Maps to the Stars

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.44 / 5

User rating: 2.44

Based on 34 votes and 17 reviews

  • User rating: 2.44 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.44 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.44 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.44 6.25%
  • User rating: 2.44 43.75%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2015

Highly entertaining! A bit disturbed but well worth the watch!

User review rating: 3 April 23, 2015

Odd, but enjoyable. Moore, Waskowska and Cusack do great job.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2015

It is a little sleazy and gross but actually pretty entertaining.

User review rating: 3 December 03, 2014

Entertaining, albeit very odd.

User review rating: 3 December 01, 2014

I enjoyed this movie, despite the awful reviews. I found it to be a dark comedy and commentary on the idiocy of hollywood and celebrities. Julianne Moore is fantastic, which is always great to see.

User review rating: 2 November 10, 2014


User review rating: 1 November 08, 2014

First indication there only 12 people on cheap ticket day. 20 min into including me there only 5 left not surprised if it played to an theater

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2014

I saw this movie at the TIFF gala premiere. The only reason I didnt walk out was because I was sitting in front of the cast and director. It was absolutely horrific, and I spend the entire time like "WTF" and "for the love of all that is holy will this ever end".

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2014

one of those movies in the first few minutes you think, "I hope this gets better" and never does. Thought about walking out on several occasions along with one of my friends but the other friend wanted to see how it ended so we stayed. I was surprised it was suppose to be a comedy as I didn't get it! do yourself a favour and forget about it!

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2014

This is not a neat little idealistic look inside Hollywood. It is a dark real look within - dysfunctional entertainment. This film will not appeal to those who prefer to look at Hollywood within the glamourized box we are often fed and mislead with.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2014

The Big Lebowski is without a doubt one of the best films I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2014

Best David Cronenberg movie I've ever seen, but that's not exactly praise. It's a terrible movie. I've hated every one of his movies I've seen. He makes complete and utter, boring garbage. I'm embarrassed that he's Canadian. And he gets funding from the Canadian government every time he makes a film, that's our tax dollars he's abusing by making this offensive crap.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2014

Previous reviews are almost as hilarious as the movie. They evidently didn't get the dark humour and sarcasm of Tinseltown. Yes, it's often often shockingly vulgar, but the acting is not all that bad, nor is the plot that complex. Personally I find over the top violence in so many flics even more vulgar and offensive.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2014

This movie may someday achieve the distinction of being listed on the worst movies of all time alongside "Plan 9 From Outer space". It has absolutely no redeeming qualities. Performances are overacted and embarrassing for those actors ( Julianne Moore especially) whom we have become accustomed to quality performances. stay away.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2014

Disgusting disgusting and even more disgusting. Sick story line...if you even want to call it a story. 2 hours down the toilet that I will never get back in my life. Going to the dentist is less painful. DO NOT go see see this sick diarrhea movie!

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2014

Bad, bad, and bad. Don't bother spending the cost of a movie ticket (plus food and drink) to see this movie. 20 minutes into it, didn't know what the story line was about. 30 mins, I was ready to leave. 55 mins...left the movie. We usually go to movies 2-3 times per month and I've never walked out of a movie before. I noticed a few other people did too. Sorry, wish I had something better to say. :(

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2014

After hearing the reviews from a Canadian Film Critic and giving this movie 4 stars, I came to the conclusion that David Cronenberg being a Canadian had something to do with this rating. I wasted 2 hrs of my day and $12.00 on this film and I left shaking my head and I am still wondering what it was all about. This movies has not yet been rated, it really is not for anyone under 18. Adult content and full male nudity.

Change Location