Michael Clayton

Thank you for rating this movie!

Michael Clayton Movie Poster

3.16 / 5

User rating: 3.16

Based on 833 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 3.16 35.06%
  • User rating: 3.16 16.09%
  • User rating: 3.16 9.20%
  • User rating: 3.16 8.62%
  • User rating: 3.16 31.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2012

there are no words to dersicbe how bodacious this is.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2008

Clooney's best since Batman & Robin.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2008

Very slow at the begining BUT keep watching it does get better. Great acting done by all. A movie I would never watch again but glad I saw it at least once.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

This movie was kind of slow moving, but that's what made it suspenseful, as well as the GREAT ACTING and the cool backround music. EVERY scene is important so you better expect to pay really close attention to EVERY scene, even the smallest little conversation. It also had a great ending! I loved it! 4****s !!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

A lot of loose ends (oh look, horses, must stop the car and run up to them). Obviously edited to peices. Ending was good. 3***s

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

this movie is long, boring & makes no sense. maybe one needs to be on crack to understand it, watched half of it, fell asleep and turned it off. never again. what's up with the horses? the jaguar? who are all these people? and the book? wtf. watch it will win an oscar, because hollywood is messed up. what a waste.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

Although I agree with the many of the comments that the movie was slow moving, it was riveting! The film was thought provoking and well written. It, in my mind was one of the best movies of 2007. Great performances by Clooney, Swinton and Wilkenson. Don't go see this if you are expecting an "actioner".

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

thriller of a movie; great acting; not too bloody..

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Excellent movie with twists and turns till the very last scene.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2007

It was interesting. A little long and the very last scene was just weird, but all in all an enjoyable drama.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

It was quite confusing at times and a bit slow. Have no idea of who the boy Henry was or his "seemingly" talent. Clooney continues getting better all the time.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

This movie was dreadfully boring. The story line was slow and very simplistic. There was no excitment, drama, action, or much of anything. It was direct and to the point but nothing much happened. I found myself waiting for the story to get more interesting but it failed to hold my attention. This one was not worth the money.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

Excellent story, great casting, not a George C. fan before now but had a change of heart after this movie. The story keeps your attention from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2007

Very slow. That's 6 hours (or at least it seemed like it) of my life I won't get back. Did I say it was slow?

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

Loved Michael Clayton! Very well done! Like to see more movies along that line!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

A well thought out, well directed, very well acted movie.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

This was an exciting and enjoyable movie.The performances of the whole cast was first rate.Whilst George Clooney grows in stature all the time Tom Wilkinson almost stole the show.This is the first film I have seen Tilda Swinton perform in and I was greatly impressed. I look forward to a few more intellectual thrillers from the braver US film directors over the next few years.Good one Tony.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

I thought the movie was excellent. Lots of suspense and the ending was a surprise. Tilda Swinton and Tom Wilkinson should be be nominated for their supporting roles. Tilda Swinton is brilliant as a woman who is driven and finds herself out of her league in the choices she has made.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Expected much more from this film but it was slow and boring,especially in the beginning. Sorry George.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Its a bit slow but over all it was a good movie, not one i would pay 12.50 to see again. I thought there would be more fixing.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2007

I don't know why everybody seemed to think it was boring. Yes, it was slow moving, but that is what made it great. There were plenty of suspensful moments, they just turn out different than you expect! I thought it had a poetic quality, especially surprising for a Clooney film, so good on him!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2007

Brilliant performance by George Clooney...definate oscar material.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2007

A boring, slow version of Erin Brokovich without an engaging or likable main character.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Very Very slow....

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Clooney is great and the movie is very entertaining.One of the better movies out there and actually treats the audience as being intelligent enough to follow a plot line that does not invovle car chases,super heroes,aliens,Transformers,Disney,etc.Stay home if you like those movies.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Nothing special. Slow moving plot and when it is about to speed up it ends. Regrets.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

ok movie, but slow and not as much action as anticipated

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Excellent psychological thriller, excellent acting and story. Don't expect any physical action.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

A little bit slow but great acting and great story. George Clooney at his best.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

Excellent flick. A real thinker.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

I love George but this movies was so bad. If it was on tv my husband and i would have changed the channel.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

Great movie. George Clooney is Awesome

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

worst movie ever made. I tried to sleep. I should have noticed only 8 people in the theatre. Doesn't even deserve one star

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

soso plot mostly predictable There should have been more info on the lawsuit and more action

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

Superb, lots of details which came together very well as the movie progressed, wonderful acting.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Awesome show!!! My girlfriend liked it even better than OLD YELLAR!!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

this has been done before

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Long and Boring

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Pretty good movie - good suspense/drama - Clooney, Swinton and Wilkinson give great performances

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

very slow and boring

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Awesome show my girlfriend said she loved it even more than OLD YELLAR!!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

Great acting. Great ending. 5 stars.

Change Location