Napoleon Dynamite

Thank you for rating this movie!

Napoleon Dynamite Movie Poster

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 3390 votes and 161 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 70.87%
  • User rating: 4.03 5.32%
  • User rating: 4.03 1.19%
  • User rating: 4.03 0.74%
  • User rating: 4.03 21.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 161

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

i love Napleon Dynamite<3<3<3

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

One of the best comedies I have seen in years. When it originally came to the theatres, I refused to see it. From the trailer I watched, I was not too impressed. When it came on DVD, a friend of mine rented it while I was at his place. I couldn`t believe how funny the movie was, especially the quirky charactors. I went to high school with a guy who acted like Napoleon, perhaps that is why I enjoyed the movie so much. It really reminded me of high school and how much I didn`t enjoy it. I plan to buy the "Special Edition" DVD, "Napoleon Dynamite". As great as the movie was, I really hope they don`t make a sequel. This movie stands on i

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

The work of a comedy genius. However, I am still at a loss to understand exactly what, if any, was the meaning of this film. Given that it was probably made on a shoestring, its comedy value is immeasurable. Jatz

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

This was a comedy?!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Not for general consumption; it seems to attract young people but I`m not sure what the draw is!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

Movie rocked….. Excellent collage of incidents, and characters made this a movie a ‘Must-See’

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

that is the best movie ever it is hilarious

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

i think it is the greatest movie in the world and it was so funny

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

God this movie was so freakin stupid you freakin idiot

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

If your into dumb humour, watch this movie

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

It was so funny! Jon Hedar is the greatest actor ever!!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

a terrible terribe film. ITS NOT COOL TO LIKE INDIE FILMS FOR THE SAKE OF IT!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

Do I ever love Napoleon gosh he is like so cool...Heck ya he is. Vote Pedro. Will you bring me some chap stick my lips hurt alot?...You Idiot!! lol gosh that`s the best movie ever, Heck ya it is...

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

duDe dO u waNt yOur tOts!!dUde i look almost exactly as debb! i <3 that movie so much... it should go down it tV history!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

do i love Napoleon? heck yes he has so many great skills, and he does woteva he feels like doing GOSH lol i really beleive there is a napoleon out there 4 every girl hes everything a girl cud want

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

he is the best ever GOD!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

Very stylized. You have to tune in to the fact that certain actors (Napoleon, Pedro, Kip, Deb) were told to act completely stiff and unnatural. At times I wasn`t sure Napoleon was even awake, he often had his eyes closed and his mouth hanging open. But even so, there`s something about this movie that kept me watching and I`m glad I did -- it`s not your average Hollywood movie but worth seeing. Could have done without the animal cruelty though, that wasn`t funny at all.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

Don`t miss the ending (hint: it comes AFTER the credits). It`s sweet!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

I find it dry and slow but very funny!! Napoleon is the new kind of hero 4 sho.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

Napoleon is the new crack of movie films

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2005

The movie was like totally tibular...it was so flippen awesome...gosh

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

only saw a bit but what i saw was a smash

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

great movie. I had a lot of fun watching it...

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

i thought Napoleon Dynamite was flipp`n awsome!!! Yesssss

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

Sweet as Movie. it was awesome!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

Funny! Gosh idiots! Ever take it off any sweet jumps!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

it was flippin sweet it was rthe best movie ive seen this year

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

I think this movie was flipp`n awsome!! It was so funny i

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2005

I saw the movie and thought it was really funny but kind of boring. I still like it though.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

Worst mouvie i have ever seen it is so BAD!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

yea it was funny, but it was very very very very very very boreing. It also had no plot. It was like a few days in a geeks life. As my brother would call it-snore fest.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

I loved the 7o`s theme going through the entire movie!! Could really relate to the humor!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

this movie is awsome it is 1 of the best movies ever !!!!!how can u not give it a 5 napolean is so hott...the movie was so funny i was laughing my a** off.i gave it 5 stars because a movie cant get much better ...GOSH well i hope there comes another Napolean Dynamite movie because that would b hott i luv u napolean dynamite!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

I only have to say that this is the best movie ever >>> GOSH!!!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

It was so kewl !! Napoleon You are so Hot i want to meet him!!! why does he have to be married?? I LOVE NAPOLEON!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

it was so funny and Napoleon is so hot

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

That movie was SO funny! One of my favorites! It was pointless but yet funny! Hopefully there will be another!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD. I GAVE IT A 4 BECUZ SOME PARTS WERE SO STUPIS IT WAS HILARIOUS AND SOME PARTS WERE SO STUPIS IT WAS JUST STUPID LOL. BUT OVERALL THE MOVIE WAS FUNNY. I WATCHED IT IN SKOOL WITH MY CLASS AND WE WERE ALL LAUGHING OUT LOUD !!!!! EVEN THE TEACHER. I LIKED THIS MOVIE IT WAS REALLY FUNNY !!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

Napolean Dynamite is one of the flipen greatest movies in all time. It was sweet and had large talents (just like the chickens) heck yes you should get this movie

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

From the time Napoleon appeared on screne until it the movie was over I laughed. At best the movie was stupid but it was funny.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

i love this movie! it is the best movie ever!i wish they would make a sequal!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

This Movie Had Its Moments Some Were Dum And Sume Were Funny - But Let Me Ask A Question, What Was The Plot Again ???

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Napolean Dynamite is the best movie in the whole world! It is sosososososososo FUNNY! Great movie!! U have to see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

i`m sorry, but this movie was so lame. someone tell me how this movie could be funny, i mean come on. i guess this wasn`t the kind of funny i like. to me it was retarted.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

How could anyone not give this 5 stars?! It was truley the best I`ve ever seen! If there was a 100000000000000000000000000000000000 star option, that would be too low! it was that good!

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

i guess you have to be a high schooler or at least as immature as one to like this film

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

LOL this movie is so funny and its 10x more funny if ur high u gotta watch ...Gosh!!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

Sweet dude, this movei has mad skills

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

OMG this movie was hilarious i almost peed my pants laughing it is awesome!!! 5 stars definitely..you should see it if you havent already!!

Change Location