Noah

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.61 / 5

User rating: 2.61

Based on 304 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 2.61 26.35%
  • User rating: 2.61 12.84%
  • User rating: 2.61 4.73%
  • User rating: 2.61 8.11%
  • User rating: 2.61 47.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 122

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2014

so real, and brings out a deeper understanding of our origin and continuation here on earth

User review rating: 2 October 04, 2014

Really had high hopes for this film. I've loved everything Russell Crowe has been in, however I couldn't watch this movie. I got about 10 minutes in and the rock monsters appeared and I thought, WTF? I'm not a religious person, so I don't care if the story followed the bible, however, rock monsters? Again WTF?

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2014

Very sad that this movie was not enjoyable. Crowe and Emma Watson were good, but the rest of the cast over-acted their respected roles - especially Jennifer Conolly.

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2014

Codswallop. If a bible character is being portrayed, at least try and get it right.

User review rating: 2 August 11, 2014

Noah meets the transformers.

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2014

This is not even close to the real story.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2014

Perhaps the people who rated this movie poorly are extremely religious and do not like how Noah was portrayed but keep in mind, that even in your Bible, he was human. Dark, gritty, and suspenseful. No Russell Crowe movie deserves anything less than 5 stars. A must see!

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2014

crappy story

User review rating: 2 July 07, 2014

Godawful. Too many liberties taken!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The acting was superb, the story was well-told, the visual effects were beautiful. I totally forgot I was in the theatre and felt completely drawn into the story. It's a movie that makes you think, and starts deep discussions. I loved it. 5 stars!!

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2014

Waste of time...hated it!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2014

Russel Crowe is clearly the one for the role, adapting to a very strong character from the religion world. The visuals are great, the story is well told and the drama is just at the right level.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2014

So sad ...it had the potential to be a top classic like C.C. De Mille's movies. It had great actors, half-decent screenwriting, good action scenes. It failed ...by not being true to its source - the Bible.... so very disappointing !!!

User review rating: 1 May 15, 2014

Worst movie I have ever seen, so far away from the truth

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2014

seriously, one of the worst shows I've seen. Terrible acting, so so special effects

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2014

awful. 2.5 hours of life wasted

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2014

just another flood legend that that can be added to the other 300 flood legends arround our world. Its based on our sosiety the only thing is the flood legend from austrilia is more accurite portayal.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2014

What a poorly written story. The writers of this trite should read more: tropics like physics, human genome, cosmology, scientific experiments, Hubble space telescope for starters. Instead of this vacuous poop and drivel they call Noah. What a waste of energy and time.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2014

Not good. Very odd. Looked like Noah was loosing it

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2014

Fabulous. If you are looking for a biblical version, stay home. If you walked out, you missed out. This is a modern and magical, very creative portrayal of what present-day, compassionate, cruelty-free people would imagine Noah to be. Beautiful soundtrack as well.

User review rating: 4 April 22, 2014

Yea, I thought it was pretty good. I always wondered how Noah managed to build that big Arc by himself

User review rating: 4 April 22, 2014

Glad I chose to ignore the majority one star ratings and see this movie. Knowing it was not an accurate religious depiction, I looked beyond for the thought provoking ideas and messages in the plot. It sets a scene where we can look at our species using introspective analysis. Good acting.

User review rating: 2 April 21, 2014

sucked

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2014

Just awful...I would not recommend this film. It is not biblically accurate and Noah is portrayed as a vengeful murderer.

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2014

This film was not biblically-based. The only thing that resembles the Bible story is the name of the central characters. I would not recommend this film.

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2014

A deception at best. Does nothing to portray the account of Noah as portrayed in the only credible account of this story- the Bible. If the producers wanted to portray such a departure from the account, they should have picked a different title.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2014

It was exactly what it was, a great movie. Nothing based in scripture but a name and guideline. It's kind of amusing reading the other reviews. Did people actually expect, from the previews, the movie to be a biblical recollection of Noah's ark. People please god just doesn't sell. Watch hbo if your looking for a fluffy feel good story. On the downside it probably should have been rated a little better.

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2014

Noah bad, I walked out. Don’t go, good!

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2014

Tranformers meets Waterworld is the best description I've read yet! Wasted 2.5 hrs on this. Horribly strange movie.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2014

Very disappointing. This movie is extremely violent and therefore not rated properly. I certainly changed my mind about taking my young grandchildren to see it..The story line does not reflect any parts of the famous Bible story....except for the flood. I am not averse to movies of this type, however, if the movie is supposed to be based on Noah, whether you believe or not, it should certainly have been more accurate to the Bible telling of it. I would not recommend this movie unless you want to see an action film with lots of violence.

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2014

They rated this movie as PG. Should have been PG-13 or R for the violence in itself. Cringe worthy scenes not suitable for kids under 14. Good acting and good story. Not a fluffy bible story but got the idea across.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2014

terrible movie; walked out before it was over; not at all as told in the Bible.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2014

Literally awful. Could have been called 'Waterworld' meets 'Transformers'.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2014

I was soooo disappointed. It is one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Noah wanted to kill his new born twins?? It is one thing to be creative, but watching this scene was soooo difficult. I really wanted to leave the theater before it was finished. SAVE YOUR MONEY.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2014

Go to Home Hardware and buy a can of paint and a brush.Now go home and paint anything,sit back and watch it dry.Much more entertaining than Noah

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2014

why call this movie Noah,was the worst depiction of a Biblical movie I have seen.

User review rating: 4 April 13, 2014

Lots of interesting reviews but I wanted to see it for myself. I found it interesting and even though it was not bibically accurate, the movie had the essence of the reason for the flood. Its a movie people. It does not claim its epic but entertaining.. yes and a good message to boot. Enjoyed it and I am a believer of the Bible. Great acting as well.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2014

I am a very "non religious" person who went to watch this movie just because everyone says it is not based on any religion. I though it's a good idea to see a free-for-all stupidity and an artistic version of old story. However I was greatly disappointed to see the religious version was more interesting! Mr. Director forgot that this man consider a chosen by God and he was supposed to advocate for God. If he understands that his work is just getting animals to the safety, why he and his family got into the arc? Why the director made life so miserable for his family? It's a very sad, dark, silly and illogical movie that was not even entertainment. Not recommended. I wished I saw capitan Ameri

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2014

Save your money

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2014

What a disappointment. I was expecting a Ten Commandments type of block buster, but what we got was a weird Biblical & Hobbit Trilogy mash-up without the charm of the Orcs. Sad to say but I kept dozing off through the movie.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2014

Worst movie I have seen in a long time. Don't waste your money by either going to the theatre or on demand - not worth your time. The darkest and weirdest biblical adaptation I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2014

This is the worst movie I have ever seen. This was demonic, not based on the bible.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2014

it is philosophical movie made as an entataiment movie. The director is not really understand in North America.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2014

I believe a director only use biblical theme to express the philosophical aspects of humanity; you need to look above and beyond the standard view. Aspects such as environmental distraction, twisted human nature,human inability to precisely fulfil God’s 10 commands, power of choice. IF you don't think about a religion aspect this is a great movie. Look beyond and above...

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2014

This was a fantastic movie! I consider it a good thing that it is not at all religious - it's just a great story, and very well performed.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2014

Wow. Multi armed stone Transformers in a Bible story! Does it get any worse? All my other criticisms pale in comparison.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2014

Not a bad movie, at times had me holding my breath in anticipation and exhaling at times along with my fellow movie mates. however from the opening part about the 'watchers' I knew it would not be any sort of copy of the Bible, nor do I remember the advertisement stating so. not like the t.v. mini series 'The Bible' or the movie 'Son of God'... it was just a Hollywood movie with a spin... huge spin... from the story, no harm done.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2014

I saw this movie on Sat March 29th in Nanaimo at Woodgrove Mall (Avalon Cinemas): it was a great movie and great story line! Highly recommended!!

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2014

very disappointing movie-not biblical in any sense of the word. A waste of time and money. The lowest rating to give was 1 star and movie did not even rate that to my liking.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2014

When I first saw the previews of Noah I could not wait to watch it. I thought finally a good movie has come out, that brings me back as a child listening to my grandfather reading the Bible. This is nothing that I expected, it was disappointing to say the least. This was a joke, and towards the end of the movie Russell Crow was wearing jeans, I'm pretty sure they did not wear pants in that era. The director took a different route that fell apart. It would have been better if he never made the movie in the first place. I was really disgusted and offended how they took the Bible contents out of proportion.

Change Location