Mortdecai

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 126 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 63.64%
  • User rating: 3.68 2.27%
  • User rating: 3.68 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.68 6.82%
  • User rating: 3.68 27.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2015

NOT FUNNY :( I didn't care for the story at all.

User review rating: 2 May 30, 2015

Didn't really like , not what I thought I was gonna be

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2015

The dvd/blu-ray combo pack of the year!

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2015

Painfully unfunny

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2015

Not worth renting - sucked!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2015

Had to walk out - not a single laugh. This movie isn't even good enough for DVD never mind the theatre. What were they thinking?

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2015

Depp is spectacular! Jack who???

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2015

Impossible to dislike! A movie with its heart in the right place.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2015

Funny and original. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2015

Loved it!! The people who don't like it are people who don't understand british comedy of the pink panther era. It's not the movie for them but it's awesome if you understand and enjoy that type.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2015

The best movie out there. Go and have a great time.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2015

I never really cared for Depp but MORTDECAI has swayed me to rethink that position. Also, Jeff Goldblum is hilarious and Paltrow's a total babe.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2015

Highly recommended caper comedy for kids of all ages. 5/5

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2015

A smart comedy for the discerning viewer. If you don't find this amusing you must be uncultured.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2015

Hilariously funny movie! I chuckled and laughed throughout. Johnny Depp was superb as Charlie as was Gwyneth Paltrow as Joanna. The best REAL comedy that I have seen in many years.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2015

Absolutely TERRIBLE movie: juvenile humour, ridiculous plot, horrible set-up scenes, un-original to the max. I wouldn't even watch it on TV, it was truly agonizing to see such talented actors in this farce. We left half-way through and I still feel I lost an hour of my life to the misery of experiencing this so-called "movie", just awful.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2015

Theater was full and laughter ensued.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2015

A thoroughly engaging, globe-trotting romp with a cast that's eager to please.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2015

We didn't see such a pitiful movie for long time. Mr. Depp and Ms. Paltrow, are you so desperate to engage yourself in such trash ???

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2015

Fall down funny!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2015

Fans of British humor will take to this like ants to a picnic table. Good fun with some surprisingly human moments along the way!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2015

Uproarious highbrow comedy with a genuinely clever mystery at its center. Impossible to catch all the jokes with just one viewing.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2015

This movie is like sooo much fun! Great looking cast, too!

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2015

I'm a Depp fan so I loved it. Gwyneth did a fab job. It was funny and entertaining. I would totally recommend it to anyone who wants a good laugh.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2015

No DON'T go...... really don't

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2015

yes, the last comment was right on, guaranteed all of these 5 star comments are from one person, someone interested in promoting this awful silly and poorly made film, why who knows, maybe they are paid or just being silly......but there must be a way in getting true reviews or customer comments.......please figure a better system out.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2015

The funniest movie in a long, long, time! This may in fact be the best thing Depp or Paltrow have ever done, and there's plenty more of Mortdecai's literary adventures to plunder for future movie adventures. Fun, fun, fun!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2015

B.S. anyone who has wasted their time seeing this movie will tell you that it is not at all funny, terrible acting, silly story and absolutely no funny line throughout this movie, these people who are rating this movie more than 2 stars are part of the film industry or theatre owners.....don't waste your time seeing this show.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2015

Great movie! Really fun and enjoyable, would totally recommend if you're looking for a good laugh!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2015

worst movie I've ever seen, not even one person laughed the whole movie, do not waste your time

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2015

We couldn't stop laughing and neither will you!

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2015

I don't believe these other reviews are from real customers, because this movie was not funny nor entertaining, the movie theatre I was in was silent if not sleeping, the car's were the only thing of class in this whole movie another bomb for Johnny Depp & Gwyneth Paltrow, and her acting was terrible.....waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2015

Excellent movie, funny, witty, exuberant, well worth the watch.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2015

Total waste of time and money. Plot was weak; dialogue was poor. Attempt at comedic farce totally failed. Jokes were hackneyed and not at all funny.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2015

Definitely enjoyed this movie, Paltrow and Depp are awesome.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2015

Depp hasn't been this good since Dark Shadows. 5/5

Change Location