Mr. Brooks

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mr. Brooks Movie Poster

3.39 / 5

User rating: 3.39

Based on 261 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.39 45.54%
  • User rating: 3.39 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.39 2.68%
  • User rating: 3.39 8.93%
  • User rating: 3.39 28.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2008

Awesome movie! Way underrated!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

best movie I ever saw in my whole life

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

awesome movie~

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

not bad/not great - Costner gives a good performance. I like the idea of an addict killer, but the movie is a little sloppy

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

Mr. Brooks has nothing on Mr. Woodcock.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

good

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

a story dingling in too many direction. Sloppy written script and too many lose ends. Would might been a great hit if David Lynch has directed it.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

A truly awful movie! You couldn't pay me to sit through this again - laughable and excruciating!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2007

WOW what an excellent movie. I don't know what else to say about it other then this movie is fantastic and really scary. If you want to see something that will scare you this is the movie. Definately don't see this movie alone.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

This movie was AWESOME!! My favorite of the year!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

Mr. Brooks made my personal "top 10 movies of all time" list. It was very craftily done. Very unpredictable and very original - which is hard to accomplish now-a-days. Kevin Costner played his role perfect with a calm demeanor and a wicked sense of humour. From beginning to end he truly was Mr. Brooks. William Hurt added the extra flare. We can see the dark side of Mr. Brooks though Hurt. Hurt was amazing. Dane Cook was solid. Although he is known for comedy, he played his role as Mr. Smith with ease - very natural. Danielle Panabaker was refreshing. I hope to see more interaction between Detective Tracy Atwood (Demi Moore) and Mr. Brooks in the sequel. And I truly hope there will be a seque

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2007

A good all around movie we need more like this at the theatres. For those of you who thought this was a bad poorly acted movie, then again they are the same ones who probably thought beerfest should get an oscar for best picture. Not all movies have to have sex and car chases to be considered a good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

Well written, well acted - with enough plot twists to keep everyone satisfied. I thought William Hurt was stupendous.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

one of the better movies of the year well thought out and acted

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

REALLY bad !! Acting was absolutely terrible, except for William Hurt. Movie was nothing but nonsense. Not interesting, not scary, not suspenseful. Was so bad, I wondered whether what I was watching was supposed to be a campy comedy. Most of the theater laughed all through the movie - the acting was that bad!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2007

It held my attention. Not the best movie I've ever seen, but very enjoyable. Edge-of-your-seat, and a great performance by Kevin Costner.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2007

The movie was boring and the three sub-plots never reached a conclusion.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2007

One of the best movies of the year. Costner's best role ever and William Hurt should get an Oscar for best supporting role. Demi was good too. Don't miss this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2007

Amazing movie, it didn't feel like 2 hours at all....a lot scarier then I thought! Great cast, great plot, great twists.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

Costner hasn't been this appealing since BULL DURHAM.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2007

You get what you expect and more!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

I was extremely disappointed in this movie. There were subplots there that were unnecessary. I would have liked to have seen some interation between the Costner and Moore characters...a cat & mouse as it were, but nothing. Good performance by Costner, but wait for the rental.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2007

Mr Brooks is fantastic!! One of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Kevin Costner is amazing in this film and did an outstanding job...If you like thrillers, GO SEE IT...5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

So incredibly clever and smart. I found myself strangely rooting for Kevin Costner's character, and came out of the theater so impressed. One of the most original movies I have seen in a long time, and cleverly written and scripted.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

Mind-Blowing!! The Best Picture Of The Year.Oscar?

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

Wonderful and surprising

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

other than a little slow paced,good movie,you,ll see no 2 i,m sure.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

Very entertaining thriller - much better than what i've seen so far (perfect stranger). sub plots drag on a bit but it pays off in the end.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

Great movie, loved the story, had no idea what was going to happen until the end.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

3 Stars. This is not Kevin Costner's come back film. Not yet.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

This was the best mystery movie I have seen in a long time. Kevin Costner was great and Demi Moore was good as the cop. Marg Helgenberger added nothing to the film, they simply didn't give her enough time. Basically no interaction Mr. Brooks. This movie reminded me a lot of "The Game" with Michael Douglas, in intensity and twists. Much, much better than "Fracture" and "Perfect Stranger". A must see for fans of a great mystery.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

The finest serial killer film ever! He is the perfect killer, great twist amazing acting, very very thrilling.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

Absolutely amazing thriller. This could be one of the best this year and is definately worth seeing. The movie is dark but still comes out exceptional!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

Incredibly interesting

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

Very good flick... everyone should go have a look

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

This movie could be Kevin Costner's return in acting! No joke. This movie is intense and when you think you know what will happen next, you are in for a surprise. What an excellent movie. I loved it. Go check it out. You will NOT waste your money. This flick is not for the immature.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

I enjoyed this more than MRS. DOUBTFIRE.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

It was great to see Kevin Costner in a darker role instead of always being the hero. Overall it was well done -- lots of twists and turns. Definitely one of the better movies I've seen in a while.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

Really great thriller!!!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

VERY INTENSE AND ENJOYABLE. NOT PREDICTABLE AT ALL. YOU'LL LEAVE THE THEATRE SMILLING. BETTER THAN ALL THE SEQUELS OF THIS YEAR THUS FAR.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

Excellent...Don;t miss it.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

Good to see Kevin Costner doing a decent film again.Unpredictable movie, I walked in thinking it would be predictable like most thrillers, but I was very impressed.Dane Cook was good, and Demi Moore was looking great

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

It was so awsome that i have to it is the best thriller of the year. Its really intresne and dark but thats good. If you were diaaspointed with perfect stranger and fracture this is the cure.

Change Location