Marion Bridge

Thank you for rating this movie!

Marion Bridge Movie Poster

4.68 / 5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 197 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 4.68 78.95%
  • User rating: 4.68 14.74%
  • User rating: 4.68 3.68%
  • User rating: 4.68 1.05%
  • User rating: 4.68 1.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

So real..... It unfolds as you watch it, and, just like life, has it`s unexpected twists and turns. I have watched it about 5 times so far, and will watch it again. The cast is perfect. Molly Parker has just shot to the top of my favorite Actresses list.. Ellen Page is always a pro, with a long career ahead.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2005

great movie - the interweaving of the stories of the relationships within the family is superb

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

This movie keeps playing on one of my movie channels and I keep watching it.It`s enthralling. The performances, especially Parker`s, are so true it almost seems like a home movie. This is an amazing film. The direction is sensitive and flawless. I`m so proud that this film comes from Canada. It couldn`t have been easy for the actors. Kudos to all of you in this production and I hope to see more of the same.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

Sorry folks.... I grew up just down the road (Prime Brook), and spent most of my teen years hanging out at "The Bridge". The movie itself wasn`t bad, but it certainly didn`t capture the reality of the area. Have a great day. Wayne Burke

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2004

It was wonderfull

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2004

I really like it so I gave it a five star!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2004

Really enjoyed this movies, had to watch it twice.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

A masterpiece that compares favourably with the best of British productions. Puts all those over-stated American productions to shame.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

Great performances from a surpurb cast, you truly believed they could be sisters. A solid script and strong direction rounded out this very fine movie.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

Watched this movie today it was great. Another good Nova Scotia movie.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2003

What a "MASTERPIECE"! Worth Seeing over and over again!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

Absolutely wonderful! Hated to see it end. I would recommend this movie to anyone. Everyone was glued to their seats.

Change Location