Lord of War

Thank you for rating this movie!

Lord of War Movie Poster

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 1776 votes and 55 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 62.64%
  • User rating: 3.89 10.49%
  • User rating: 3.89 3.01%
  • User rating: 3.89 0.83%
  • User rating: 3.89 23.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 55

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Great concept. At the end there's a caption which states the 5 top arms dealers on the planet, the major suppliers of the world's largest conflicts, just happen to be the same 5 states assigned to regulate and resolve said wars..the UN Security Council..Fascinating..

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

excellent movie, love the golden ak

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

I LOVE JARED LETO!!!!!!!!!!! hehe;)

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

Nick cage is a has been. Give it up go back to lisa

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

Very thought provoking movie. Nicholas Cage does it again

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

Liked the movie, Cage does well with these characters and Leto is always a great stoner. If you liked "Blow" with Depp, this feels the same. Don`t see if you don`t like violence.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

It`s amazing how Nicolas (notice guys, there`s no "h" in his name!) Cage continues to deliver top notch performances. This will surely go down as one of his best. The movie itself was outstanding and should be shown to young people so they can understand what is happening around the world. Maybe they`ll be the ones to change it!!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

Jareds role was a waste of his talent.Dirty, greasy hair, throughout, cocaine snorting....not our Jared! Hes a better actor and deserves better parts. I`d like to see this talented young actor doing the Tom Cruise parts...doing leads.. Lord of War was a good film,but but miscast.Hollywood has wasted really good actors like C,Thomas Howell,Matt Keeslar and Jared Leto on secondary parts....a shame!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

simply woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow!!!!! 5/5 that movie should win an oscar

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Excellent... this movie likely gives us a sense of reality on what goes on behind those in the power.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

pretty good movie. the message was obviously "our world is screwed up"

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

The end when we learn the story is based on Fact turned this great movie into a masterpiece with great action, personalities and history.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

this movie was awsome. It`s really good I reccomend it.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2005

It was a very interesting movie that made you think of what the guy was saying. They pulled back on some scenes that could have been more realistic, and I`m speaking of the murder scene at the camp in Africa. The people were bludgeoned to death with machete`s and there was no blood shown. I think that showing the blood would have shocked people to the reality of the attack. It was too sanitized as compared to the other scenes they did show in graphic detail. This was a mother and son hacked to death, don`t show it if you aren`t going to be real!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2005

WICKED!!! This film is prime to explode with amesome`ness. I thoroughly enjoyed all the dark humor, and really appreciated Andrew Niccol for making a film about the guns in the world, and of the people who manage them. It`s both original and ironically truthful. What a wonderful, wonderful film!!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

cool cinematography

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2005

Too bad more people don`t see movies like this one that actually makes a statement about the world we live in. Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

Great movie! Finally a Nicholas Cage performance of a character that is truly unique and not a carbon copy of other recent stereotyped roles he`s played the last few years. Not for the faint of heart; there are graphic, gut wrenching scenes when the movie switches to Africa. I fear the story is probably closer to the truth then many of us realize. The plight of the people in some of the poorer African nations is sad to contemplate.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

good movie. best performance.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2005

It`s not that he hasn`t a point, but to that individual who was lecturing this audience here about spelling: it`s miSSpelled, with two (2) letters `s`.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

loved the movie! worth every penny:)

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

This is a really interesting film, partly "documentary" feeling due to the narration, not a typical hollywood action film. The opening sequence, shocking in its finale, is worth the price of admission alone. I personally find Cage to be hit and miss sometimes, but he nailed this one. Jared Leto i think is under-used, he is a cool actor. Overall, as a film buff, i say check it out.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

Dry humour,great writing, FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

just noticed that people who panned this movie mispelled words like "shouldent" and "intertaining", maybe you guys shouldn`t be watching too many movies and should go learn how to spell first.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2005

great movie, good visuals, good concept, but problems with the dramatic story and characters...

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

What else can be said about "Lord of war"....It is simply a Brilliant and this year`s most Original picture. What a unique experience!!! Check it out for yourself, despite the low-reviews.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

Good movie but rather depressing. I found it slow moving. Not Cage`s best.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

SPEECHLESS! I`M LOVIN` IT!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

Amazing! Dark, raw and real!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

EXTREMELY BORING!!! WASTE OF TIME!! Wanted to leave after the first 10 mins!!!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

A great movie, i haven`t been so anticpated of any movie in awhile. This movie made me think, great story it proves a very vital point in the arms dealing that occurs worldwide. Firearms is a business and no matter what the people that sell them and buy them are in the means of desparity.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

this is my new favorite movie and for all the comments that were negitive about this film learn how to freaking spell you idiots. just because you didnt understand it doesnt mean it was a bad movie. go see it. its a definite must see.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

breath taking !

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2005

Thoughtful and eerily entertaining movie with a really fine script, among the very best

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2005

I bet some people misunderstood the meaning of this movie and that`s why they didn`t like it. This movie was good, I`m not a big fan of Cage cause I think he plays the same type of character in every movie but recently he has been getting better. This movie explains with very graphic picture of the corruption in the world and how countries are now huge businesses. Good movie I give it a 3.5 worth seeing it in the movies.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2005

Good movie. If you cannot stand documentaries at theatres, then this one is not for you because it is a narrated part documentary part action movie. Also, some historical events like the suicide bombing of the US barracks in Beirut in `83 as a catalyst for the trendy new waves of suicide bombings, helps you understand the story more. It`s kind of disconcerting to know that some bozo is selling automatic rifles and heavy arms to guys I am probably going to have to fight when I go overseas in a few months.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

MORE LIKE.... LORE OF MEH!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

Just saw this interesting and thought provoking film and it has left me strangely haunted, the sign of a good movie! If not already aware of what goes on around the world, this film will open your eyes. Cage is at his best as the convincing "Everyday Man" just trying to make a living at what he does "best".....being the best arms dealer in the world. Very graphic film,but necessary for the topic on hand. One thing that I learned about this film was that the film makers actually contacted and used a real life arms dealer`s "product`s" to use in the film. He thought it would be a good "advertising tool" so the tanks are real and not computer gr

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

Was not what I expected. There was no typical American we saved the world "action". This was a documentary on Capitalism at it`s best or worst depending on how industrialized you are. I was disturbed for the next few days however I`m glad someone had the balls to make the movie. Can`t imagine any sucess in the U.S.A.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

Best movie made, based on real life events. Makes you realize what kind of world we live in and the people who run it.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

I have always been a huge fan of Cage, and this film is just incredible.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Not at all intertaning... you can`t expect anything more but for what it is... wait and rent it.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

We really enjoyed the movie. At the end when it said it was based on fact made it that much better.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Just as expected - Nicholas Cage gives an amazing performance - you actually like and feel empathy for his character, in spite of his obvious flaws. In addition to the fine acting, this movie actually makes you think.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

excellent and funny movie with deep plot

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

You come out of it just full of thoughts. It has deep meaning. Not a regular action flick, it really teaches you a lesson and makes you think about the world and what goes on.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

nick shouldent act

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

It is one of the must see movies of this year. It was a very interesting mix of humor and drama. Its one one of Nicolas Cage`s best performances by far. I was disgusted by his character`s lack of morals but at the same time I couldn`t help but admire him.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

This is one of the worst movies of the year, save your money. My friends and I spent the entire movie waiting for the movie to start. As one of my friends put it they could have flashed up the stats from the end of the movie in the first five minutes and made thier point. The story between cage, his family and his wife is completely undeveloped and unexplored, the main character himself remains completly unexplored. Cage is typically Cage, there is nothing special about his preformance.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

great

Change Location