Miami Vice

Thank you for rating this movie!

Miami Vice Movie Poster

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 3683 votes and 429 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 26.37%
  • User rating: 3.36 29.24%
  • User rating: 3.36 17.48%
  • User rating: 3.36 8.29%
  • User rating: 3.36 18.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 429

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

The best movie from Michael Mann yet. More in terms of cinematographie and soundtrack. Every shot in the movie is hypnotizing and makes you want to watch it 10 times over. The cast for this film was good. Jamie Fox however was too predictable and brought too much attitude to the screen which I think made ``Tubbs`` unbelievable. Collin Ferrel palyed it cool with the voice and the look... very convincing. Gong Li was fantastique! Congratulations to Mr. Mann and his crew for making another masterpiece. I think Michael Mann is a genius for being able to create such films. Please keep them coming! Other Michael Mann films I`ve seen: T

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

So-So had some good action but otherwise was pretty messed up

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

no plot but collin is damn Hawt!!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

THis Movie is Alright

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

boring, boring, boring

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2006

stay away, terrible movie!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

The only good things about the movie were the cars and the boats, other than that poor acting and even worse writing.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

Colin Farrell is absolutely gorgeous in this movie. Love the soundtrack too!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

I think Michael Mann did a great job! PERIOD! Too many people expected a Michael Bay film like Bad Boys and that`s why they`re upset with it. I was a crime-drama, not a crime curse-filled comedy.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

sweet movie, whoever is bashing it doesnt know what they are talking about

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

lamo. Got to be one up there as one of the worst movies this year.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

Big Hype movie turned out to be BIGGER disappointment. Absolutely Terrible!!! Poor direcing, terrible script, horrible acting and poor filming...what`s with all the pitch dark scenes? Waste of time and money!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

It commits the ultimate sin of being boring, totally, boring and predictable. I was searching for the plot in between gratuitous sex scenes. Where`s the charm, the sex appeal, Miami as a background!!! Please I beg you don`t do another one, once was definitely enough.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

The worst movie i`ve ever seen in 28 years. Sex,talk,sex,and talk......

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

I have absolutly loved it not only that I have seen it 4 times it was one of the best movies ever made .Thank you Mr.M.M.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

WAS DISAPPOINTED...EXPECTED MORE FROM THE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

No entertainment here

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

The worst movie I have ever seen. Colin Farrell can`t act and you can`t hear what they are saying for most of the movie!!!! Don`t waste your money.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Very slow paced movie. Colin is a terrible actor. The asian actress seems like a miscast. On the positive side, there were several nice cars.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

Kudo`s to Michael Mann on the efforts placed in the film. It was a unique story told from a unique point-of-view, and was shot magnificently, in a style that only Michael Mann has mastered. My only arguement is that the objective at hand was not fulfilled. They discovered where the intel-leak was, but failed to see it to the outcome. Of course, this free`s them up to do a sequel, which is what I am hoping for. If there can be a Mission: Impossible franchise, then why not a Miami Vice franchise too? After all, there`s no more StarWars to be released, right?

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2006

This was a fabulous film. The people I know who saw this movie loved everything about it, including the main characters played by Foxx and Farrell. This movie is absolutely the best so far of 2006! Michael Mann can do no wrong. It wasn`t supposed to be like the t.v. show. If you want that, watch the t.v. show! If you can`t see this flick in the theatre, rent it for sure, don`t miss out.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2006

The best parts are the toys !

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2006

News Flash to Colin Farell and Jamie Foxx: Showing emotion...It`s a good thing.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

movie was not like the tv series but had alot of action didn`t really like this movie remakes sometimes works this one kinda missed the mark

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

they should have used the orginal actors, they would have been better

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Worst movie of 2006!! Save your money, don`t even rent the video, unless you have insomnia!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

* - If I could give this movie no stars, then I would! I`ve never actually fallen asleep in a movie theatre...until now that is. BAD MOVIE, really, really BAD movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

its a very good film

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Great Action!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

disappointing

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Worst Movie Ever.....

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Lack of original thought, it lacked in any type of story line, felt like the movie drugged alone without any real purpose. Also there was an unnecessary amount of sexual content which added nothing to the movie it was almost as if the production team thought hmmm out story here is a little lacking so let’s throw in some random sex scenes yeah because sex sells. Come one anyone with half a brain cell is more interested in a movie with a good story then a soft core porn movie, and if we are going to be showing soft core porn movies in the theatres it might be good to rate them as such. 14A?! Come on just because they didn’t show every angle of

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

the orginal was far better

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Too much focus on the love interests and not enough on the relationship between Crockett & Tubbs.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

pablum, empty headed

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

The movie started ok but it dragged BIGTIME in the middle. Very dissapointed!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Lots of action but difficult to understand some of the dialogue due to heavy accents and back ground noises.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

i loved it action pact

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

The return of Miami Vice, loved that show, but ohmygod, is it me or did you think they totally missed the bus on this one! I expect Miami Vice II will stalk us soon............let us not forget Charlie Angels II! Can you beleive Cameron Diaz got 20 mill for that !@#$

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Lots of action but confusing at times and a little far fetched.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

The movie blew - big time. And even though I thought Colin and Jamie would be nice eye candy it didn`t help...sad, sad movie

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

a lame copy

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Weak effort from a veteran director. Characters were not compelling to watch.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I am a big fan of the tv show and think that Jamie Foxx did a great job, however I was somewhat disappointed in Colin Farrel`s portrayal of Crocket. Possibly the hair or the accent, he just didn`t remind me of what Summy used to be like, if I had never seen the tv though, I would haveloved the movie. It does stand alone fine, but not so when compared to the tv show, at least not for me.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Definitely in my top 10 list of worst movies ever! I did however enter the Miami Vice contest....it would be great to win and ease the pain of the time in my life I will NEVER ever get back not to mention the $570 jamaican dollars it cost to view movie. Thankfully...if anyone has ever watched a movie in jamaica you will agree....the audience truly adds to the entertainment experience. Overall very disappointing but on a positive note...great locations!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Great Action.script must be worked on though.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

everything about the movie was terrible. Who said the action was good? sure they pulled out their guns but no action.. i think there was more other GUNs action, if you know what i am saying.... really disappointed, the movie was just a hype that didn`t live up to it. THe story line was crap. simple.....

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

gloomy and bland, the orginal was better

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

A little lengthy

Change Location