Life of Pi

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 148 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.32 16.67%
  • User rating: 4.32 6.06%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.03%
  • User rating: 4.32 7.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

well done! a very good adaptation of a great novel.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2013

One of the best movies I've ever seen. Read the book years ago, not only I wasn't disappointed, I don't think the movie could have been done better.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2013

such an amazing movie. an amazing story

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2013

Nothing short of mesmerizing. This is a gorgeous movie and the story is unforgettable like I've rarely seen before. The 3D is epic and comparable to Avatar's 3D. You'll want to show this film to everyone you know.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2013

I saw this movie on Shaw Demand the other day and it was a good one!!

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2013

Too much time spend in the ocean. Got pretty tedious

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2012

A visually wonderful movie with substance ... great acting of young Pi and the rest of the cast. Go watch it in 3D!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2012

this movie was the best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2012

If I could I'd give this movie 3.14 stars.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2012

Unexpectedly good! Excellent story and beautiful! Highly recommended!

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2012

It was not my cup of tea found it very slow seemed to drag on and on but to each their own.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2012

Nice full of adventure

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2012

Amazingly true to the book. An emotional tale that will keep you thinking long after you leave the theater.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2012

As a huge fan of the book, I was very happy that they stayed true to the book. Beautiful cinematography.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2012

Very good movie, one of my best all time.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2012

It was a great movie.

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2012

Excellent film!!! Great story telling that is enhanced by the use of 3D - Ang Lee is truly a master of spinning a great tale!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2012

best movie I have seen this year.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2012

love it

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2012

animation was nice..some scenes were really funny...this movie does question your belief...

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2012

I LOVE RICHARD PARKER!!!!!! Great movie! Must see in theaters :)

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2012

Excellent movie. I liked it better than the book -- and that's unusual for me.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2012

This artistic thoughtful film has good acting, a compelling narrative, and it's bedazzling in 3D. I would have given it a five star rating. This film exists in 2D as well, but the 3D format adds a lot to the stunning visual experience.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2012

it's so touching and sad!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2012

loved this movie... previews looked good.. was a bit nervous at the same time...was such a beautiful story.. don't go expecting and adventure, this was a building drama.. really liked it..had some funny moments. never found that there was an excess of animal cruelty..the people that walk out missed a good movie..

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2012

never heard of/read the novel fiction. but LOP is an interesting story of someones personal religious beliefs (even if i disagree with) told in survival-adventure story form, with vivid visuals. i have no problem about animal losses/animal-eat-animals, as death is a natural reality. the trailer was sufficient not to raise expectations (how interesting can a sole survivor and tiger be? 'not'), and i wasn't disappointed; if anything, pleased by things not revealed till i saw the movie. (i didn't read the synopsis till after seeing the show). some funny parts. enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2012

Not worth the ticket price. Only good parts: narrator, 3D effects and scenery shots. Otherwise you will be wanting to fastforward to the end.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2012

I loved the movie but was a little upset over the loss of the animals. I KNOW ACCIDENTS HAPPEN BUT I'M SUCH AN ANIMAL NUT and couldn't stop crying.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2012

What's with all the animal cruelty?

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2012

So boring. Soooooooo boring.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2012

What started out as a very lovely movie, took a terrible turn during the ship wreck. A zebra was literally thrown into a boat and we had to watch him suffer and then get eaten by a hyena The tiger was trapped and coerced throughout and he was terrified. Not for any animal lover or children. The director has a streak of cruelty in him. We walked out. Laurie Burck

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2012

Great movie, 3D was well done and in support of the story for once. If you're going to see it 3D is a must. This is coming from a person who thinks most "3D" movies are a scam/rip off. Great movie 5 out of 5 !!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2012

Powerful, audacious, and beautifully scripted story. In my humble opinion, "To LOVE GOD, is to recognize the RICHARD PARKER in us all,... ...must must see film experience.

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2012

This movie was good go see this movie .

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2012

Excellent movie, completely loved it but not a good movie for children or even preteens. Especially for children sensitive to animals. Graphic story of survival. Wonderfully done.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2012

a visual poetry

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2012

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2012

Best movie this year!! And possibly top 3 life time!!!

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2012

For people crying spoiler alert, the book description IS the synopsis. I HOPE its a good movie; because the book was great!

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2012

Superb

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2012

i read the book and it was really well written.... i hope this movie does it justice!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2012

read this book in high school - can't wait to see the movie, should be unique and interesting.

Change Location