Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 186 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.26 36.78%
  • User rating: 3.26 17.24%
  • User rating: 3.26 8.05%
  • User rating: 3.26 11.49%
  • User rating: 3.26 26.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2017

This is a rude, crude, and thoroughly ridiculous movie with no real plot. We walked out. Went to see it as the first one was entertaining. The opening chase sequence was the best part. Thought the star power of Halle Berry, Julianne Moore, etc would be worth watching but I am not sure why they agreed to this plotless and long movie. No stars from me.

User review rating: 3 October 18, 2017

OK movie, felt a bit contrived. Loved the first one, this was a pale followup.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

Super entertaining - fast paced fun!

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2017

My main concern was the extreme volume during the action scenes.I don't know if decibal levels are checked but this soundtrack was jacked so high I had to plug my ears.I did talk to a few employees once during the movie I stepped out to see if the volume could be adjusted and after the movie talked to another employee about the high volume.This is a hearing hazard and should be monitored.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

A little overwhelming but excellent 2nd release

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2017

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Not worth seeing, even when it comes out in the secondary market (probably not even when it comes to 'free tv')!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I give it 5 it was a very good Mom is not boring at all....

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2017

Did not see the first movie but I did enjoy this. Elton John was funny. Didn't mind the swear words. Movie was very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2017

I had a blast watching this movie...it's meant to entertain you and there's never a dull moment...

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

A good movie almost a 007 type I really enjoyed it. Not really a sequel except for a couple of actors.

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2017

As a sequel it is awful compared the original. Why? Two reasons: 1) it was ruined by Americanizing the plot. In true American fashion the kingsmen organization is virtually wiped out...in rides the cowboys to save the day. 2) gratitutus gore. No need for it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

It is almost like a James Bond movie! I hope they make another one soon!

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2017

Having not seen the first movie, we went in totally blind..I actually loved this movie! I have to admit that it was somewhat scattered...Making it difficult to follow in places...I wish we had seen the first installment, as we were kind of in the dark with the story line, especially at the beginning..But I loved the characters, All of them are so talented, and funny at times! Shout out to Sir Elton John! LOL! and the very frequent use of the "F" word, which was hysterical! rather than seedy or tacky...I definitely want to watch the first Kingsman movie!

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2017

Pretty darn awful.

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

I loved the first movie. I fell asleep in this one. Too much stupid stuff. Not fun, not witty

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

This movie was so awful my wife and I got up and left after 15 minutes and got our money back. Don't waste your time on this disgusting movie. I could not say anything good about this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2017

Someone should tell the writers of this movie that land mines don't work that way. In the end, all the lazy writing and pro drug war propaganda is just a big F.U. to moviegoers. Please avoid. Thank you for your time.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2017

Much more silly than the first installment, seriously, the Elton John bit was kinda ridiculous but whatever...movie was okay.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2017

I think was political funny. There are others movies with worst swearing vocabulary and people are complaining. I love this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2017

Liked the first one; not this one! “F” word used way too much, almost to the point of just saying it to see how many times they can say it in one movie. Sexual scene totally unnecessary! Meat grind people & make other people eat the burger, seriously? I was really looking forward to this movie, what a disappointment!

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2017

fast paced action, humor, acting and entertaining

User review rating: 2 October 02, 2017

Was fine until they went on a twisted political snub at the end that obviously was directed at our president and conservative minded people

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2017

First movie was good. This one was a waste of money and time. Humour was not laughable. Elton John added much to the movie.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2017

I thought it was pretty good for a sequel. Did get a bit corny at the end, but it's a comic book movie, what do people expect. If you liked the first kingsman, then you will probably like this one. It was better than i thought it was going to be, and it didn't drag at all for a 140 min movie.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2017

Despite the many negative reviews we found it worked and was a lot of fun! Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2017

Movie was pretty good

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2017

One of the worst movies of the year. As boring, corny, and long as any movie in a while. The first one was a lot better. Seeing it in an IMax theater greatly enhanced its faults.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2017

Thought this movie was so far fetched. The first one was great more like a english James Bond then they had to add the American crap and it ruined the whole picture, too much going on and really stupid. Save your money,

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2017

Foul rubbish

User review rating: 2 September 30, 2017

It appears the great cast had a good time making it, but it is one of the worst films I've seen in a long time! Stupid kept repeating in my head. I tried to see something of value - some of the mechanics of the weaponry, and car, but it gets old. To help my friends, skip it you want to see a stupid film.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2017

horrible movie

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2017

Enjoyable, great action scenes, entertaining and great stunts and special effects, enjoyed the first one.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie. The story line was good. The action was great and over the top. The acting was good.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2017

Close to the original

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2017

Awesome same 007 and it's a funny story.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2017

Disclaimer: I didn’t see the first Kingsman film, the Secret Service. I wondered if this had anything to do with the fact that for the first half hour I had absolutely no idea what was going on. After awhile “Kingsman: The Golden Circle”, started to come together. There were a lot of special effects to make up for the weak story line. The film was entertaining and even amusing, in a perverse kind of way. Between the different accents, noise, violence and action, it was hard to hear all the lines. This didn’t matter, given that the ending was predictable and the world was saved. The subtheme of how pervasive recreational drug use really is, supports the desire of certain governments to make marijuana legal, but of course not in the USA.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2017

Loved the movie - campy - entertaining - full of laughs - recommended it to friends!

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2017

This film held my interest but I felt it just got a bit too corny after awhile!

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2017

Poor acting and stupid humor

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2017

Insulting, what happened to acting. Did have a good plot line

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

Was bored after 5 minutes. Just couldn't relate to all the special effects and silly attempts at humour. Don't waste your money. We did.

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2017

All the advertising for the movie suggests that Channing Tatum and Halle Berry are co-stars ... their parts amount to walk-on cameo parts ... each less than 2 minutes in total. The guy with the lasso is the co-star. Elton John appears for a total of 1 minute and he actually has more relevance to the plot. Producers have contempt for the audience? This movie may be preparing fro Kingsmen #3, but I will not bother to see it. Waste of time seeing this one.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Terrible!!

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2017

Boring, boring, boring , the first one was OK but this one was bad in many respects way too long, no real story, bad acting. Even Elton John didn't make it any better. Why such big name stars put their names to this type of trash I don't know. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Very disappointing. Save your money.

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2017

I saw the first movie and loved it. But this movie ah, what to say about this movie. To long. To loud. Some English accents were badly executed. Oh yes the grinder, come on really. Elton John gave a stiller performance, he was my favorite character. The rest ????

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2017

Some of bad; some of it good. It leans towards bad. Now that I've seen it once in the theatre I definitely won't bother buying the BluRay version.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2017

Lousy movie. Don't take your children! Every other sentence has F and F them etc. We are giving up on Hollywood movies. Shows two men being ground up in a meat grinder, made into hambers and eaten by people. Rated. F

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

someone said it lacked in action. What? Oh wait he was right James Bond, Bondgirl action, Come on Hollywood get it right nextime

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2017

the five stars are for Sir Elton John, oscar winning performance

Change Location