Ninja Assassin

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 379 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 58.70%
  • User rating: 4.05 13.04%
  • User rating: 4.05 11.41%
  • User rating: 4.05 8.15%
  • User rating: 4.05 8.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2011

well... actually i don't really like this movie but I REALLY LOVE THE MAIN GUYS! BI RAIN & LEE JOON (the person who acted the role of rain when he was young!)

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2010

My Mom who is 56 wanted to see this movie. She was content and pleased when she left. It was OK for me - typical B type ninja movie. Lots of gore and fighting...5*'s for that. I would be just as happy to see this one as a rental rather then the cost on the big screen.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2010

possibily one of the worst movies ever made..the ending was predictable, logic was obviously not utilized when writing the script.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

Wow Jeong Ji - Hoon a.k.a Rain was really good in this movie. Even though the plot was just like every other action movie i still have to admit that the action was just awesome. I guess Jeong Ji - Hoon has already made his debut with this role aside from his speed racer role. Plot for me 3 out of five the action as i said before a 5 out of 5 rating.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Good action movie but too much blood though.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2009

300 and NINJA ASSASSIN BEST ACTION MOVIES SO FAR IN OUR LIFE TIME!@!@!

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2009

This movie was totally awesome. I would go see it again. The fight scenes were totally amazing full of action. Can't wait for it to come out on dvd.

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2009

Great Action, pathetic acting

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2009

TOTALY AWSOME.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2009

Other than the good cenematics Horrible movie plot holes you could drive a semi through. Like the scene where a convoy of army trucks sneaks up a mountain and bursts through the gates to surprise a ninja clan - please.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2009

Ninja. Assassin. The only thing that could make this movie cooler is if he was also a millionaire cowboy astronaut. This movie rocked.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2009

I really loved this movie. Rain was amazing in it!

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2009

Ready... set... decimate the enemy. This was a pure adrenaline movie. Classic "B" martial arts story with amazing fight scenes. Quentin Tarantino never spilt this much blood.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2009

great movie...the best movie i have watch in the year 2009...!!!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2009

I usually don't find long hair attractive on men but this guy wears it well... Lots of blood but I liked this movie. Well done, ninja!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2009

At last a good movie comes along. Awesome, everything was in place. Great acting, action all over & story line was classic.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2009

THIS MOVIE WAS FREAKIN EPIC! Action sequences were insane and story was great! What a fantastic action flick, definitely 5 stars. Blood was better than 300!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2009

action packed! if you don't mind a little gore, one of the best action movies ever!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2009

Rain was HOT!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2009

great movie..go and watch it..

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2009

loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2009

awesome movie

User review rating: 3 December 03, 2009

Just shut your brain off and forget about the idea of a plot or acting it's all about the action with an amazing amount of blood and guts and a huge body count

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2009

loved the movie...i watched it three times already but i still want to watch it.very very good..actors were great..really awesome..

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2009

awesome!! just loved it sooo much! action are great, acting was great!! my boifriend loved it, and im sure i loved it too!

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2009

I loved this movie. Move over New Moon this is the movie people should see. Not all action movies are for guys becasue I'm a woman and I absolutely thought this movie was amazing. Men and Women will be entertained by the non-stop action. If people want a little romance it's there as well but I just waanted to see the fighting and there was plenty of it! Rain was completely awesome and I'm now a complete fan of his. It was great to see another movie with two ethnic people as the leads. People should definately see Ninja Assassin!

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2009

Awesome movie much better than 300. Good action, excellent special effects and a good story line.

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2009

Entertaining with cool visual effects but a little bit violent. Filmmaker Gilbert Khoury

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2009

loved this movie, can't wait for it to come on dvd!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2009

Awesome! Action packed,with good storyline

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2009

that cool

User review rating: 3 November 30, 2009

Sho Kosuji the actor who played lord Ozunu was the best actor in the movie. But given that he is very well known for his ninja acting in Japan it's not suprising. Besides him the acting was mediocre to really bad it made me fall asleep. But this is an action movie who needs acting and story. Really cool action scenes and lots of blood. Somewhat Tarentino style as in it's gore, blood and anime likeness but none of the humour or really interesting characters. Worth seeing it in the big screen for the Action scenes, just sleep through the rest.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

Amazing action sequences!!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

Awesome movie, action oack from beginning to end, exceeds my expectation...would definitely recommend

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2009

Totally worth 4 stars when you take the movie for what its supposed to be, a non stop action movie. The cgi was tasteful and actually looked pretty good. Of course you cant have a story without some romantic entanglement so that was expected. The action sequences were amazing, the gore was really good. and the movie overall was very entertaining. No oscar performances here but thats to be expected.

User review rating: 2 November 30, 2009

it was not entertaining enough. I read some reviews before and expected to see great action movie. But it didn't work for me, I was bored

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2009

Finally, a movie made just for the guys. There's no depressed vampires or horny werewolves in this one and that's exactly why I liked "Ninja Assassin". This movie is pure action throughout and there's enough blood to give a Cullen heartburn. The action sequences are fast and heart-pounding and it leaves you wanting for more. Just don't expect Oscar-worthy performances or a strong story here but "Ninja Assassin" isn't out to contend for an Academy Award. It just wants to entertain you and trust me, I was really entertained. Rain trained several months for this movie and it shows. This guy is ripped and shredded! Talk about a high-protein diet. I felt ashamed eating my butter-soaked popcorn. T

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

very entertaining. Don't expect a titanic-story-telling story while u walk into this film. This is about 'ninja'! just watch this expecting some great combat sequence (remember, ninjas are expert in ambush, so most of the fights WILL take place in dark scene), and non stop action. Light, fun, lots of blood, entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

Great movie, Rain was awesome and the action scenes where wicked. Could have done with a little less gore but awesome non the less

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

non stop action

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

so perfect

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2009

Good movie

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

One of the best movies of the year can't wait for it on DVD

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

Excellent visuals

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2009

Amazing. If you're a good fan of the action/violence/gore scene, you'll love this movie. Despite a little bad acting in the beginning, it is stifled by a decapitation, opening the movie wonderfully. Rain transforms from a famous pop singer to ninja in this movie, and you can't even view him any other way. I've seen it twice in theatres already. 4/5

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2009

Not a bad movie. Worth watching on a big screen. Kind of Tarantino style. A lot of blood. Overall not a bad movie. I would recomend watching.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

Blood and Gore, a lot of great action!!I would watch it again.Rain was great with his Hollywood debut!!

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2009

Gave onely 1 star because th elead actor has G8t Abs..other then that take a pass it's HoRRid..no plot, a bit of same old action and effects...The black lead actress can't Act..Neither does her commander, who swiches through 3 fake accents german/russian and french wt_f. is all i have to say.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2009

A bit much! Too much blood and not enough reality. It was like watching a bad video game. Special effects too computerized. Very mindless action movie

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2009

best action movie ever

Change Location