Machete

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 307 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 44.87%
  • User rating: 3.63 22.44%
  • User rating: 3.63 4.49%
  • User rating: 3.63 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.63 20.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 88

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2012

cheesy

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2011

Very cheesy. Like they are trying to be serious?

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2011

A bit too cheesy!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

This movie is ttwly aWesome! I enjoyed the gore, nudity and the violence in this movie. Although, some of the scenes from this movie reminded me of the Grindhouse! I did enjoy the movie, because it's a wild ride.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

awesome movie!

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2011

While a bit over-the-top in it's violence and story, it was entertaining. A guilty pleasure.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2011

entertaining and brainless.....thus a good popcorn movie.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2011

very cheesy!!

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2011

Worst movie I have ever seen. If this is what society enjoys, God have mercy.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

Awesome movie...better than I thought..

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2011

If you are into lotsa FEMALE nudity, blood splatter, Spanish swear words, LAME-O script/porn but great cast, then this is for you. Zzzz!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2011

george clooney totally redeems himself in this movie....

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2011

I love this movie. It has a bit of everything action, gore, comedy and Nudity. The cast was excellent very well acted. Danny Trejo was meant for this roll.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2010

Great action, good story, gratutious skin could have done without. can't wait for the sequil.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2010

2 thumbs up

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

it's already gone ? good movie ...

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2010

The movie definetely had some great moments but seemed to use way too much t and a in an effort to generate excitement where the plot was lacking. Really...it was kinda like a softcore porn. As hot as all the ladies were, as a gal that does nothing for me and is just not enough to make a movie interesting. No man candy for the ladies either...the plot was so-so and the feel campy...the acting itself was fantastic but without enough substance it fell flat for me.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2010

Best B-movie of the year.

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

Alot of fun and great to see Danny Trejo in a lead role. He was great on Breaking Bad as well, and in his many roles over the years. Popcorn movie. Talk about a cast too! Trejo / Deniro / Alba / Lohan / Marin / Seagal / Rodriguez, etc. Solid.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2010

this movie was crazy! so violent lol, didn't love it, didn't have it

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

a GREAT Robert Rodriguez film!!!! The entire cast was a hit, even Jessica Alba who I typically dislike. Just remember...the cheese factor is high...but it's supposed to be!!

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2010

A fun watch, for what it was. Lot's of blood and gore. I did get a bit bored by the end. Thought the Grindhouse movies were better.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

Machete was sooo funny and the different stunts were amazing. It was a very good movie.

User review rating: 3 September 19, 2010

So funny and violence ! Good to see Steven Seagal back on screen.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

Awesome

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2010

This is a great movie, in a weird sense. One of the funniest movies I have ever seen, with a lot of blood and gore. In no way is this anti-American, rather anti racism and anti stupidity. I would not recommend this to someone who hates blood and guts, but even that part is hilarious. Get your popcorn and hang on for the ride....

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2010

Nothing more than an attempt to get more hate between people and we have more than enough of that now!

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2010

I really liked this movie. It was hard to say which one I liked more, Machete or The Expendables. The Expendables has a great cast, but so does Machete. And bonus, it has Machetes! There is also a lot more blood and violence. I could have done without the make-out scenes though....

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2010

Interesting use of current events, with a lot of hacking, slashing and splattering of blood! Great mix of some of my favorite current and "experienced" actors. This genre isn't for everyone one but I had a BLAST!!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2010

Machete gets 5 stars just from the trailer. The fact that it's now a full-length movie requires a whole new rating system. Or at least say 6 stars out of 5.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2010

action and more action, what else do you want in a movie.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

great movie ; alot of great action scenes definately kept you on your seat

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2010

awsome in every way shape and form!

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

Awesome.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2010

"Machete" is the best feature-length extension of a fake movie trailer in Hollywood history. There are clever wisecracks, and some of the action is fresh and inventive, if you don't mind blood and body parts flying in all directions.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2010

Oh hum ! Another Hollywood anti-American film !

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2010

This movie is ridiculous... in a good way lol.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2010

The plot itself for me is 4 stars because it highlights what might be happening in the World, but the violence is getting Way Too violent!! And I Didnt enjoy Alba naked at all. No point to it! Also Low standards with Lohan, as 1 Reviewer said.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

It's nice to see a good 'bad' movie on the big screen

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Good movie

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2010

It was like a 70's movie with a twist. They had cell phones. There was a lot of killing in the movie, but all in all it was a good movie.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2010

Cheesy scenes from the 70's. Extremely violent movie with some unnecessary nude scenes...

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

Great movie highly recommend!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

awesome!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

Wow. That was awesome. Would def see again

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

Awesome from start to finish,entertaining,funny and of course brutal

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

This movie delivers exactly what it promises and it does it in spades. An interesting plot, great characters, tons of action in a well paced story frame makes this a sure bet. Compared to some of the garbage showing now such as The Expendables, Pirahna etc., this is actually worth seeing. Lochnesshampster

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2010

Machete was a movie I didn't expect to enjoy. My boyfriend wanted me to go see it, and I still don't know why I agreed. Something to do with making him see Dear John. Anyway, the movie turned out to be AWESOME! I enjoyed it completely, it was funny, and it was definitely more of a guys movie, but I had fun, and enjoyed it entirely.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2010

trash.. don't bother. wait till it comes to TV then read a book that night.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

Pretty awesome, enjoyed all the action, so much guns and gore!! Alba and Michelle Rodriguez in one movie, what more could u want!

Change Location