Mad Max: Fury Road

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 266 votes and 71 reviews


  • User rating: 3.46 50.85%
  • User rating: 3.46 10.17%
  • User rating: 3.46 3.39%
  • User rating: 3.46 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.46 30.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 71

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2016

It didn't take me long to realize it wasn't Mel Gibson playing Max in this movie, and I'm sure others noticed it, too. I felt cheated for days afterward but finally got my money back after threatening to sue.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2015

Lazy attempt to continue a franchise that was never very popular to begin with. Kudos to Mel Gibson for walking away from a very large pay day. Fans thirsting for thrills and spills should rush out and see the new Point Break, a spectacular action picture that builds on the proud legacy of its predecessor and redefines the modern event movie.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2015

They should have scrapped the whole idea after Mel turned them down.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2015

Anyone who's crying about Mel Gibson's absence, or that somehow his presence would have made this movie better... is an idiot. As a long time Mad Max fan, I watched all the preceding Mad Max films before playing this one, and my verdict: Fury Road is by far the Best in the series. In regards to stunts, furious action, cinematography, the fantastically designed war vehicles, and as a bonus for once: eye candy, this installment easily leaves the previous 3 in the dust. Story? What story? Who cares... none of the other films had anything approaching a decent plot, and that's not why we watched them in the first place anyways. I was thoroughly entertained from start to finish, and I hope George Miller is at the helm of future sequels.

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2015

They shouldn't have bothered if they couldn't get Mel Gibson.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2015

AMAZING MOVIE! THOSE WHO DID NOT LIKE IT, DID NOT UNDERSTAND IT.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2015

Unmemorable in every possible way, and where was Mel Gibson? It isn't Mad Max without Mel Gibson.

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2015

What a letdown -- Max isn't even in this movie! Did Mel want too much money???

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2015

Good one

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2015

Good movie

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2015

Entertaining but highly unrealistic. No one ever seems to eat or drink.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2015

Worst movie I've seen in a long, long, time. I can't give it a single star.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2015

2 hours of driving and killing.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2015

Why 5 stars? This movie is better than Terminator Genisys or Mission Impossible Rogue Nation. Director Miller spends all his budget to the screen (no wasting on tours, accommodations, or pleasing sponsors) but real stunts. I will watch it again!

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2015

Just awful!

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2015

Worst movie ever. All you see is car driving and never ending explosions. Too bad Ms Theron now has this awful movie in her resume.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2015

A true old time action movie that doesn't care one whit about your feelings or selling action figures with funny one liners. The shear amount of old fashioned stunt work in this movie wanted to make me cry. Comparing this to the cookie cutter drivel that was Avengers: Age of Ultron is laughable. If Miller doesn't get an Oscar Nomination for best director, the academy is out of touch with reality.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2015

Sorry.. Horrible movie. In the ways that matter terribly boring. Horrible plot, no characters, no character development, you don't care about anyone. HUGE HUGE plot holes and nonsensical events and premises. Great CGI but oh what an incredible waste.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2015

It is difficult to describe how bad this movie is. A movie has to have some sot of plot and some sort of characters to be any good. Since this movie has neither, it is very very very bad.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2015

Continuous, unrelenting suspenseful action. There are subtle nuances to the story that you have to be perceptive to notice. It isn't spoon fed to you so it may not appeal to those who cherish simplicity.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2015

Way better than I expected. Blows the original out of the water. Easy too see every small detail in the movie was carefully planned.

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2015

The original was far better. The original may have lacked big time special effects but at leats they had a story and character development.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2015

Mindless drivel,go rent the original and see good action movie with a story plot. We movie goers are being short changed ,with the endless poor quality movies dressed up with too much CGI, no story to tell, just blow you out of your seats noise. Come on folks ,demand better......

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2015

Great action movie. From the beginning to the end it's a high speed/high action chase. Characters are well done and are memorable in the crazy post apocalyptic world created for us. Everyone is a bit broken but have clear goals and motives. Story is simple but done really well, the action is crazy fun and the visuals are amazing. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2015

Was as good as original. Lots of cars, action, story was good,lead actors were great!

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2015

garbage garbage garbage incredible that this would get the ratings it has my only explanation is mass hallucination my faith in humanity is completely diminished now

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Wonderful movie. Keep your blood pumped all the way. Great ride! Those who do not like it must be crazy or terribly dull.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Great action sequence. Keep you on the edge from beginning to end.

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2015

Terrible horrible movie

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2015

just pure fantasy fun!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2015

LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2015

Great movie!!

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2015

I enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2015

Only reason I gave this 1 star is because there was no option to give it 0 stars. 1. There is no story line to speak of. 2. Max plays almost no part in the entire movie. 3. The movie is one endless car chase with an obnoxious number of explosions, half of which make no sense.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the movie...great action scenes and lots of funny moments.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2015

Amazing

User review rating: 3 May 30, 2015

An odd film for sure, and not every one will enjoy the style. None the less it is true to the Mad Max legacy and leaves you a little awe struck. Some of the FX are over the top and I can't say I fully understood what they were saying all the time, but luckily the dialog is not crucial to the story so I didn't really fell like I missed much. Tom and Charlize were decent in their roles but Nicholas Hoult was the real stand out. Also there is a lot of buzz about the electric guitar guy, but I don't get it... he seemed out of place in my opinion. I had no choice but to see this in 3D (since no one will show it to me on a normal screen) and I found it distracting, probably took away from the overall experience. 3.5 Stars.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2015

I was expecting a disappointment but actually it was really entertaining, none stop action. If your expecting some crazy ass plot then this isn't the movie for you, pretty much in line with other max movies.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2015

Excellent movie, not to be missed.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2015

An excellently directed action film. While it is light on dialogue and general exposition, the film does a great job of showing us about the world in small details, and subtle bits of character interaction.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2015

i.m a big fan of the older mad max but did in joy the newer movie thought Tom could have had a better action part charlize kicked butt i really loved her above all the actors nicholas part was pretty cool yes please go see this movie on the big screen it.s a must

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2015

Basically a long drawn out chase scene. It felt like I was watching a "part two" of a movie I had missed "part one" of. Such a disappointment.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2015

I can't say anything good about this movie other than it ended. I appreciate explosions and had high hopes for this as I'm a fan of Mad Max, but this, I have no clue what this was. They should have renamed it so it didn't drag the Mad Max name down. No story, characters made no sense, things explode for no reason, just an overall terrible movie that could have been amazing with a little explaining of a back story.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2015

What can you say about a Mad Max movie that Mel Gibson won't appear in?

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2015

A diesel punk, cirque du soleil on wheels in flames, exploding, literally.

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2015

Was looking so forward to seeing it. After 20 minutes in I was looking so forward to just leaving. Horrible movie!

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2015

mad at max, its a film of wildly odd outfitted trucks and vehicles. No story really , no Max really, I was so tempted to get up and leave and get a refund. Hoping it would get better, but Not really, pretty much a waste of 2 hours

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2015

I REALLY wanted to like this film. Saw the trailers & 'the making of' and it looked pretty cool. I'm a big fan of Mad Max films and I love a good action flick. But c'mon ... it's gotta make a LITTLE sense. It was constant non-stop stupidity & mayhem. I didn't care even a little bit about the characters and gave up trying to figure out what they were doing and why about 5 minutes in. Stuff seemed to be thrown in for no reason other than it was (in the director's mind) a cool shot/stunt. I mean WTF is the guy playing the flame-shooting guitar ... and the 'mother's milk'? Just stupid. I gave it 2 stars for the cinematography and a few cool stunts. Acting ... there was none. Why did th

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2015

not even sure why they called it mad max, he was barely in it ...

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2015

If you don't like the Mad Max movies from the past you may not like this.People giving it 2 & 1 stars are forgeting something...it's an ACTION movie not a DRAMA!! This is pure fast adrenaline, the action was very intense. Yeah the plot was very basic but again....IT'S AN ACTION MOVIE!!! Rotten Tomatoes gave it 98%!... That tells you something

Change Location