King Kong

Thank you for rating this movie!

King Kong Movie Poster

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 13590 votes and 416 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 68.94%
  • User rating: 4.25 11.50%
  • User rating: 4.25 6.01%
  • User rating: 4.25 2.36%
  • User rating: 4.25 11.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 416

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2010

starts of really boring but it gets good afterwards but whats with an ape loving a girl

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

an awesome remake with all the quirks. mezmerizing effects, great plot and most important of all...Jack Black!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

Terrible...Peter desecrated a classic. Shame on you.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2008

Jackson has made a loving tribute to the 1976 original.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

amazing

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

I'm going to give this the benefit of the doubt since I'm watching it right now and it's not finished but so far this is just visual effects porn and you have to give me more than CGI and "Jimmy With a Hear of Gold" to entertain me.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2008

porrly made and kept dragging on....waaayy to long...peter ur movies r good but cut em down about an hour or so

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Cool the way the affects are done...truly exceptionally well done in all areas..would strong recommend to all to see....you can never forget the classics....WELL DONE...Thanks!!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

KOOl

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is they worse movie ever, It only had good speical effects and gory deaths. don,t go see this.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Great and awesome movie. This is the first time I saw Kong on the big screen. The best part was when King Kong fought the dinosaurs in the jungle. Lots of action! 5 Stars! *****

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

kinda boring for first hour but then it was awesome all of the fight scenes and those crazy people! lol

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

I was actually disappointed with this movie. It definetley wasn`t as good as the other versions and it was basically a love story between a giant ape and a woman. That`s not right... 3 stars

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

MAGNIFICENTLY MOVING!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

it the best show ever but jackson(director) lied on the pruduction diaries that hes making king kong son of kong and said it"ll be out june 06, but its past june so,HE LIED!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

who ever wrote any one under 12 would be bored you r so wrong! me and my friends watched it and were under 12 and thought it was one of the best movies ever.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

what r u talkin about this movie is better than jurassic park 1,2,3,4

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Nowhere near as good as the original,especially the corny love story between Kong and Ann Darrow

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

Even better then the origanl 1933 clasicc!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

good movie, but a little cheesy and corny at times - especially Watts` character.....gret special effects

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2006

omgsh this MOVIE WAS SOO awsum!!! i bought that movie and it was soo COOL... KING KONG V.S the dinosuar!! it looks like wrestling!! anyways WATCH this movie its GREAT!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

not that great

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

I would have a problem rating this movie with even one star. It was so drawn out! Any child under 12 would have been bored out of their mind during the first hour. And if they like watching a half hour of fighting between insects, dinosaurs and an ape that may entertain them. I thought the movie was ridiculous. Couldn`t even face watching the whole movie. I cannot believe how popular this movie is!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

OMG I LOVE THIS MOVIE!! it was soo AWSUM!! soo i gave 5 stars for this movie! watch it,, ITS GREAT!!

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

It was a "white woman" movie, if there is such a thing? What a shame! Truely distasteful and outdated! Basic! It probably has things in commen with basic instinct...

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

This movie was seriously really stupid

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

Parts were scarry...no little ones should watch. My son gave it 5 star and he`s 11. Very well done.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

this movie was so boring i fell asleep during the begining......and i never fall asleep

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

too damn long

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

I loved it! It was sooo good! Great special effects, great scenes, great acting...everything was awesome! I don`t even know why people didn`t like it...Defintely going to buy it on dvd!!! 5/5!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

wake me up in an hour. the movei could have been better without the first hour. and what kind of a gorilla climbs up the stae building but dosnt think about climbing beack DOWN! lol

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

You will go for ape for it. Riveting! Next, you will want to visit Africa.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

This movie was cliche, irritating and boring. The most exciting part was the battle between king kong and the dinosaur. The acting was poor. The story was predictable and the scenes were long and drawn out. It`s a movie that should be seen on the big screen to get the most out of it.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

Not to be missed.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2006

king kong was the stuipest movie of the year

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

I think It is so real and very Interesting

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

The best movie of 2005!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

this movie wasth bomb guy the total bomb...lish

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

Absolute crap. I wanted to punt his butt off of the building it was so long and drawn out. Too bad really...cut out the stupid insects and about 1 hour and it would have been a good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

OH MY GOD! This was an AMAZING MOVIE! GO SEE IT! GO! RIGHT NOW! If i had to i buy the tickets for you to be able to see this awsome movie! lol no, but it was an absolutely amazing movie! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I personally feel that Peter Jackson is one of the most gifted directors in hollywood. yes he does seem to go over the normal time limit of 2 1/2 hours, but come on! it`s peter jackson! this was so well done! I don`t think that any other director could have pulled this movie off, and made it as good as it is now. Andy Serkis was amazing as Kong. I really didn`t know that it was him doing the close up parts, but they were amazing! I laughed, and

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

It was one of the best movies I ever saw

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

i love it

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2006

I enjoyed the "touching moments" between Kong and the girl, and the ending, but that`s about it. Those scenes were very well done and just beautifully shot. I think if they cut out most of the action sequences it would have been a great movie. Almost everything that happened on the island was boring and drawn-out. Apparantly those were supposed to be the exciting parts? Yawn.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

i thought .. the movie was very funny but .. its very scaryingg ha i love itt !! this movie was sik

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

I thought it was one of the best movies i have ever seen. Peter Jackson is the Merlin of movie making and not just for his job with King Kong, but also for superb job he did on The Lord of the Rings trilogy. The original movie by Marian Cooper was excellent, but is kind of dated. Peter made the kind of King Kong that would be appropriately apreciated presently. The acting was amazing and it was the perfect choice of actors. Naomi and Adrien did a fantastic job. The script was very well done.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

king kong very good movie great cheer better .

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

best movie ever.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

Great movie, worth of watching.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

- Not sure if Jack Black`s character totally worked, and the friend I saw it with thought the "running with dinosaurs" scene was over the top, but other than those points - very well done. A fairly "short" 3-hour-plus film, quite compelling and highly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2006

It was awesome! Slightly too long, but the special effects were almost perfect and the story was great. It was tragic, and the deaths of many crew members actually got to my heart. It was definitely one of the best films ever made.

Change Location