Kick-Ass 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.97 / 5

User rating: 3.97

Based on 70 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.97 57.58%
  • User rating: 3.97 12.12%
  • User rating: 3.97 12.12%
  • User rating: 3.97 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.97 12.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2014

very upset with this movie. The first one was soo good and creative, this one was done solely as a money grab. Waste of time!

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

I had high hopes after reading the graphic novel, but the film version is watered down. The violence that made the original a special film is toned down and Hit Girl is subdued for most of the movie. Overall, an enjoyable film but disappointing in many regards

User review rating: 2 October 31, 2013

I found this movie to be disturbingly violent. I liked the first one, which made the violent parts theatrical and humorous. This sequel forgot to be funny and ended up being a disgusting flop, in my opinion!

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

Love this movie! Soooo funny!

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

Kick-Ass is one of my favourite movies. It had an awesome mix of comedy, gore, and smarts to make an excellent movie. I was REALLY excited for the sequel. Well, I will say that it wasn't as good as the first, but it was still a totally awesome movie. THE GOOD: Awesome action, hilarious jokes, great characters, very good script, incredible score, good pace, very good acting (especially from Chloe Moretz and Aaron Johnson), fun story. THE BAD: Too many subplots, wish it was longer. THE UGLY: none. OVERALL: Kick-Ass 2 is a total blast at the movies, and it lives up to the first. See it if you are a fan of the first. RATING: 8.5/10

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2013

Inconsistent tone, a schizophrenic mess...

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

It was an ok movie. Enjoyable to watch.

User review rating: 3 September 04, 2013

ultra violent, definately not family oriented, gross in some spots. Watch on dvd, don't let your kids watch it.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2013

If you loved the first... this one Rocks even better.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2013

people who don't like this movie should stick to one direction this movie rocked!

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2013

This movie was horrible!!!!!!!! Don't waste your time or money

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2013

Great!!!As good as the first.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

love it mainly because I read the comic. They are pretty close little differences, but awesome non the less

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

epic

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

best movie I watched

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2013

Yawn.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2013

That was an awesome movie!!!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2013

Hilarious!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2013

sick stick nuff said :)

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

great movie!!! I would watch it twice! and Chloe Moretz is such a great actor.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

absolutely lovable the best action since kill bill

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2013

I walked out after half an hour. I asked for my money back but they wouldn't give it to me.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2013

It sucks.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2013

Poor.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2013

This movie needed Anne Hathaway to make it watchable.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2013

Have to say this really stunk.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2013

Awesome! If you liked the first one you'll enjoy this one too!

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2013

Not so much. First one was waaay better. And Lyndsy Fonseca was in this one for like 3 seconds WTF!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2013

kicks ass! but u have to like the first one.

Change Location