Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 744 votes and 216 reviews


  • User rating: 3.85 64.22%
  • User rating: 3.85 5.50%
  • User rating: 3.85 4.28%
  • User rating: 3.85 3.36%
  • User rating: 3.85 22.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 216

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2019

Should be no stars!!!!!This was the worst movie ever made!!Why bother!!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2019

Great movie ending made me think hard. Should get an award !

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2019

This movie is not what you would expect. The first time I saw this I didn’t hate it or didn’t like it. I was back and forth but when I saw it a second time I did enjoy it more. Things I missed the first time I caught on the second time around because if you saw it once you will probably miss things that the movie is trying to tell you

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

Holy Moly Batman, What the - was that"? A disturbing, magnificant movie!

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2019

They're not kidding when they say this movie is 'dark'! It's based on a mentally ill man who turns into the Joker & at the end you can see where 'Batman' begins. An explanation of how & why Batman originates. A slow (not really action based) movie, explaining why Joker is who he is & why he does what he does. I understood why a mentally ill (no fault of his own) person can reach their breaking point & reacts as he does. Sad with a realization of how & why.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

The taxi driver of the 21st century a must see

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

This movie should be rated RESTRICTED. No one over 21 should see it. It is done very well. The actors are fantastic.

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2019

Brilliant! That was the word that my thoughts formulated upon concluding the watching of this movie. With the graphic indulgence into the psyche of the Joker's complexities, one is left feeling an 'understanding' of why he is who he is. Bravo Joaquin for pulling off an Oscar worthy performance depicting this unique character!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2019

Brilliant performance

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2019

Covered many societal issues. Was gritty and realistic. Joaquin Phoenix was incredible.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2019

Most boring piece of junk we have ever seenLleft half way through.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2019

Has evwryone noticed how the negative ratings for this movie are being deleted?

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Seemed realistic. Made my stomach turn. Great performance by Joaquin Phoenix.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Although a tad slow for my taste, we are seeing everything from Joker’s perspective and the writer leaves no rock unturned. Left the theater feeling compassion for the Joker. Joaquin’s performance was award winning scary!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Amazing script, and some of the best acting ever done. JP is BRILLIANT!!! Will get best film and best actor oscars. The music throughout the movie is haunting.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Rich kids wont get it. Scheer lovers wont get it. Kardashians wont get it. We'll get it though.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2019

Most ridiculously made gay music clown show ever made

User review rating: 3 October 11, 2019

not much action, very slow going, it’s ok

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2019

Seemed pretty real to me.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2019

Very dark and realistic. I think it was directed and acted excellently. I dont understand all the static about the violence. Have any of these people who complained seen any horror movies since 1980?. This is NOTHING compared to the violence in Friday the 13th alone. THAT'S a violent movie.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2019

So dark...So amazing!!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2019

Just give the Oscar to Joaquin no vote needed. My friend and I had only 1 word for this movie WOW. Best backstory ever.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Loved it! It shows how and what he went through to become the joker. I thought it was great!

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2019

Whsts less than on star. One horrible, overrated piece of junk. It was a complete was of time. Everyone should refunded for their time and any concessions purchased.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

What a movie! Loved it, Oscar worthy performance. Dark and Twisted!

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2019

Guy in front of me snored through the entire movie, wish I could get a refund.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2019

Very well written and a true depiction of societal conflict in all of us. Definitely provokes many emotional responses. It's like a peek into Commifornia in the near future. Joaquin deserves an Oscar for this, while DeNiro deserves a dumpster.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

For those complaining about this movie having "not enough action" this is NOT an action movie. Its a Crime/Thriller movie. I give it 5 stars because of many reasons but to name a few it is unpredictable. Many movies out there lost their touch in originality and creativity making them quite predictable. This one however will leave you surprised in many scenes. This movie switched from perception to reality throughout which is a unique twist. Its a movie that dives deep into who joker is as a PERSON not a villain, but shows you the characteristics of what makes him the villain he is. I gained a new appreciation for Joker that I never had before, and that's because of this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Please, the intellectually inept, keep your mindless rants to yourself. rh

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix ashtonishing performance as the "original" JOKER

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

I felt dirty and disturbed throughout the entire movie. To me, that means the movie people ALL did their jobs as I believe that was one of the reactions they wanted people to feel while watching it. This movie seemed like it was ripped right out of a near future headlines. This wasn't Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Adventure, Comedy ... It is entirely possible. Some parts hit close to home and that was shocking. I felt I was being drawn into the movie. Believe me, that is one place you don't want to go. I know I will think of this movie for a long time. Mr. Phoenix with this role elevates him to one of the best, if not the best Actor today. By far the most realistic Joker to date. Best acting I have seen to date. This is not a date night movie. Keep the kiddies and young teens who are still impressionable as far away as possible. If you want to feel brave go with your friends as you don't want to watch it alone. HATED IT/LOVED IT. So far the best picture I have seen all year.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Movie of the year! Oscar winning performance.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

the climax was shocking and jaw dropping you think your getting noware but you do....its like a slow downward spiral into insanity. there was a couple scenes where i was like "holy' its joker unplugged and the more sinister side of the enigma of the character is blam!!. truely masterfull.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

This is the Brand New JOKER that you dont expect in a good way. JOKER is actually Crazy... and he did something out of the Blue.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Excellent Acting, unexpected storyline. Must watch!!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Loved it!!! Hope he wins for best actor!!!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2019

This movie would have gotten 5 stars but my ONLY critique would be it started kinda slow but the movie was AWESOME!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Compassion is the key to human beings realizing that we are all connected. In fact, we are all only between 1st and 70th cousins away from one other in our DNA. Globally. Everyone. Choose love first.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2019

Annoying, made me sleepy.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2019

Dark and dingy depiction of the Joker that stayed true to the DC major story-lines

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Excellent movie. Excellent acting. I loved every minute of it. Shows a bright light on mental illness and the effects that society can have on it. Oscar winning performance.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2019

Worst acting clown we have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

best movie of the year! Oscar Winner.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Brilliant! Completely turns the tables on our perception of evil. it's effect has similarities to the Martrix and give that man an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

This made me want to rise up against the rich! Loool. Great movie,great acting. Would not want to upset this clown.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Very well done ! Love how they really focused on joker and the depth they went. Nice how they explained the Wayne family and what happened to them too, Really sets up a Batman movie well.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Great take and backstory on an iconic villain. This movie gives another perspective on the relationship between what we deem as the nature of true evil. The movie takes on the philosophy on ones decision making process as is relates to society hypocrisy and the conflict that is within each of us. Not perfect but I think that this is an Oscar worthy nomination. Fantastic. challenging, hard to watch, sophisticated performance by Joaquin Phoenix. I have to see it again to truly appreciate the what this movie has to offer..... .

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

Worst movie ever made. Rambo at least has action and some humour. Half the movie of the Joker puts you to sleep. His stupid laugh gets annoying and the action is minimal at best. JUNK.

Change Location