Million Dollar Arm

Thank you for rating this movie!

Million Dollar Arm Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 308 votes and 145 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 57.24%
  • User rating: 4.38 30.92%
  • User rating: 4.38 6.58%
  • User rating: 4.38 2.63%
  • User rating: 4.38 2.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 145 of 145

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

"Million Dollar Arm" is a nice surprise - not so surprising in plot or film's outcome but in how much I enjoyed the ride. Jon Hamm has, astoundingly, taken a long while to jump from TV's iconic Don Draper to cinematic leading man (you can't count Kristen Wiig's self-centred bedmate in "Bridesmaids" or his turn as an FBI guy in The "Town" as anywhere close to leads). This role may do it for him. Deservedly. Lake Bell proves that less is more with her nuanced (and literal) 'girl next door'. And the two kids, both seen before in North American hits, play the proverbial fish out of water just right - and endearingly. The breakout, though? Pitobash as the man with the real dream. He is both funn

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

I was so lucky to get to see the advanced screening with my boyfriend. It was such an amazing and inspiring movie. I was so into the movie and it was the perfect combination of funny and heart warming. Great job Disney for once again making an amazing movie. I recommend this to everyone, kids and families because it will definitely make you inspired to follow your dreams.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

Great film truly enjoyed it! If you love baseball or underdog stories this is the film for you!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

I really enjoyed the movie. A real good feel movie. I laughed and cried.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

A real feel good movie! Left the theatre feeling happy!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

We really enjoyed the movie a lot! It was a great story and so interesting being based on a true story!

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

Million Dollar Arm is a great story, showing how peoples lives can change with ideas, chance meetings, dreams & just taking a chance. The scenery is amazing, the acting is emotional, the characters are likable & interesting. I recommend it, the only reason I didn't rate it 5stars is because I wanted to know a little more about what the ball players were feeling & thinking.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

Great movie I hope it does well

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

The movie was a heart warming story about 2 individuals without alot of opportunity given a change to basically become the american dream. It was uplifting and a light hearted movie.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

It was better than I expected. A real feel good movie. I would recommend this to families.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

Great movie! One of the best movies of the year by far!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

An absolute feel good movie!! What a wonderful story about these 2 young boys.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

Absolutely loved this movie! So much heart and humour throughout the film, with a fascinating glimpse into Indian culture. 5 out of 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

A truly inspirational movie. My husband and I really enjoyed our date night. I would definitely recommend this movie to adults and kids alike.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

This was truly an inspiration movie. I love a movie that will make me cry and laugh in the same movie. I left feeling that anyone can do just about anything they put their mind to.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

this was a great movie that I don't think will do good due to a very misleading trailer. I wasn't able to find anyone to go with due to how boring the trialer was but it was one of the best movies I have seen this year.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

I really enjoyed this film, very entertaining, touching and made me relax.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed the movie lot of laugh's and a good story line. And this is a good family movie would recommend to all of my friends and family to see

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

An indeed "feel good" movie. Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed it a lot. It was funny and touching. Everyone all ages will enjoy it!

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

I enjoyed this movie because I hadn't seen Jon Hamm in much else other than Mad Men and it was refreshing to see the different character played. I thought that the movie was entertaining and inspiring.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2014

Very moving and great film.

User review rating: 4 May 09, 2014

I liked it. The story was very moving and inspiring.

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2014

This was a very good movie. Family friendly as well. An inspiring story.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2014

OMG...what a fabulous movie!! Cried twice during the movie...went with my husband and he loved it as well!!..would definately see it again!..would like to take my children as well!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2014

We found the movie to be both moving and inspiring. We would definitely recommend it to others

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2014

I absolutely loved this movie!!! It was inspiring, funny, emotional and beautifully filmed and acted. I did not even know it was based on a true story.....I left the theatre with a huge smile on my face! I really enjoyed seeing all the scenes filmed in India - it brought back a lot of memories of my trips back there. The colours, sounds and beauty were captured very well. I thought all the actors were great in their roles and the 2 Indian actors playing the leads were a delight to watch. I was surprised how much a laughed in this movie. It was funny in all the right places! I have recommended his film to all my friends and family. For a movie about sport it was a delight to watc

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2014

The movie was surprisingly good! I love seeing India and all the places they visited. This movie is good for young and old! Definitely a feel-good movie!

User review rating: 4 May 03, 2014

Million Dollar Arm was a great movie. I really enjoyed the storyline. All of the actors were great and really played there roles well. I really enjoyed how JB's experience led him to value family and love.

User review rating: 4 May 03, 2014

Very entertaining and inspirational. A film you can take the whole family to see.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2014

Loved the movie! It's inspiring and heartwarming, with such a wonderful story line. I think the Indian actors did a brilliant job, and being a British born Indian I can relate to the Indian themes in the movie. I've recommended my family and friends to watch the movie!! The end credits in the movie were a treat to watch. A great family movie!!!!

User review rating: 4 May 03, 2014

All ages can enjoy this simple family movie. Inspirational because it is based on a true story. The actors did a good job. Would not get bored seeing it again.

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2014

the movie was heart warming, definitely something to watch with family. Equal parts humorous sprinkled with the right amount of just plain cute moments. Overall it was a movie i left with a smile on my face.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

This wonderful film proves that with raw talent and hard work, one can achieve one's dreams. It is an extremely enjoyable film which will appeal to all ages.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

Loved this film! Thoroughly entertaining from beginning to end, and the fact that it was based on a true story had me rooting for it's subjects all the more. The end had me crying and cheering all at the same time... a very touching and uplifting story.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

Awesome movie. Would watch it again

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

An absolute must see movie. Most entertaining movie we have seen in years! A very inspiring movie and a one that all members of your family can enjoy.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

We really enjoy the movie. Very funny and entertaining. It really touch our hearts for some of the scenes. Would recommend to other people.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

Very enjoyable movie, made even better knowing it was based on a true story. Well worth seeing. Suraj and Madhur gave some awesome performances :)

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2014

A great surprise to see a sports movie that goes above and beyond the normal. This one touches on so many layers of family,friendship and what matters in the end. Great performances all around and the shots in India are at the same time heartbreaking and breathtaking. Go see it and feel safe to take the kids and even Grandma since there's no language or nudity:)

User review rating: 3 May 02, 2014

Very inspiring. Good especially if you're baseball fans.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

Touching reminder of what's important in life. A great movie for young and old alike. Based on a true story, this one tugs at your heart strings. Actors from Slumdog Millionaire and Life of Pi were great at capturing the spirit of the story. A must see!

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

I thought that the movie was great! Im not a baseball fan so when i was walking to into the movie i wasn't sure if i was going to like it. By the time I walked out my guest and my self were saying how we really enjoyed it. Great for everyone in the famiy! Thank you for the opportunity to watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2014

My review of the movie is that I think it was well put together and it makes people think that no matter what race you are it is ok to achieve your dream. The characture of the coach JB brought love and caring for two young men who were away from their homeland and found caring in a another country far from home.

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2014

Inspirational movie. Good acting. Great scenery displayed in India scenes. A movie you can feel free to take your kids to or anyone else.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2014

really an amazing story! one of the best family heartwarming stories available this spring.

Change Location