Monster House

Thank you for rating this movie!

Monster House Movie Poster

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 1693 votes and 130 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 48.41%
  • User rating: 4.12 29.37%
  • User rating: 4.12 13.36%
  • User rating: 4.12 3.31%
  • User rating: 4.12 5.56%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 130

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2007

the best story i ever had!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

I actually thought that this movie wouldn`t be any good...I was wrong. Its a good kids animated film. Its really enjoyable and good for Halloween.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2006

I LOVED the movie though i got confused at some points. It is really embarrassing coz my mum keeps on talking about it in front of boys....IT IS A GREAT DATE MOVIE TAKE YOU GIRLFRIENDS.....MUM!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

The plot was a bit more violent than I expected but I enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

Pretty good movie **** out of *****

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

A very good movie even for adults.........lol

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

Great entertainement, good movie. You could sense Zemeckis influence on Kenan.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

i really love this movie.i like to see again and again.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

it was good

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

it was such a great movie.... i loVED it... (,")(",) cool... fun... nice!!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Its good to watch with family and kids! Fun, creative and nice animation! Good, keep it up!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

The kids loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

It was a very good movie. Kid friendly and funny!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

This Is The Ultimate Family Movie ! Took my 3 yr old & my 15 yr old, I got more enjoyment than they did, because I got to enjoy both a great picture and their reactions ! Take yourself, Take others !

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I thought Monster House was very amusing and graphic. I liked it.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

The plot was a bit more violent than I would have liked.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

The best animated feature I have seen!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Good fun, should stay out till Halloween, at least!! A forty year old cartoon Fan!! :)

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I took my son to see it and we really enjoyed it. HOWEVER, it was a bit creepier than expected...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

GREAT FOR KIDS & PARENTS!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

IT WAS GREAT LOTS OF ACTION NICE TO SEE A MOVIE WITHOUT SEX ALWAYS IN IT

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

THIS MOVIE IS NOT FOR VERY YOUNG CHILDREN, THE HOUSE WOULD BE SCARY TO THEM. OTHERWISE, THE STORY IS WELL WRITTEN AND THE ANIMATION IS GOOD. I WENT WITH TWO 13 YEAR OLDS AND WE ALL ENJOYED IT.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

a good movie to watch with my kids

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Enjoyable movie for school age children!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

It was a fun night out. The seemless graphics and rapid story line provided an exciting adventure for the family. Humour was in place for all age ranges. It may be a bit scary for the smaller kids.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

We went to see Monster House as a 9th birthday party for my daughter. The group of girls was somewhat tense while watching but in all the scenes were balanced with light heartedness so the tension was relieved after a bit. I think that the film was mature for any child under the age of 10 or so and in fact I saw a mother leave with her 5 year old child after about 15 minutes.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

nice movie

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

A good fun experience for all ages.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

It was a nice movie.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

My six year old grandson loved it. It was a bit scary but that is what he wanted. I enjoyed as well - older than 6!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

Good `tween` and beyond movie! The trailers were well done - they hooked you but definitely didn`t give away the story line.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

I found Monster House funny/scary at times. It was great and had a good moral lesson of not teasing people who are different.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

Scary fun. Take the kids (not the really young ones, though) to see this flick. You won`t be disappointed. It`s got something for everyone, kids and adults alike.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Not bad. But slow and not as funny as expected.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

thought if was funny,could not keep me eyes off the screen. great job on the movie people.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

THIS MOVIE WAS NOT FOR THE CHILDREN, AND I DIDNT REALLY CARE FOR IT MUCH EITHER.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

I loved this movie! I can`t wait to be able to buy it for my son even though he`s only 3 months old. It`s one we`ll enjoy for years to come.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

scary stuff- i`m impressed!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

Very much liked it wasn`t expecting anything,but was wrong. Was really unique .Loved it

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

A great show

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Surprisingly Good. Amazing animation!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

5 minutes into it I asked the kids if they wanted to leave. I hated it from beginning to end. Waste of 91 minutes and $30.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

all these people are saying this movie is scary but to me this movie is inappropriate for kids under the age of 8 .but for me it was lame

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

My kids can`t get enough of it seen it three times already canm`t wait for it to come on dvd.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

I thought it was a cute scary movie, the animation was really good, it this movie not been animated I think it would be way to scary

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Very weak, slow and boring.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Just ok, 5 year old was a little scared but liked it.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

I did not enjoy the movie. Although the animation was good, the characters were outrageous and completely unbelievable. This movie is not for children. It is quite frightening and may appeal to teenagers. This movie is also not fot adults--NO STORYLINE, TOO CORNY--HATEFUL TOWARDS FAT PEOPLE.

Change Location