Noah

Thank you for rating this movie!

Noah Movie Poster

2.61 / 5

User rating: 2.61

Based on 304 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 2.61 26.35%
  • User rating: 2.61 12.84%
  • User rating: 2.61 4.73%
  • User rating: 2.61 8.11%
  • User rating: 2.61 47.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 122

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2014

Huge disappointment! stone creatures took the movie in a completely different direction, one that died with the rest of mankind... don't even see it when it comes to on demand... not worth $6 for the entire family to see... lol... at a joke

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2014

Movie has nothing to do with religion. People with religious beliefs would hate movie. But if you like a good yarn with lots of action and very good acting it a good movie. i rate it highly for what is is. A made up story.

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2014

I found this movie confusing and somewhat inaccurate. I realize that for theatrical reasons film makers have to change the story. However this could of been a great movie if it wasn't such a dark story line. With todays filming technology they could of kept very close to the original story and had a huge hit on their hands. Instead this will be one of those could of been great movies, that will probably struggle to break even at the box office.

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2014

Awful

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2014

It was well done and acted but too Hollywood. Took away from the real story of Noah for the sake of entertainment.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2014

This movie is a thinly veiled deception. While rooting itself to a minimum in Scripture, it manufactures manipulative theories on creation, suicide, the fall of man, and the excommunication of Lucifer and his angels from Heaven, besides the fact that unjustified poetic license has been taken with Noah's story itself. People may say, "Its a movie. Its just a fake story. Chill." If that's correct, why make such an effort to marry it to the Bible? I'll tell you why: because director/producer Aronofsky has it in his heart to dispel the Bible, by making himself seem to admonish it, even if it is just for good literature. Mr. Aronofsky, you better hope that when you meet 'the Creator', he doesn't

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

Great movie, was a bit of a slow start but once it got going I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

Awesome story with great cinematography.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2014

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2014

As a movie it was entertainment. As an epic movie far from it. I don't recommend it to anyone. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2014

Great special effects. This is only a movie and not the real story like everyone criticizes about. Would watch it again.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2014

I was so looking forward to seeing this movie, based on the trailer. However, i have never been so disappointed or let down. Pure junk, and if possible, i would give it zero stars !@!!

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2014

I would give this movie a -5 if possible. Go back to "Genesis" and read the truth for yourself.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2014

I was intrigued by this movie upon seeing the trailers but I must say I was very disappointed after, almost incensed. I realize there will be ‘creative liberties’ taken but they were neither creative nor even entertaining. I thought I was paying for a movie about Noah…not Transformers, not Gladiator. It was laughable at best and boring at worst. Read the real account and skip the movie.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2014

It's unfortunate that Hollywood has to take a perfectly good script and pervert the truth with a smidgen of accuracy. No magical seeds to grow trees over night, no 'watchers' to help Noah and his family build the arc, which took them approximately 120 years to build, ALL three sons had wives, ALL went into the arc, and no one else got into it. And it was Noah who put the raven and dove out to search for dry land. And, oh yes, it was God who closed the door behind Noah. If this movie were classified as 'fantasy', had a different title with different character names, I'd give it 3 stars for very interesting visual effects, especially all the animals going into the arc and settling in for

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2014

Offensive on so many levels to at least 3 major religions that I can think of. Where to start...Unfortunately, many people will attend this movie believing what they have seen. I understand creative and artistic license but this is complete twisting of the account of Noah. If you are just into entertainment and dollars, producers should use some imagination and create their own unique story. People watching this film will find a cold, uncaring, uncommunicative God. Noah can best be summed up at as Noah the barbarian (sorry, I stole this quote from someone else), rather than a good and righteous man. Come on - transformer like creatures, bad FX, wizardlike grandfathers etc etc?? Even as

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

Enjoyed this movie very much. Russell Crowe was great as usual. Loved the special effects. And to the people who had a problem with perceived messages should remember it is only a movie and meant to entertain.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

I really liked it. As long as you watch it as entertainment and not as a religious leson, it's enjoyable. My only question - who fathers the twin girls' children? The only men available are their father, grandfather, uncle(s) and possibly brothers. ???

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

Just Googled the Real Noahs Ark in Turkey, there are people walking through it in the video proof that this really happened. It is the actual shape size and precise dimensions as God told Noah to build to save the same deluded people from the DELUGE OF WATER, the rainbow is HIS sign HE will not destroy the entire earth again with water.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

Good movie with a better telling of the story of Noahs ark. For people who are deluded enough to actually think that Noahs ark is an actual true story, give your head a shake. How would a planet with over 6 billion people with numerous races be populated by only 6-8 people. Use some common sense people!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

The movie was amazing it is sending a very good message, whoever doesn't like it, just can't accept that world is going the same way right now.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2014

Good actors, bad movie! The plot is ridiculous and delusional. Too bad I can't give less than a zero.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

A fictional version of the true story of Noahs Ark. Noah entered the water tight vessel with his wife, his 3 sons and their 3 wives. These 4 women populated the entire earth and genetics prove this. Noah's Ark still exists today in Turkey.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

Darren Aronofsky is Jewish, so he has the true factual account of Noah's Ark in the Torah, or the Old Testament. Billy Graham's 3 year old grandchild can tell the true story with greater accuracy. Saw this movie because of Russel Crowe who carried the movie with class.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

RUSSEL CROWE EXCELLENT ACTING. DARREN PLEASE READ THE TORAH EVERY DAY, 5 % FACTUAL ACCURACY IS NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A HARVARD GRAD. NOAHS ARK IS SITTING ON MOUNT ARARAT IN TURKEY PRESERVED AND DOCUMENTED AS THE VESSEL THAT SAVED NOAH, HIS WIFE, THEIR 3 SON's AND THEIR 3 WIVES. GOOGLE THIS TO PROVE THIS FACT AS TRUE

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

ONLY WENT FOR TWO REASONS, ONE RUSSEL CROWE WAS SPECTACULAR, AND WANTED TO SEE IF DIRECTOR DARREN ARONOFSKY BOTHERED TO OPEN THE BIBLE TO READ THE ACTUAL FACTUAL ACCOUNT OF THE TRUE ARK THAT SITS ON TOP OF MOUNT ARRAT IN TURKEY AND HAS BEEN CARBON DATED AS PROOF OF EXISTENCE.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

Not Biblical my ass. Oh wait! You mean the part where they allude - twice in fact - that eating meat is blasphemous. Yeah! Totally agree with you. Scandalous!

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2014

Worst movie of the century. bad acting, far fetched, just a complete and utterly waste of time.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2014

Terrible movie, bad acting, rally bad plot

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2014

one because there is no lower. Worst film ever cant believe with the actors in it its that bad. Should have gottened my money back.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2014

Awful. Waste of Time.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2014

RUBBISH-START TO FINISH. Poor Acting AND Dumb Script Crowe's acting has gone down hill since LA Confidential, Gladiator ans A Beautiful Mind

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2014

This was not a bad movie by any stretch. Yes there were some things that did not make much sense, but the special effects were very good and the acting was superb. There was obviously some liberties taken with the story line, but it is advertised as being "inspired" by the Bible. It is worth every penny to go see it and be totally entertained.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2014

Loved the movie...a bit far fetched but it captured mine and my husbands attention from start to finish...good acting...

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2014

Found movie long, boring and special effects were terrible. Russel Crowe's acting was good which it should be but I think they spent their whole budget on his pay and skipped budget for effects.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2014

walked out it was bad

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2014

Just ridiculous. Don't go.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2014

Very good movie. I liked the message the movie sends without being a boring sermon that you would find in church. Movie's done with style to keep you interested. Teach this in Sunday school and maybe keep people interested and stop falling asleep. Religion is not important, appreciating life is.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2014

I so want to see this movie. We are believers. We do have an open mind as this is a movie and viewers must read between the lines. I am looking for the life lesson and true meaning. I am sure Hollywood would have twisted it to make it entertaining to the heathens as well... LOL Just kidding.. God loves us all...

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2014

Good story, non-offending but costumes do not not belong to that time. Pants and boots were not existing in that era!

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2014

I was very disappointed in this movie, not due to anything about religion (as I am not religious) , rather due to lack of action and simply a boring movie. the special effects were cheap/ lousy , there were a few action scenes, but the special effects were like a cheap transformer movie, and the storyline was boring... Russel Crowe will hurt his rep with this lemon...

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2014

It was ok. Just ok. It wasn't meant to mirror stories from the Bible but when you take such well known material, you are asking for trouble by embellishing it (with shades of Mad Max, Titanic, Lord of the Rings, and Transformers) Russell Crowe is exactly the kind of actor who can ruin a movie for you - and he sure didn't help this one. But it was the story line not the lack of talent that was the issue here. It'll be on Netflix soon enough. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2014

Miss it!

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2014

The movie Noah in no way depicts the biblical account of this prophet, greatly distorting his character. The script writer takes great liberty in devising his own interpretation of the biblical content and makes Noah appear to be a self-absorbed, fanatical murderer who has completely lost his mental faculties. The movie is a great disappointment.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2014

Wish there was a 0 rating choice. Don't usually catch a movie when first out but did with this one and regret it. There were no viewer reviews. This is a place to share opinions so I don't get why people knock those who didn't like it. I am not Christian but if I were seeing a movie advertised as the classic story of Frankenstein then I would expect that story to be told on the screen. This was advertised as the epic biblical story of Noah and it is nothing even close. If you expect to see transformer rock monsters, futuristic sci-fi earth landscapes, good costumes but not fitting to biblical times, great actors doing mediocre performances and then you actually like it, that is good. But

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2014

Not the worst movie ever but not great. Some ok acting, again no academy awards.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2014

Zero stars. Worst movie I have ever seen. A complete disgrace to all Jews, Christians and Moslems. The director should have done some research prior to taking on this epic story. Tragic that the only "religious" moments were quasi-environmentalism.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2014

The worst movie ever. A total was of time - left early!

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2014

The superb acting saved this movie for me. The storyline was decent, I'm not religious so I didn't care about "inaccuracies" but I thought the rock characters ("Watchers") were very cheesy and detracted from the movie and were poor quality CGI to boot.

User review rating: 3 March 29, 2014

All together it was not a bad movie. I don't understand why everyone was expecting it to be "true" to the STORY in the bible? Really. Did the previews on TV not give that away? It is a big budget, hollywood movie people. It was meant to entertain and it did. The bones were there - evil of man, the arc saving animals, even Noah himself was not immune to a narrow minded way of thinking. Keeping it simple. Even if transforming rock 'watchers', strange animals and magic sparks were a bit much, hey, it was a movie. If you want the true story you need to travel back in time and see for yourself.

Change Location