Larry Crowne

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 348 votes and 106 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 18.07%
  • User rating: 3.57 40.96%
  • User rating: 3.57 27.71%
  • User rating: 3.57 6.63%
  • User rating: 3.57 6.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 106

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2012

the summer's best comedy. a must-see for fans of the genre.

User review rating: 2 May 08, 2012

i usually enjoy tom hanks and julia roberts, but this movie just fell flat. roberts' character was nasty so i don't understand "larry" falling for her

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2012

the best movie of 2011.

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2011

Dissapointed ! Really just ok

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2011

It was just OK...I expected better with the actors in it though.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2011

I was ok. Expected a little more, since it starred Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

Funny

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2011

Love Tom Hanks in anything and this was no exception. Funny movie, nothing heavy

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2011

cute film

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2011

It was okay with some laughs

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

Average stuff.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2011

I like this movie. It was only because of Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts. Richard

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2011

cute movie~

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2011

enjoyable

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2011

good pairing of actors

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2011

Any movie starring Julia Roberts is a gem. A movie with Tom Hanks also is a keeper. A great comedy.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

I like this movie. It is a small film made by/with big stars, and I think many audience members expected something bigger. It was a simple story, well told by actors who obviously have genuine chemistry. The story was a little to simple at times and there were gaps, but still solid enough for a recommendation.

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2011

average stuff.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

Light hearted, fun, not always real but I don't go to the movies for real. I go to be entertained and distracted from the real! A must see! Julia Roberts doesn't laugh so much, a bonus!!

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2011

Although Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts are great separately, there was no chemistry between them and only a very thin story line. Just a 3 star movie for me.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2011

Not bad.

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2011

A bit silly at times but overall fun to watch.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

good story and acting

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2011

My mom and I thought this movie was one of the very worst movies we had ever seen. It lacked a point, character development, character chemistry. It was shocking to see 2 such brilliant actors choose to be part of this film.

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2011

average stuff

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

Good movie

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2011

pretty average faire

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

Good comedy. The main character Larry Crowne depicting the new American reality.

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2011

average

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2011

A funny film that falls a bit short of the usual brilliance of stars Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2011

a rather lame movie. didn't think julia roberts fit the role that she played. expected more from big names like julia roberts and tom hanks.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2011

Not Bad

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2011

average

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

This movie made for a great evening out. A feel good story, probably best suited for mid-life viewers.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

Great movie...love Tom H and Julia R

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2011

Any movie with Julia Roberts is to be avoided at all costs. She should be give the lifetime non-achievement award by the Oscar people. Stay away.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

My husband and I both enjoyed the movie. Tom Hanks and Julia Roberts are favorites of ours but the story was lacking a little. Having said that, we'll likely still buy the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2011

A very cute chick flick

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

average

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

GOOD MOVIE....PREDICTABLE....

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2011

Entertaining, enticing, funny, poignant, and realistic. Tom Hanks is excellent, Julia Roberts not so much, but portrays a true character. 2 thumbs up from me!

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

I expected more from Julia and Tom. Okay movie for an older crowd. personally I think Tom should stick to acting and directing....not writing.

User review rating: 2 July 18, 2011

I did not like this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2011

average

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2011

average movie

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2011

convincing relationship between the two enhanced the entire movie

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

awesome

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

cute

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2011

A surprising loser from Tom Hanks.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

some funny parts

Change Location