Magic Mike XXL

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

Based on 104 votes and 37 reviews

  • User rating: 2.98 31.25%
  • User rating: 2.98 14.58%
  • User rating: 2.98 10.42%
  • User rating: 2.98 8.33%
  • User rating: 2.98 35.42%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2016

Women deserve better than this.

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2016

Make a movie for women only. Most movies out there that have something for the girls only lasts a few seconds and the actor is almost always unattractive. Men have more then enough out there to keep them "up", what straight woman wants to see that much of other women? More dancing, less boring scenes. What I'm trying to say is study the hottest movies for men and reverse them for women. Ugly girls, sexy guys, no revealing clothes or nudity unless it's all showing the guys. Why do you think girls watch these movies? I have not met a single guy who would choose to watch these movies because all men whether they admit it or not do not feel comfortable enough to watch movies like these unless they are about the chicks instead but we watch their movies and some will watch ours but they would never want to do it. Be sure to have a more hardcore rating next time.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2015

Can't wait!

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2015

Disappointed in Channing. I used to be a big fan, but this and Jupiter Ascending have changed my mind.

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2015

Worse than the first.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2015

Good movie. I liked it better than the first because of the comical story line, however, there wasn't much dancing.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2015

Love love love this movie!!! This is way better than the first one!! I was glued to the screen from beginning to end!!! Must buy dvd when it comes out, there's lots of scenes that were cut out due to running time and too hot and steamy for movie goers, keep the steam for the home where you can sweat all you want and then go take a cold shower!!! LOL I recommend this movie 100% you will not be disappointed :) :)

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

It was a great movie. Great dancing. I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2015


User review rating: 5 July 22, 2015

Those who are saying it wasn't good need to remember what kind of movie this is. The dancing quality was MILES higher than the first and the story was simple. Which suited me just fine! Hells yes it was a great flick to go see with the girls!! We had a riot. I will sooo be buying the bluray!!

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2015

Very good funny and stays with the story one hell of a good show

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2015

Terrible acting; even cringe-worthy at times... but oh so much fun! I am off to see it again tonight. Joe and Channing can move!

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2015

waste of time that you can never get back!!

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2015

4 stars for being so entertaining!!!

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2015

poor plot - completely sexist don't bother

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2015

a sequel that shouldn't have been made - don't even bother with the blue-ray - don't waste your time

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2015

a poor, poor plot - inept acting to say the least - don't waste your money

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2015

Save your money! There was no plot in this movie it dragged on for far too long. The first movie was way better.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2015

I was very disappointed and I didn't enjoy the movie at all...Waste of money to see this story or much dancing moves at all compared to the first one. I was shocked and expected a lot more this time around.

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2015

While Magic Mike was fun, this sequel is simply a money grab. The only redeeming feature is the dance off between Channing and Twitch. Ladies, save your money!

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2015

Make it in 3D please :)

User review rating: 1 July 06, 2015

a real snoozer - ending was too abrupt

User review rating: 3 July 06, 2015

Fun and entertaining

User review rating: 1 July 05, 2015

waste of your time & money

User review rating: 2 July 05, 2015

oh la...what the heck...story line sucked..they totally lost the focus of true fun and passion of what the male dancer world was way back.. they have tried to be more graphic, aiming at the younger generation now..made women in their 40s look desperate, and hmmm used mostly obese women and colored..which makes it look like they are trying to keep everyone happy.. house with Jada and separate rooms was ridicules.. guys.. you so have to realize what your core audience was first time around..

User review rating: 2 July 05, 2015

This movie was all over the map. But, of course I didn't go for the acting, I went for the hot dance numbers. I gave one star for Channing Tatum and one star for Joe Manganiello because they were the only two actors that could actually dance. The choreography was terrible in this movie and not even close to the first movie. Furthermore, Andie MacDowell playing such a bawdy character just left a bad taste in my mouth. Even when she played a hooker, she played it with class. This movie was definitely beneath her. Don't waste your money. You'll just be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2015

No wonder Matthew left after first show - terrible!! don't waste your money

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2015

The only reason I did not give this movie 5/5 stars is because the ending was quite abrupt. Otherwise ladies - get ready to drool!!

User review rating: 2 July 03, 2015

Not worth the cash of a ticket. Long uninteresting scenes and minimal dancing. No story at all. Shocked that it was rated as a 14A for attending. Wait for Netflix.

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2015

This movie was a big disappointment. Tried too hard to have a plot and it didn't work at all. A big waste of money!

User review rating: 1 July 03, 2015

Terrible movie! No story & very sexist

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2015


User review rating: 5 July 01, 2015

What I was expecting from the first one :) Fine entertainment!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2015

Lots of eye candy but lacked good story. Still worth seeing but I liked first one better

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2015

Wow this was embarrassing at times. Dancing aside (& even that was just okay) this should put an end to Magic Mike movies

User review rating: 3 May 07, 2015

good one

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2015

The one sequel this year you must not miss!

Change Location