Mona Lisa Smile

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mona Lisa Smile Movie Poster

3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.20

Based on 804 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.20 39.52%
  • User rating: 3.20 13.05%
  • User rating: 3.20 9.66%
  • User rating: 3.20 3.76%
  • User rating: 3.20 34.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

i think it was great but it just needed something to add to it that would make it 4 stars

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

comment I have watched this movie about 29 times. Loved it each time. I would like to know more about Domenic West. What is his nationality

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

I really liked it

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

A NICE FEEL GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

I thought it was a film which protrayed young women in a time whereby their values and beliefs were still a long ways off from the women I know today. Still I wonder how much as really changed.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2004

i think it rocks i love girly movies the are better than full on action

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2004

I think that is was okay. But still NOT as good as her other movies! I think she is an incredible actress but the film (story line) didn`t give me good boosbumps like i get in the other movies she has starred in!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

Oh what a bore. I expected a lot more. This movie`s theme is so passe that with such a great cast, the audience anticipated experiencing some kind of epiphany. I waited. No epiphany. The movie`s pace slowed in the middle to a sloth like pace and it did not reveal any minutiae to affect any emotional connection other than a groan of how much longer must I sit here????!!!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2004

I thought it was awesome. I always enjoy a good chick flick.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

I thought this movie was really great, I love good girl power films!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

Chick Flick!!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

My wife makes me go to these types of movies. Normally I find them at least entertaining. This wasn`t one of these movies.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

What a dissapointment! I was expecting an uplifting, thought provoking, inspirational, funny movie when I bought that ticket... little did I know! How pathetic was that one people! If you have not seen it yet, please spend the money on anything else! Believe me, you`ll be able to think of a more creative story in your own head for free, rather than watch that incredibly BORING movie for 12 bucks! Two words for this film: DON`T BOTHER!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

horrible, horificly horifying film. there are many bad films out there but this one must be awarded a special prize for being predictible, childish and boring. Yes, it is true, that a film with this particular cast would not provide any insight into the meaning of life or even provide the viewer with a strong performance, but we do expect wittiness, at least a little bit of humor and some feeling of joy. unfortunately the viewer is provided with a grim look of Julia Roberts playing a predictible role with conventional dialogue and simple character that does not apeal at any level. The rest of the cast perform puppet roles that are still even

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

I saw it four times with four different women and loved it every time!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

I saw the movie and was very disappointed,, it dragged on a lot and nothing really substantial happened throughout the movie,, it was as if all the good parts were cut from the movie,, I expected a lot more than what I got and was not amused..I was very disappointed in Julia Roberts,, although all fans get their token laugh and smile in the movie,,,big deal.. Was not amused and was bored,, I found myself laughing at the movie when it was not meant to be funny...

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

A very weak attempt at creating a female version of Dead Poet`s Society. Terrible acting and even worse character development. Disappointing!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2004

it was greatZ!loved it, wonderful!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

Overall a good movie. A great cast ensemble, these were good break out roles from some of the younger actresses, I think we will be seeing them again soon. A bit predictable.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2004

awesome!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

It was a good movie all in all but it lacked meat and seemed to end rather abruptly without any closure for certain characters. What happened to Kirsten Dunsts character? What happened to Maggie Gyllenhall`s character who seemed to be dealing with her own issues but you never found out how she dealt or anything. It seemed to miss on a few things.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

I liked that it wasn`t totally formula, It was good, but I wouldn`t go see it again.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Honestly? I expected a lot more of a inspirational movie. coming out of that one I didn`t feel like that was captured . I found it was really long and the scenes did not flow. Some parts remained unresolved such as Maggie`s character and her professor.it was on hte lower part of the okay scale.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Great acting, good movie for young girls and women not a man`s flick

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

This was a very good movie. The previews told viewers exactly what to expect, and we got it. If you don`t like Julia Roberts, why would you go to see a movie with her in it??? Don`t be silly... If this is the kind of movie you like, go see it, you won`t be disappointed. If you`re into hack and slash, don`t waste your time.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

I thought good movies came out of Hollywoood!?

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

this movie was gr8(great)!!i think it`s really good becuz it`s calm and very non-violent! i gave it 5*`s(stars)one word........amazing

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

I Loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

Simple plot, however, it was nice to see a movie that didn`t consist of violence. I liked it mainly for the fact that it was a calm, non-violent movie.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

A good movie. Just what you expected from seeing the previews.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

awful and boring

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

I think this movie was fantastic!!! Julia Roberts is great. I love Julia Stiles and Kristen Dunst

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

SO BORING

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

i thought it was good, but could have been done better. it was a female version of the dead poet`s society, but if you like that movie, you`ll like this one. julia roberts was fantastic as usual!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2003

THIS IS AN OUTSTANDING FILM! GREAT CAST!!!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

HORRIBLE. NO PLOT.NO STORY. PLAIN STUPID

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

I was disappointed. I do not think it should have been rated G due to the subject matter. I thought it would have a lot more depth than it did.The trailer was better than the movie. The characters were not believable.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

it was terrible once again julia can`t carry a movie and the next generation stars had no purpose.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

This movie is excellent! The story is simple but comfortable! All the actress for female students in the movie are so cute and like real ! Julia Roberts did a good job, the music is good and it is a movie that make you feel good and encouraging! Not only women like this movie, some men like it too. I think it will win a Award.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

This movie is excellent, encouraging people to think about what they would like to do instead of forcing themself to follow the tradition even though they don`t want to! Julie Roberts doing a good job in this movie, the music is good too, I think this movie will win a Award!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

TERRIBLE.. WORST MOVIE EVER.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2003

sucks!

Change Location