Joker

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 504 votes and 139 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 64.35%
  • User rating: 3.89 6.94%
  • User rating: 3.89 3.70%
  • User rating: 3.89 3.24%
  • User rating: 3.89 21.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 139

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

For those complaining about this movie having "not enough action" this is NOT an action movie. Its a Crime/Thriller movie. I give it 5 stars because of many reasons but to name a few it is unpredictable. Many movies out there lost their touch in originality and creativity making them quite predictable. This one however will leave you surprised in many scenes. This movie switched from perception to reality throughout which is a unique twist. Its a movie that dives deep into who joker is as a PERSON not a villain, but shows you the characteristics of what makes him the villain he is. I gained a new appreciation for Joker that I never had before, and that's because of this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Please, the intellectually inept, keep your mindless rants to yourself. rh

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Joaquin Phoenix ashtonishing performance as the "original" JOKER

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

I felt dirty and disturbed throughout the entire movie. To me, that means the movie people ALL did their jobs as I believe that was one of the reactions they wanted people to feel while watching it. This movie seemed like it was ripped right out of a near future headlines. This wasn't Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Adventure, Comedy ... It is entirely possible. Some parts hit close to home and that was shocking. I felt I was being drawn into the movie. Believe me, that is one place you don't want to go. I know I will think of this movie for a long time. Mr. Phoenix with this role elevates him to one of the best, if not the best Actor today. By far the most realistic Joker to date. Best acting I have seen to date. This is not a date night movie. Keep the kiddies and young teens who are still impressionable as far away as possible. If you want to feel brave go with your friends as you don't want to watch it alone. HATED IT/LOVED IT. So far the best picture I have seen all year.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Movie of the year! Oscar winning performance.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

the climax was shocking and jaw dropping you think your getting noware but you do....its like a slow downward spiral into insanity. there was a couple scenes where i was like "holy' its joker unplugged and the more sinister side of the enigma of the character is blam!!. truely masterfull.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

This is the Brand New JOKER that you dont expect in a good way. JOKER is actually Crazy... and he did something out of the Blue.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2019

Excellent Acting, unexpected storyline. Must watch!!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Loved it!!! Hope he wins for best actor!!!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2019

This movie would have gotten 5 stars but my ONLY critique would be it started kinda slow but the movie was AWESOME!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2019

Compassion is the key to human beings realizing that we are all connected. In fact, we are all only between 1st and 70th cousins away from one other in our DNA. Globally. Everyone. Choose love first.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2019

Annoying, made me sleepy.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2019

Dark and dingy depiction of the Joker that stayed true to the DC major story-lines

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Excellent movie. Excellent acting. I loved every minute of it. Shows a bright light on mental illness and the effects that society can have on it. Oscar winning performance.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2019

Worst acting clown we have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2019

best movie of the year! Oscar Winner.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Brilliant! Completely turns the tables on our perception of evil. it's effect has similarities to the Martrix and give that man an Oscar!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

This made me want to rise up against the rich! Loool. Great movie,great acting. Would not want to upset this clown.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Very well done ! Love how they really focused on joker and the depth they went. Nice how they explained the Wayne family and what happened to them too, Really sets up a Batman movie well.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Great take and backstory on an iconic villain. This movie gives another perspective on the relationship between what we deem as the nature of true evil. The movie takes on the philosophy on ones decision making process as is relates to society hypocrisy and the conflict that is within each of us. Not perfect but I think that this is an Oscar worthy nomination. Fantastic. challenging, hard to watch, sophisticated performance by Joaquin Phoenix. I have to see it again to truly appreciate the what this movie has to offer..... .

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

Worst movie ever made. Rambo at least has action and some humour. Half the movie of the Joker puts you to sleep. His stupid laugh gets annoying and the action is minimal at best. JUNK.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

The Joker has always been more of a personality than a person. I loved seeing the personality as a person.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

It´s amazing psychothriller/drama and the most disturbing part isn´t graphic violence (there´s almost no graphic violence) but the portrayal of Arthur´s mental illness. I get why SJWs are so triggered, Gotham City looks like Commiefornia of todays. :D

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

Stay home, save your money this clown show is not with your time.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

What a ridiculous movie about some crazy idiot venting hs frustrations on society.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

Very slow, plodding, way outside of the normal comic book movie... and absolutely Brilliant !! Besides the pace, my only point of contention is the miscasting of Robert De Niro. This moron needs to retire. Scenes with him in it were the worst. Watching him try to swing to the jazz music was painful... Zero reason for him to be in this movie. Phoenix was amazing. Oscar worthy. This movie is not for everyone... But it's a must see. It even gives a connection to the Heath ledger interpretation.... Brilliant

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2019

at least there wont be a sequel,

User review rating: 2 October 07, 2019

Far fetchet concept. Way too slow in unraveling for my liking.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Loved the movie. Joaquin Phoenix is the one to try to beat for Oscar. Very thought provoking

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

What a fantastic movie. Saw it with my wife and 2 kids (21 and 17) and everyone thought it was excellent. Although a fan of the superhero genre, this movie with none of that, and still a 10/10. Phoenix was as good as advertised.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Oscar winning really enjoyed his portrayal of the joker. The mental health aspect of the joker was finally brought out which i enjoyed also the connection with bruce wayne was mind blowing.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

It's not just another comic book movie

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Oscar Winner

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Polarizing. You either loved it or hated it. You got the joke or you didn’t. It would be delusional to walk into this film not expecting violence, unease and hurt. You do not become DC’s iconic villain, an agent of chaos without hurting many people along the way. In this case it may be the viewer. If they were expecting a cliche superhero movie. Phoenix’s Joker is relatable, visceral, probable and real. Making him far more frightening than any Stephen King clown. This was an amazing film! As much about mental illness and descent as it is birth. A true comic book drama, that should be recognized as such. If you haven’t already guessed. I got the joke and loved it. Ha ha ha!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2019

I know nothing about DC comics, or the Batman legend. I watched this film, totally open minded, and without prior knowledge of its origin. It is a painful depiction of mental illness, and the protagonist's very believable reaction to continual unkindness, disrespect, abuse, deceit, cruelty and hurt in his life. I believe that Phoenix acted in every second of this film, and it must have been a physical, emotional and psychological ordeal. My opinion is that his performance is stellar. However, this film is right up there with "Apocolypse Now" and "Mother" as one I would never want to see again.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2019

Very intense movie about life and the pressures of mental illness, mental Abuse and just cruelty in society. How it can break a person down. Movie is slow like a drama but the end shows the cult followers of the joker

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Who expects a superhero/villain movie, will be disappointed. This is a drama! Phoenix at his finest moment in his career so far.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2019

Some parts were slow, movie did great job making me feeling his anguish.?

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2019

Joker well thought out movie as well as the performance beautifully performed

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2019

It does not excuse violence, it promotes discussions about mental illnesses, which are too often not taken seriously.

User review rating: 2 October 05, 2019

Movie very intense about a mentally ill person. A very sick and dangerous concept throughout and movie never got better.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

This probably one of the most original movies I have ever seen despite the influence of Scorsese’s Taxi Driver and even Hitckock’ Psycho just before the credits. I saw in interview where Joaquin Phoenix said he enjoyed the work....he has a lot of artistic genius and it shows...the character is so abstract and far reaching that only a handful of actors could pull it off the way he did....rarely do get treated to this depth on screen nowadays....I think it equals Jack Nicholson’s performance in the shining...Oscar all the way!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

The movie is brilliant, provacative, mesmerizing and disturbing in a great way.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Sad disturbing and Brilliant!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

Great movie . Joaquin Phoenix doesn't disappoint like always . Hope he will be nominated for Oscar. His performance is unforgettable .

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2019

Dont waist your money

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2019

Very good drama. Definitely not one for the kiddies. I wonder if my eternal soul has been poisoned because I was rooting for a homicidal maniac.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

An instant classic. This dark disturbing tale works on every level and has way more in common with "Taxi Driver" than the super hero droll that Hollywood churns out these days. Remember, the definition of a work of art is something that provokes an emotional response. This one sure does. See you at Oscar time.

Change Location