Journey to the Center of the Earth (2008)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Journey to the Center of the Earth (2008) Movie Poster

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 750 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 59.87%
  • User rating: 4.08 17.15%
  • User rating: 4.08 5.18%
  • User rating: 4.08 7.12%
  • User rating: 4.08 10.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 122

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

Absolutely stunning! You've never seen anything like it!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

This movie was also better than I thought it would be. The graphics were good and there was some humour incorporated into the storyline. A good family movie. 3.5 stars

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

it was the best movie ever! i'm a huge fan of Josh!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

funny movie.great movie with a capital G.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2008

my favourite character was trevor anderson/brendan fraser

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

This was the worst most unbelievable movie I have ever seen, even my kids were crying to have it turned off

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

FUN FUN FUN a terrific action filled crazy movie I loved it

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

WOW AMAZING MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

An amazing and very insirering movie as the story fills our hearts with amazing aspirations and tons of goals in our future and teaches children to belive that they can do anything there heart wants to belive in and do!!!! 5 stars -Mckenzie Mason, 12 yr old. Winnipeg MB

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

two words: LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2008

I quite enjoyed this movie, especially the 3D. Good family action movie.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

great from begining till end!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

i say its i preety good movie well it is preety cool

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

its the best movie i ever sen in a life time i was shocked

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

i say journey to the center of the earth is awesome

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

this movie is great

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

it rocks

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

Made for a young audiance, but still enjoyed it fully.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

It was very entertaining. And the movie was better than 'The Mummy' this time. But people should have the option to watch it with no glasses too. It wasn't necessary to give it only with the 3D version. There should be a second theater with no 3D effects.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Very good movie!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Good but Don't forget your 3D glasses like I did the whole movie will look blurry!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed the movie. The special effects were good too, although a few of the 3D effects were a little predictable.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Great movie, kids and adults all enjoyed very much. The 3D was the best I've seen.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

half-decent no plot, but adventure!!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

A Fun Time! We didn't know it was in 3D, but were very well entertained. A good time for the buck.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

Enjoyable film; especially in 3-d.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

excellent movie, edge of the seat adventure for the whole family. hope to see more like this.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

luved it

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

Good, clean adventure family film. Wish there were more on the way.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

no good

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

wow exotic things you could see in this movie and in 3-d its a great kick of frightening scenes. great for the whole family. 4 stars Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

awsome

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

good

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

didn't know it was 3D 'till we got there...an extra $3 for a pair of glasses is pushing the limits of greed don't you think? Having said all that ...EXCELLENT movie! My 7yr old loved it and so did I.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

This movie was very entertaining. I enjoyed it's action and spirit more than the Indiana Jones movie.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Haven't seen anything this much fun in years!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

I saw this movie last night in 3D and it was AWSOME!!! The first actual good movie in 3D that was in these theatres!!! When the piranahs jumped at you it seriously looked like they touched you!!! Wicked 3D man!!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

it is a must watch movie. so full of adventure n fun. it is not just watched but also experienced. i luved it

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

the 3-D was awesome!My little cousins tried to grab the rocks as they come 3-D.It was AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

good movie, 3D is cool, lots of actions, funny movie, didn't expect this movie to be this good =] and i think it's better than Mummy3... it's just too bad that it's a "kid" movie

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

great movie. lots of action and you have to see it in 3D.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

boring

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

none stop action...love it...can't wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

Be careful with this one. Firstly, most showings are not in 3D...read the fine print. I didn't, and it wasn't until the show started that myself and the people sitting around me realized it was a 2D showing. Okay, my fault, should have been more careful...BUT, the picture quality was shoddy (fuzzy), and the interesting parts of the movie were clearly designed for 3D. My family felt ripped off, and were heard similar grumbling from people nearby. Skip it, unless you can see it in 3D.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

It was OK, most definetly a "PG" movie indeed. Predictable, but at the same time it makes you question what will happen next. Personally, not my cup of tea, but it wasn't bad at all. The 3D makes it worth it.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

This movie was amazing, not predictable at all! Non stop thrills can only imagine what it would be like in 3 D. Definately worth the price of ad!mission!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

A very fun abridged version of the story - well-suited for today's Generation ADD. Usually I don't go in for the post-modern "Hey look we're in a movie called "JOURNEY TO THE CENTER OF THE EARTH" and we're also talking about the book called "JOURNEY TO THE CENTER OF THE EARTH" but it worked because of Brendan Fraser's amiability. Enjoyable for adults and kids.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

Amazing special effects. Well worth watching in 3D.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

This Movie was sooo good I would watch it over and over again

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

very good ride in 3d - very entertaining family movie

Change Location