Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 744 votes and 216 reviews


  • User rating: 3.85 64.22%
  • User rating: 3.85 5.50%
  • User rating: 3.85 4.28%
  • User rating: 3.85 3.36%
  • User rating: 3.85 22.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 216

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

The Joker has always been more of a personality than a person. I loved seeing the personality as a person.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

It´s amazing psychothriller/drama and the most disturbing part isn´t graphic violence (there´s almost no graphic violence) but the portrayal of Arthur´s mental illness. I get why SJWs are so triggered, Gotham City looks like Commiefornia of todays. :D

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

Stay home, save your money this clown show is not with your time.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

What a ridiculous movie about some crazy idiot venting hs frustrations on society.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Very slow, plodding, way outside of the normal comic book movie... and absolutely Brilliant !! Besides the pace, my only point of contention is the miscasting of Robert De Niro. This moron needs to retire. Scenes with him in it were the worst. Watching him try to swing to the jazz music was painful... Zero reason for him to be in this movie. Phoenix was amazing. Oscar worthy. This movie is not for everyone... But it's a must see. It even gives a connection to the Heath ledger interpretation.... Brilliant

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

at least there wont be a sequel,

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2019

Far fetchet concept. Way too slow in unraveling for my liking.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Loved the movie. Joaquin Phoenix is the one to try to beat for Oscar. Very thought provoking

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

What a fantastic movie. Saw it with my wife and 2 kids (21 and 17) and everyone thought it was excellent. Although a fan of the superhero genre, this movie with none of that, and still a 10/10. Phoenix was as good as advertised.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Oscar winning really enjoyed his portrayal of the joker. The mental health aspect of the joker was finally brought out which i enjoyed also the connection with bruce wayne was mind blowing.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

It's not just another comic book movie

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Oscar Winner

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Polarizing. You either loved it or hated it. You got the joke or you didn’t. It would be delusional to walk into this film not expecting violence, unease and hurt. You do not become DC’s iconic villain, an agent of chaos without hurting many people along the way. In this case it may be the viewer. If they were expecting a cliche superhero movie. Phoenix’s Joker is relatable, visceral, probable and real. Making him far more frightening than any Stephen King clown. This was an amazing film! As much about mental illness and descent as it is birth. A true comic book drama, that should be recognized as such. If you haven’t already guessed. I got the joke and loved it. Ha ha ha!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2019

I know nothing about DC comics, or the Batman legend. I watched this film, totally open minded, and without prior knowledge of its origin. It is a painful depiction of mental illness, and the protagonist's very believable reaction to continual unkindness, disrespect, abuse, deceit, cruelty and hurt in his life. I believe that Phoenix acted in every second of this film, and it must have been a physical, emotional and psychological ordeal. My opinion is that his performance is stellar. However, this film is right up there with "Apocolypse Now" and "Mother" as one I would never want to see again.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2019

Very intense movie about life and the pressures of mental illness, mental Abuse and just cruelty in society. How it can break a person down. Movie is slow like a drama but the end shows the cult followers of the joker

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Who expects a superhero/villain movie, will be disappointed. This is a drama! Phoenix at his finest moment in his career so far.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2019

Some parts were slow, movie did great job making me feeling his anguish.?

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Joker well thought out movie as well as the performance beautifully performed

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2019

It does not excuse violence, it promotes discussions about mental illnesses, which are too often not taken seriously.

User review rating: 2 October 05, 2019

Movie very intense about a mentally ill person. A very sick and dangerous concept throughout and movie never got better.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

This probably one of the most original movies I have ever seen despite the influence of Scorsese’s Taxi Driver and even Hitckock’ Psycho just before the credits. I saw in interview where Joaquin Phoenix said he enjoyed the work....he has a lot of artistic genius and it shows...the character is so abstract and far reaching that only a handful of actors could pull it off the way he did....rarely do get treated to this depth on screen nowadays....I think it equals Jack Nicholson’s performance in the shining...Oscar all the way!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

The movie is brilliant, provacative, mesmerizing and disturbing in a great way.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Sad disturbing and Brilliant!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Great movie . Joaquin Phoenix doesn't disappoint like always . Hope he will be nominated for Oscar. His performance is unforgettable .

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2019

Dont waist your money

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2019

Very good drama. Definitely not one for the kiddies. I wonder if my eternal soul has been poisoned because I was rooting for a homicidal maniac.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

An instant classic. This dark disturbing tale works on every level and has way more in common with "Taxi Driver" than the super hero droll that Hollywood churns out these days. Remember, the definition of a work of art is something that provokes an emotional response. This one sure does. See you at Oscar time.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2019

Boring

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Amazing. The character's embrace of nihilism actually felt honest. Thomas Wayne as a Trump-like character, and while the public response to his actions might have seemed over the top, when the Hong Kong protests are considered (and this movie would have to have been shot before those events began to unfold), you could believe people could get to this point. Watching this guy try and fail to fit in to a dissonant social environment, and actually become a whole person, comfortable in his own make up, was incredible. As a loser myself, the first half was hard to watch as I kept seeing my own failings in this character. Again. Amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

the best part of this movie is how f**ked up our government is any one with mental health trys to get help and all they ever get story our budget money has been cut we cant do anything for you so how the wtf are u suposto to get healthy mentally this movie is pretty good why people turn in to psychopaths and kill people or just do other

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Joaquin phoenix should get an oscar nomination.

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix is a great actor, but he cant save this mess,

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix aces it in this gripping and disturbing movie about the fictional character, Arthur Fleck. His origin, childhood and adult experiences are revealed to tell the tale of Arthur's descent into criminally insanity. Definitely enthralling and entertaining!

User review rating: 2 October 05, 2019

Unremarkable. It's a New World Order propaganda piece sponsored by the tobacco companies. The young and weak minded may come away thinking that cigarette smoking and overthrowing the most remarkable government in history is a good thing.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

WOW Great acting great directing don't miss this one it's powerful.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Brilliant!!

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2019

New world order propaganda crap, evil and totally worthless. If I could give it a -1 I would. This movie is only for unenlightened people who can't see it for what it is, certainly not worth my time.

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2019

Three stars as I'm confused as to whether I liked it or found it a bit boring. Great acting by Mr. Pheonix and a good reflection on society today but in a 1970s setting. A good message and maybe that's what I was supposed to get. I'm one of those people who don't find this as a disturbing movie so make your own decisions in that regard.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

I thought this flick was awesome! Very dark and creepy , it was like having a peephole into a mind going insane . Some will love it , some will hate it........ I loved it !

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2019

Terrible Its named right-- Joker- the Jokes on us for actually paying for tickets to get tortured. I left after a half an hour.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2019

Very well crafted Psycho - porn trash

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Very well done, but not a movie for the under 18 crowd

User review rating: 3 October 04, 2019

Very disturbing movie . And it showed why the joker is like that .Joakim looked like a skeleton it probably took a toll on his body hope it didnt take a toll on his mind and end up like heath ledger

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

I am a retired psychologist. I almost went to get a tranquilizer. Very scary. I concur with the recommendation that children under the age of 18 not be allowed to watch it.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2019

Better then dark knight uh yeah no. This was terrible. This will not get best movie of the year. This may get trash of the year because Hobbs and Shaw is way better then this. I wasn’t expecting action out of this. Not sure what to expect but this is not going to meet your expectations

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2019

The movie was all right. Extremely slow and definitely a bit boring most of the time. If you have high hopes for this movie then I would take your expectations and lower them pretty far. Go in not expecting a great movie and then you might like it or not like I did. My expectations were not very high and it did not deliver

User review rating: 2 October 04, 2019

Good acting but a very dark movie. There are no people in the movie. The movie was so slow, I had trouble staying awake. I thought the Joker was more interesting in Batman movies.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

All around great movie. Not comic book movie, but as a movie- It stands on it's own.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Another Oscar win for a Joker? We’ll see! This movie will affect you if you’ve ever been bullied, ridiculed, talked down to, or just ignored. I’m sure it will incite some to do unspeakable acts down under. (U.S.) - although the Joker is pathetic there is a sense of empathy for him. Beware. I was affected.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

Don't believe all the negativity on here. This was a great film.

Change Location