Last Chance Harvey

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 558 votes and 9 reviews

  • User rating: 4.32 70.83%
  • User rating: 4.32 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.32 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.32 6.94%
  • User rating: 4.32 5.56%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2010

As a 77 year old woman, with a young heart, I could identify so much with both of them. Who hasn't been hurt in their lives in family situations, especially with divorce. I loved the humor with buying a dress for the wedding. I loved the jazz music that accompanied the scene and the ending was just wonderful. A real "feel good" movie that I have enjoyed over and over again on cable TV.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

An exquisitely satisfying film brought to life by two Oscar winning actors. The film is built on nuance and only actors as capable as Hoffman and Thompson could carry it off so well. For those who think it "boring", from a teeny bopper perspective it may be: No 18-wheelers flying through the air, no sex, no nudity, no violence, not even any swearing. If that's what turns your crank, don't bother with this one.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

This was the most boring movie I have seen in a long time. It was like reading a book where nothing ever happens...chapter after chapter...the end.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

I thought Dustin Hoffman and Emma Thompson played their parts well but overall the plot wasn't much- A rental at best.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

great story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also very romantic for couples to see.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

A wonderful wonderful story in a classic Central London setting. There was not one moment of boredom in this beautifully written story and I especially enjoyed and was grateful for the lack of any violence, killing, guns, murder, sex and rape, in fact there was none of the usual garbage that we see in many of todays movies. While I note that audiences for this movie appear to be in the more mature age group, I would like to see all ages, especially teens, at this movie. It will show them how pleasant and delightful life can really be. If I had ten thumbs I would raise them all for Last Chance Harvey, and I would willingly live and love the rest of my life with Emma Thompson.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2009

Emma Thompson's Last Chance To Impress And She Blew It

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

This is a movie for middle aged to older folk who can appreciate a good love story. This isn't an action flick or a sci-fi thriller - this is a movie about two real people who have very real lives and who decide it's time to make that last stand because life isn't doing them any favors. I don't typically watch and enjoy these types of movies but I can honestly say this wasn't a bad movie if you're into what I mention above. Be realistic people - this movie is a good movie but it's not for just anyone. It has some very good down to earth emotional parts that'll bring a tear to your eye but it's not for the 18 - 25 yr old crowd, most of those movie goers are not into these adult movies.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

Very sweet movie. Dustin Hoffman and Emma Thompson get along great onscreen. Action movie people wont like it, clearly. Because the majority of the movie is Harvey and Kate talking and spending time with each other. I also think I was the only teenager in the theatre. Kate's mom's "misunderstanding" with the neighbour could/should have been pushed further, it would have been very funny. But overall an enjoyable movie.

Change Location