Magic Mike

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.05 / 5

User rating: 3.05

Based on 498 votes and 168 reviews


  • User rating: 3.05 16.73%
  • User rating: 3.05 18.37%
  • User rating: 3.05 35.10%
  • User rating: 3.05 13.06%
  • User rating: 3.05 16.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 168

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2015

Not a very good movie , it was boring

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2013

Any movie that has Channing Tatum in it gets a thumbs up from me!!

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2012

watched 15 minutes only. sheer pornography if you like this kind of thing. I thought it disgusting. Is this what our society now finds entertaining?

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2012

what a waste of time. one of the worst movies I have ever seen

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

Not bad, but not so great. Going in to watch this movie, I thought I'd expect a comedy/romantic/drama type of movie, plus the entertainment factor - male dancers. Yes, the dancers were present. Yes it was comical at times. Yes there was romance, but not well portrayed by the actor/actress in my opinion, and yes, there was drama, which I felt opened a lot of people's eyes regarding erotic dancers in general.

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

not as good as I thought it would be

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

The story line was okay, it actually wasn't that great. The ending also left something to be desired.However, if you really enjoy seeing Channing Tatum strip, many times I might add, then this is the right movie for you. The stripping almost makes up for the bad plot line, almost.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

This one had me covering my eyes but it wasn't a bad movie, I just would purchase it. Thank-YOU! LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :)

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

Hilarious movie, and Channing is so yummy.

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2012

Very sexy chick flick. Not bad at all.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2012

Channing Tatum is Holy Hot!!!!!

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2012

Very disappointed by it, I thought there would be more to it but it falls flat and totally different story than what the trailer gives you

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2012

I found this pretty lame. 2 stars from me.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2012

Not as good as I expected ...

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2012

Not enough naked men! Honestly though, the plot and dialogue are not enough to save this movie once the pants are back on. Channing Tatum is such a fantastic dancer, though

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2012

Loved this movie. Sort of had a reality/documentary feel for it. Could of had more stripping though!! Hahaha

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

not much story here, but lots of eye candy for the ladies!

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

this movie needed a better storyline.

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2012

not much plot, but nice to look at!

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2012

loved it !!! super fun and very entertaining !!!

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2012

though this movie was okay, a story would have been nice to go with the stripping. it was just all over the place and just a typical soderbergh film

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2012

excellent its not just about strippers!!!

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2012

movie seemed to drag on...fairly enjoyable.

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2012

channing is so hot!! i loved this!

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2012

it sucked! i expected a lot more from it.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2012

the men were great. the story however left lots to be desired.

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2012

thought the guys bodies looked great, but was a little disappointed in the story line.

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

good. modern day version of saturday night fever but stripping instead of clubbing.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

simply amazing!!

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2012

no plot.

User review rating: 3 September 10, 2012

darker than i expected bout overall very entertaining

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2012

channing tatum...semi nude, every girls dream yet for this movies plot it just was not enough. all though it seems that the overly exposed male bodies were used to shadow the fact that the movie had a very poor storyline. not to mention the poor pick of the female lead who seemed a little mono toned. my recomendation is if you really must see the movie, bring your ipod to mute the sound, and simply watch channing tatums abs with no expectations.

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2012

i had to change my panties halfway through, but it got boring. got exciting again at the end. i wanna know what happened to the brother. girl should have been hotter.

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2012

boring!! even channing tatum stripping coudln't make me like this movie and that's saying a lot!

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2012

hot men, but the story was pretty bad. maybe my expectations were too high. i was dying to see this movie! channing tatum is amazing in it though. i will still see the sequel if they make it:)

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2012

i went went with my girlfriend during the week and had a good chuckle because the theatre was full of women and was very surprised what an well written movie, with a good story.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

magic mike is everything to be expected...a basic storyline with an intense and exciting focus on delicious male dancers. channing tatum's moves were not only jaw-dropping and drool inducing but frankly quite skilled. the other cast members fulfilled their secondary and tertiary roles as best as required. this is the move to see if you enjoy seeing men turn on frenzied women. don't expect an oscar nomination for it. it's more for visual and quite possibly physical enjoyment than intellectual.

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2012

underrated! i quite liked this. :)

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

awesome!

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

i would say it needed a better ending as it sort of left you hanging, it seemed there was some kind of story going on but then it just ended without resolution. great dance scenes and of course lots of eyecandy.

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2012

they snuck an actual plot in there! :)

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2012

amazing great idea had me smiling and hot and bothereed the whole movie luved it

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2012

i loved it! not a strong plot, but who cares when there is sexy eye candy on the screen!;)

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2012

a so so movie

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2012

sexy channing, crappy plot

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2012

shoulda went straight to vhs!

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2012

if you could have turned the sound off so you could only see the dancing and not hear the attempt at acting, it would have been a better movie.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

all that was missing was justin bieber. 4/5

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

make you drool with this cast of hard bodies

Change Location