Law Abiding Citizen

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.20 / 5

User rating: 4.2

Based on 377 votes and 85 reviews


  • User rating: 4.2 60.00%
  • User rating: 4.2 18.95%
  • User rating: 4.2 8.42%
  • User rating: 4.2 6.32%
  • User rating: 4.2 6.32%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 85

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

Brainless, but fun.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

kept me on my seat who movie, great suspense. the cell phone surprise was fantastic. Great movie

User review rating: 3 April 29, 2010

while it was a bit unbelievable, and at times predictable, it was entertaining. I like Jaimie Foxx and Gerard Butler played a pretty good bad guy.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2010

Keeps you involved...

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010

Great movie, some parts were predictable, but for the most part i was on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

Good movie but scenes were a bit too graphic

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2010

Not bad. Not great. The story is a bit unbelievable. The suspense was good, the action was decent. I didn't mind the ending, but I just found the story a bit too fake. However, it was entertainig for a few hours and I thought Foxx and Butler had pretty good chemistry

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2010

four stars,a bit disapointeing at the end (has been said over) Pretty cool movie though!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2010

Nice action, nice suspence, horrible ending.

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2010

Great start but the ending is a litte disapointing

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

Great movie, i dont know how you could give this 1 star, clearly they dont go to many movies so they dont appreciate quality when they see it

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2010

Gerard Butler's hot!!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2010

Absolutly horrible. Story line was ridiculous. Jamie Fox did himself a diservice being in this movie and after this I don't think Butlers A very good actor. Although the dialogue they were given to work with was terrible.Both myself and my husband thought it was awful and we are avid action film lovers....

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2009

Brilliant movie! Gilbert Khoury Filmmaker

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

Kept me on the edge of my seat!! soo good, even though some parts were predictable:D

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

1. The ending ruined the whole thing for me. It looked like the writer(s) didn't know how to follow through and took the easy way out. Completely unsatisfying. 2. The explanation as to how the main character did what he did was a bit boring. Of all the scenarios they could have gone with, why such an unoriginal one? That said... it was entertaining enough.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

This was a pretty brilliant movie, really keeps ya wondering what's going on and who's doing it. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

This was a pretty brilliant movie, really keeps ya wondering what's going on and who's doing it. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2009

Very good movie, keeps you on your toes the whole time!!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Ridiculous, violent, over the top garbage. Bad script, poor acting, preposterous premise. 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Glorifying a murderer! What has this society come to?

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

Extremely mediocre. Filled with endless cliche's and a plot line that's been seen in over a thousand different movies. A man who wants revenge? Real original. Jamie foxx's acting was suprisingly average. The only good thing to this movie was Gerard Butler who saved it from being one of the worst movies this year.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

It was very thrilling. Loved it. Can't wait for DVD

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

REALLY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

REALLY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

Amazing movie, I definitely recommend going to see this.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

Great movie well thought out. Will see again and buy it.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2009

Has it's gory moments, but over all I loved the movie and it had some good twists.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2009

very well done

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

very good movie. lots of action, suspense and great acting. also an unexpected ending.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Brutal, more CSI style mind-numbing violence to make a simple point, poorly.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

BEST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN YEARS ! I WAS ALWAYS WAITING AND WANTING TO KNOW WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT. ABOUT TIME THEY CAME OUT WITH A GREAT PIECE OF WORK

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Intense movie

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

I was hesitant to watch based on the critic's reviews. However, I'm really glad we did. My husband and I saw it and loved every minute. The plot is very good, and it's one of the few movies where I didn't figure out the ending beforehand.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

Fantastic movie!! I was not expecting it to be that good as bad as that sounds. I was really surprised and would def recommend it as a must see!! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

Although I love Jamie and Gerard, which was the only reason I watched it, I hated this movie. If he only knew some wicked ninja fighter moves he would've saved his family. Yeah, yeah... I know... then there wouldn't have been a movie. Everybody, go out there and learn yourself some self-defense, now!!!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

Good movie well thought out, well put together. The blatant advertising from G.M was a bit offensive. I paid to see a movie not a Chevy commercial.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

great flick

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

great movie, keeps you very entertained.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Totally loved it. This movie was really about the director and writers....didn't really matter who starred in it...the plot is that good and the movie is well put together...but having great stars like Jamie Fox certainly help.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

This movie is one of the best this year! People should and MUST see this movie. From beginning to end you will be totally enthralled and the twists never ends. I didn't really like Jamie Fox or his character too much but Gerard Butler was completely awesome and I'm sure you will be cheering for him until the end. Critics don't know what their talking about, this movie is FANTASTIC!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Everybody loved it. Here is the proof that the vast majority of people don't believe anymore in "OUR" justice system. And We are right!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

just saw this tonight with the husband...both of us were flabberasted. An awesome movie that is riveting and provocative. LOVED it and will recommend to friends.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

Waste of talent and little more than a torture flick.For Saw fans .

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

We enjoyed the movie very much. It reminded me of a one man "mission impossible". The critics didn't rate it very highly but we decided to see it anyway, and were pleasantly surprised. Love Gerard Butler!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

Sure he so smart they can't stop him. The only way to do it was with movie magic.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

This movie was great, lots of action. A must see.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

THE MOVIE WAS AMAZING! I LOVED IT, IT KINDA MADE ME JUMP THOUGH IN A COUPLE OF PARTS, BUT IT WAS WORTH SEEING.

Change Location