Doctor Strange

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.51 / 5

User rating: 2.51

Based on 580 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 2.51 28.84%
  • User rating: 2.51 9.36%
  • User rating: 2.51 2.25%
  • User rating: 2.51 3.00%
  • User rating: 2.51 56.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 79

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2017

I'm very surprised at the overall rating of this film. I felt it had all the ingredients of a very good movie. Adventure, action, fun and of course, phenomenal special effects. Cumberbatch is such a talented actor; it was fun watching him play the brilliant Dr. Strange. I think sometimes, people tend to rate these types of films too harshly forgetting that in the end, they are just comic books come to life. If you love comics, action, magic and mysticism, you will enjoy this movie. Another fun movie from Marvel and team. Keep them coming please!

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2017

thank the wise man on the hill that I didn't see this disaster in the theatres, because watching Doctor Strange on dvd with a friend I turn it off and if I did go to watch it on the big screen I would have walk out, the only thing that was good was the effects and the very start fight scene, after that it was a mess from over kill cheese fest flipping effects, dumb acting and parts that made no sense, Doctor Strange will make u feel empty inside and wondering a life time how to get your money back because u been robbed and rape at the same time, as it a mystery how anybody with a right mind would give it a good rating, the 56.82% one star people have it right and the 29.17% five star people well ummm as the saying goes horse crap attract flies

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2017

Sweet special effects!

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2017

Cumberbatch was miscast and the dialog was at times goofy making the movie seem farcical. They should have taken some lessons from "the shadow",almost cost Baldwin his career. Just a bad flick all around.

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2017

Great show! Growing up I avoided Dr. Strange in the comics. Too bizarre. Marvel seems to put in a wonderful mix of action, effects, story line and humour I can't seem to get enough of.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2017

Great visuals and presented without any campy undertones. Light humour and kid-friendly, Hollywood is starting to forget that about superhero movies...

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2017

This movie was amazing. Benedict nailed his role as Strange. The visuals were exactly what you'd expect from a DS comic.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2017

Benedict Cumberbatch is ridiculously overrated. Wish they picked another lead.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2017

Awesome visuals, Benedict Cumberbatch does a great job of doctor strange although the storyline was not as good as any of the Captain America movies

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2017

Awesome visuals, Benedict Cumberbatch does a great job of doctor strange although the storyline was not as good as any of the Captain America movies

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2017

Awful movie. Awful acting.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Awesome Marvel movie ties in well, and great as stand alone movie

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

Best movie I've seen all year!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

Cinematography was amazing! Storyline intriguing! Can't wait to buy this movie in 3D! Counting the days!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2017

5 star movie!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2017

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Make sure and stay for the 2 little previews at the end. they add to the movie.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Great addition to the Marvel Universe!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2017

well done !

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2017

I have a feeling someone is trolling the ratings here. the movie was very good. not the best of the marvel movies, but still very entertaining with excellent acting and great visuals. Not deserving of so many 1 stars.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2017

awesome

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2017

great

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2017

It was amazing

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2017

This movie was actually so horrible! :( I didn't like the plot/story and the characters (bad acting).

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2017

Very good! Falls in well with the infinity stone set up!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

Awesome adventure flick!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2017

As is the norm with Marvel movies, the story strays from the comics. But this film is amazing. It's incredibly visually stimulating and the story is easy to get into. I saw it in theaters twice. Now I'm just waiting for it to come out on DVD.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2016

Magic, marvel, and some inception. Best movie I've watched in 2016

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2016

I love Cumberbatch! His personality really fits Dr.Strange's character.Fun characters, funny one-liners and the special effects are top notch. If you're in for some magic and LSD this is the movie to watch. If I can't predict the narrative, it means that it tries something different. If It's an ironman 2 or ironman 3 movie, 2 stars, but this narrative takes it to a different level. Who knew hollywood can pull this weird comic book character off!

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2016

Wow, if you watched the movie and didn't like it. You don't have a pulse. This was an awesome entertaining movie. Can't wait to own it.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2016

starting is amazing.but finishing is too week. missing some parts.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2016

I had no idea who the Dr. Strange character was until this movie. It may have been a little slow in parts as it set up the background of Dr. Strange and his transformation to superhero but it was worth it. Love the cloak. Love Cumberbatch.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2016

Not a huge Marvel movie fan but really liked this one. Liked that it began with Dr. Strange's life before so you understood the change and growth.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2016

I did not expect this movie to be that good but it blew me away. This was the best marvel movie so far, i could watch it again.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2016

Benedict Cumberbatch is amazing! The special effects were great. I am sorry I did not get to see it in 3D I heard it was even better! The story was well written and kept me invested the whole time. Glad I stayed for all of the credits and the extra at the end!

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Horrible dialogue, horrible characters - I walked out of the theater after a hour - I'm surprised anyone would give this movie 5 stars

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2016

Not an entertaining movie at all!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

Awesome!

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2016

Lame movie. I guess it might be of interest if you were in the special effects for film business yourself.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2016

Absolutley amazing!!!! It was such a fantastic movie I loved every minute of it. The casting was great and I loved the effects. It is a classic Marvel origin story. I would love to see it again if I had time, can't wait to buy it when it comes out on DVD. It is a movie for everyone, people of all ages will enjoy it!!

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2016

I walked out about an hour and a half into the movie - it just got boring and I realized I really didn't care how it ended

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2016

The special effects were great if I could have stayed awake to see them. Everything moved too fast , too bright and was mesmerizing!! I fell asleep many times and was unable to keep up with the story. What I saw was mostly beautiful.

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2016

The fight and struggle to evolve

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2016

Great movie. Saw it with my son and husband. Family movie night.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2016

GO SEE THIS. IT"S NOT OPTIONAL.

User review rating: 2 November 17, 2016

I've seen stranger...

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2016

Good effort. I had to sit through all of the credits to see the extra scenes. It is unbelievable how many people go into making one of these movies.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2016

Doctor Strange holds tightly to the Marvel formula and never takes any real chances. The most frustrating thing is that the film seems to be going through the motions most of all when it comes to developing its main character.

Change Location