Knowing

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 932 votes and 127 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 53.95%
  • User rating: 3.86 14.47%
  • User rating: 3.86 9.21%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.68%
  • User rating: 3.86 13.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 127

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2011

Looks like many people don't like the ending because there is no super hero to save the world, and I recommend those people go to watch Superman. I think this movie tries to bring the message that this world would come to an end and there is hope. Great CG effects on the plane and train crash too.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

I thought it was an awesome movie. It really had plenty of well thought out background hints with Biblical prophecy.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

pure garbage!! It was awful! there could have been a good movie in there but no this was crap.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2009

Not bad. Although the ending was a little confusing.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2009

Ending was bad

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

Brutal acting...brutal story...just dumb all around.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

awesome and fantastic

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2009

Movies like this are part of the reason hollywood is in trouble. Terrible movie. Nicolas Cage needs to sit down and re-evaluate his life.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

Good movie overall but the ending wasn't so great.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

Not a bad movie, it has a good first half but seems to loose itself in the second half, pretty good special effects.. A good rental

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

Very good. Not too shabby either. If you're gonna see it as a 2nd run movie, you should offer more for your ticket price. 1st run...not quite as exciting it was probably meant to be.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2009

Wonderful film, a true Jem!!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2009

Very under-rated movie. Special effects were super cool.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2009

i is the worst film you could ever see i gve it a 1 out of 10

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2009

Good movie.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2009

I enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2009

Wow! I sure hope I see another like it. Funny and touching. With heart. Hope to see more movies with that boy in them too! Good young actor.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2009

The movie started out okay, special effects were pretty good ....but...towards the end, it bagan to fall apart. I started to feel as if I was in an Amway Sales pitch meeting where they do not tell you who they are until the end of the meeting. I did not enjoy being ambushed by a bunch of "scientologists" and their propaganda. Be Warned.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Most underrated movie this year.Special effects were amazing and steered clear of the typical "save the day" ending.A great surprise indeed.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2009

Very good movie, with a good story and great specail effects. This movie will definitely make you think.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

I was put off by pretty much the whole movie. A thinly veiled moral/religious sermon in the guise of science fiction, it was dark, almost Gothic from beginning to end. It's just one more movie that uses a cosmic catastrophe to make the statement that we humans are somehow unworthy of continued existence. In fact, we're so unworthy that the only answer is scrubbing the planet clean of life and starting over with certain select children who will be saved, deus ex machina-style by intervening aliens, and transplanted. Thanks but no thanks. This is definitely not a movie that sends you out of the theater uplifted. Think "Close Encounters of the Third Kind", but make it dark and depressing, and

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

Interesting action packed thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It was also mixed with sadness and hope. Awesome sound effects and graphics. It shows the vulnerability of the human race and all other living species existing among titanic forces beyond our control.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2009

I am not surprised at the number of complainers who fear the inevitable end of this civilization as we know it. I was a bit disappointed at the final destruction just before the end. But the saving of the two children brings hope. A great movie! Excellent graphics and awesome sound effects!!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2009

It was quite violent

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

ENDING WAS SOOOO BAD

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

I agree with almost everyone.....movie was very interesting until about three quarters through.....then it was like a child had to finish the ending......very disappointing end!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2009

This movie was enjoyable and entertaining, but nonetheless still came up quite short in being what I would consider a "good" movie. The science in and religion mix added in with the Adam and Even ending honestly was fine with me. I was bothered by how all over the place the movie was and their "surprise" twists and turns should be accredited more to the ridiculous side than the clever or witty. Do not pay to see this in theater. Rent it from a redbox for a dollar.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

enjoyed the movie, ending wasn't ridiculous. Gives food for thought.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

I was seriously disappointed. Good movie up until the last quarter or so. It left me thinking they had half a story from a real writer and filled it in themselves. I never write reviews, but after seeing the ending I was spitting at how stupid it was.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

The beginning of the film had potential. It almost seemed like they got half way through and said "What do we do with this lemond now?" It was a piece of junk. Don't waste your money and not even for video rental. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

It appeared to have pieces of other movies I have seen in the past. Sound very loud, and the suspense was weak.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

excellent

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

Wonderful movie! If you are not completetly open minded dont bother with this one.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

I found the plot to be simple and yet intriguing. The idea that our days are numbered on this planet and someone else knows and wants to help isn't unimaginable and perhaps provides a little hope for what seems to be a civilization bent on annihilation.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

I dont usually give bad reviews, but the last half of the movie was silly. See it at your own risk of disappointment.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

action packed

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2009

Great movie. Little bit of everything included in this one.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2009

040809 43.734494,-79.766817- Why didn't Nicolas Cage KNOW how crappy this movie was?

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2009

Interesting - both the movie, and people's reactions to it. I don't see the problem mixing science and religion like this - it seems like the most logical way to visualize religion anyhow. Excellent movie, unexpected (but not bad in any way - more inspiring and thought provoking) ending. I'd like to see the complainers come up with better endings in their comments - that would indeed be interesting reading!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2009

absolutely amazing!!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

Best movie I have seen in a long time! Really leaves you thinking! A must see!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2009

Excellent Film, one of Nicholas Cage's best! Story line, visual effects and acting are al superb! I totally recommend it!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

Not my kind of film

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

So disappointed.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

Sick Movie (H), the ending made no sense @ all..i was kind of lostt at that point buh overall its pretty good. Very Intense scenes at times..i was at the edge of my chair, with all the dramatic music playing & sound effects but a recommended move to see (Y)

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

it was intense all the way through. had you at the edge of your seat just before the ending, where they messed it up! i think the ending was such a cheap way out to end the story.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2009

MOVIE WAS OK, NICE TWIST!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2009

Very intense at times, the special effects were awesome. I just didn't understand the ending.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2009

Total psycho-babble. For a movie full of questions, it was a RIDICULOUSLY stupid assumption that the two kids would grow up to be attracted to each other and therefore procreate, thereby setting into motion a new Garden of Eden. And Nicholas Cage needs a serious enema or a strict diet of bran to rid him of that constipated look. It sure grew old fast.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

The movie was pretty good until the last. Probblems: If God was supposed to have done that - God promised after Noah that he would never do that again. If that was just a superior set of beings - then why didn't they have some ways to control the sun spike. The end blew it. At that point the movie became just another doomsday futuristic thing. If it was written that the disater would happen that day - why did Cage's son start writing all of those numbers the same way the mother did that started everything - Nicholas stopped him from writing more of those nmbers - but if it was apocolypse time, there was no need todocument future catastrophes - there wouldn't be any - everyone would

Change Location