Nights in Rodanthe

Thank you for rating this movie!

Nights in Rodanthe Movie Poster

2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 238 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 2.87 30.91%
  • User rating: 2.87 10.91%
  • User rating: 2.87 8.18%
  • User rating: 2.87 14.55%
  • User rating: 2.87 35.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2013

what a horrible movie... I am still shocked at how bad it was.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2009

I really like the 2 leads but this movie just tried too hard, made the movie too cheesy. The setting was lovely but just not enough to save the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

Everytime I watch this movie I have Goosebumps!!Richard Gere may be older but He is still Hot!!! Diane Lane has a wonderful Spirit and I love her sense of humor..espec that scene where She is upset has a drink,and listens to that Music,while He is watching Her...I've seen alot of Romantic Movies,but this one is the Best!!!!for the 20th Century...

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

if i had have only watched the last 35-40 mins, I would have really enjoyed this movie. It was so slow!! and they chopped up the story far too much.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2009

BORING

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

I too got mad at the changes. They chopped the meat and heart of the story too much! (like with Message in a Bottle...too many unnecessary changes) I felt like they barely had opportunity/reason to fall in love. The Notebook was done much better in terms of book to movie adaption. Even Walk to Remember pulled off the major change of time period and still managed to follow closer to the book! I had a hard time watching this and am glad I got it for a dollar from Redbox and not $9 at theater.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

I liked the movie...given it wasn't nearly as good as the book, but are they ever?

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

BORING!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2008

BORING

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2008

BORING you could here the peoples in the theater falling asleep and very predictible

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2008

This movie was indeed a five star movie. Love it.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2008

Loved the book, loved the scenery in the movie and loved the actors......but not in this movie. For some reason all I could think about was that they were acting. They didn't seem believable and the rush to bring them from strangers to lovers lost the intensity demonstrated in the book. I was disappointed.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2008

Too slow moving. NO real chemistry happening and then they were in love and he was gone. Not realistic, needed to move faster in the beginning and slower during their courtship, not bad but not good. Although it certainly seemed to be a tear jerker, just needed to look around or listen. Love Gere and Lane but not their best.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

Garbage.....one of the worst movies ever!!!

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2008

Loved this movie. I was the only man in the audience.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD! I loved it! yea it was predictable but i lovedd itt! Cried for at least half an hour straight i love movies like this! Ahhh :):)

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Although the book was more detailed and slightly different from the movie, the movie was still incredible. Richard Gere and Diane Lane lit up the screen, displaying the most heart-warming and amazing love connection of all time. Truly an inspiring love story that took my breath away.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

Predictable, but well done, none-the-less

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

Waste of money. Buy the DVD. Even if you're a love story fan.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

Yawn. Gere and Lane had no chemistry. The most beleivable actress was the part of Lane's daughter. Touching scene between the two of them. That's it. ~~ And I love comedies.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2008

Plot was predictable, but who doesn't love a love story? Diane Lane was awesome.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

Loved it, not too many differences from the book

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

I loved this movie so much, they were great together. A real tear jerker!!!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2008

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

I am shocked by all the comments from people who were "not expecting the ending." Really? I found it to be completely predictable. The was the ending I was expecting. On the whole, I found the movie quite dull and un-believable (in the sense that I don't believe it would be possible for this story to ever occur in real life.) Everyone (6 of us) that saw this last night were very disappointed.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

Cried several times!! Very touching love story.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

Very disjointed,not beleivable, they did not spend enough time together to have fallen in deep love. They did not even connect until the third day and then he left !!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

Was NOT prepared for the ending! but very good chemistry with richard gere and diane lane.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

Visual chicken soup for the soul. Richard Gere and Diane Lane sure can light up a movie screen.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

Gere and Lane are typically heart-warming. This is a great movie to see with your significant other

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

A nice, warm couples movie. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

Normally I don't go for "chick flicks", but my wife wrestled me into this one, and I'm glad she did. Terrific scenery and slightly plausible story line, but somewhat predictable. A great "couples" movie though.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

very boring andzero story line, not much to see at all except the scenery...

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

very BAD Movie! Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

Fans of SIX DAYS, SEVEN NIGHTS will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

I would have given $100 for a fast forward button.......

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie, wonderfully romantic with a very unexpected ending. You might need kleenex!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

I loved the book and it is great to see more mature love stories. As with many books that I adore, I found that the movie did not live up to the original material. At points, I got angry at the changes made in the screen adaptation. Scenery was wonderful. But overall, I was disappointed.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

This movie doesn't even deserve one star! (Sorry Richard) There was no story line, she talked on the phone for twenty minutes....read love letters for another twenty...honestly it was torture to sit through!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2008

Have you seen the trailer? You've seen the movie.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Powerful!! Moving what more can I say.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

save your money.. the best part of this movie turned out to be the soundtrack from the commercial.. definetly a rental

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Not impressed with the story line at all.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Very good movie...hard to say anything more without giving too much away. LMD

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

This is one of the rare Hollywood films that treat more mature people as though their feelings were just as intense and their needs as important as the young Hollywood startlets. A truly beautiful love story and worth seeing in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Please save your money and rent it instead.....we all love Richard Gere and Diane Lane, but they missed it this time! Yawn

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

I love Diane Lane and Richard Gere....but, this was way too predictable. There wasn't really much of a storyline. I just couldn't fall for the cheesy romance. I NEVER fall asleep in love stories, but I almost did in this one! Save it for a rental.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

It went from here to there with nothing in between. There should be something less then 1 star, because this move deserves no stars

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

good to have some feelings at a movie, perfect for a daughter and mother to watch together

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

Only 4 stars for the ending I would write differently. Truely a love story for all women going through difficult times, to feel hope.

Change Location