Leatherheads

Thank you for rating this movie!

Leatherheads Movie Poster

2.91 / 5

User rating: 2.91

Based on 95 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 2.91 27.66%
  • User rating: 2.91 12.77%
  • User rating: 2.91 14.89%
  • User rating: 2.91 12.77%
  • User rating: 2.91 31.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2013

one of the worst movies i have ever seen...such a huge waste of talent

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

Simply atrocious. Avoid at all costs.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

a great rental movie. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

sucks and too long

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

A really funny and enjoyable movie. Don't go see it with high expectations just because of George Cluney just see it to have a good laugh then it will not disappiont.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2008

best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2008

Very disappointing. I fell asleep in it.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2008

good

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2008

To be totally honest, i thought this movie was just brutal to watch. Although i love Geprge Clooney, i really don't think he's been doing so great in the directing departmnt. This movie really missed the mark for me. But wahat i think saved this movie was the chemistry between the cast. But other than that John krasinski shouild really stick to Th Office.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2008

This movie was soooooooooo good. It was hilarious. And besides, who doesn't want to se John Krasinski play sports? I love him in The Office!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2008

As a football movie Leatherheads doesn’t work. The game scenes are forgettable and get in the way of the best part of the movie – it’s charming cast. George Clooney stars as Dodge Connelly, but really he’s George Clooney using a false name. Rene Zellweger shows up and plays the smart-as-a-whip journalist he falls for and John Krasinski is the scene stealing, college athletics star, war-hero, cash cow. The three of them have some serious chemistry, but maybe should have saved it for a movie that didn’t rely so heavily on their bright smiles and perfect hair. Leatherheads falters, but isn’t quite a failure thanks to them. Clooney directed this flick, trying to get away from the serious poli

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2008

Yawn

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2008

Omg this was the wosrt movie I have ever seen. It is sooooo boring like it is terrible. I have never seen a worse movie, the actors act like they are robots and cant rememeber there lines, and the ones they say you can tell that they are trieing to rememeber there lines and its still bad. The same thing still happens alll throught out the long boring movie....I didnt think movies could be this bad but it was TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!I recommend dont go to see this, theres better things on youtube created by little kids having no idea what they are doing........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Its carp they need to make a new one, thats final!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2008

Clooney was not believable, but lady was lovely.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2008

Terrible, terrible,terrible!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2008

Thought it was an overall good movie! Great acting by all involved and I enjoyed the old' school setting of the movie.. something different from all the modern movies out! John Krasinski and George Clooney aren't too bad to look at either!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2008

I love George Clooney, but this film has missed the mark. Everyone is very charming, however, the script is non-existant and the actors can't pull it off with presence. Don't waste your $$$.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2008

I was very disappointed in this movie. It was tedious. The acting was stilted and the dialogue was forced. There was very little chemistry between Lexy and either of the two fellows. The story was 'alright', but pretty weak. And the ending was predictable. Some people were laughing in the theatre, but my friend and I couldn't see what they were laughing at. It just fell very flat. I guess the costumes were interesting..but they looked like costumes. The whole movie just didn't ring true at all.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2008

The only thing missing from this otherwise entertaining piffle is an attractive leading lady.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2008

I have seen an advanced screening of LEATHERHEADS and I found it to be very enjoyable; without all the profanity, violence and sexual content that seems to be all the rage now!!!The story was great, the acting was great and I enjoyed it tremendously!!!!!!!! I also did not think it was too long as has been mentioned by one local Ottawa reviewer!!

Change Location