Jersey Girl

Thank you for rating this movie!

Jersey Girl Movie Poster

3.99 / 5

User rating: 3.99

Based on 3821 votes and 55 reviews


  • User rating: 3.99 72.22%
  • User rating: 3.99 2.18%
  • User rating: 3.99 1.52%
  • User rating: 3.99 0.66%
  • User rating: 3.99 23.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 55

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2011

Cute and funny..sometimes Affleck can be very entertaining to watch.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

I loved jersey girl It is the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2006

its good good enoth for ben ha ha

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2005

It was ...okay but there was a bit too much swearing... i rented it as a comedy because it said on the case that it was comedy and what do i find out?? It`s drama i wanted something that would make me laugh but it made me go even sadder!!!!!!!!!!! FINE I`LL ADMIT THAT I HATED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

It a very nice and very cute movie. The actors were very well chosen; Ben Affleck is so funny and the little girl plays very well. Same thing for Liv Tyler. JERSEY GIRL is a see it!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

a lot of parts were funny but some sad!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

It was well done but I rented it as a family movie thinking it was a comedy (that`s what it said on the box) and it was more like a drama. Quite a bit of swearing also. Ben`s acting was particularly good-Liv`s character and performance was disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

Really enjoyed Jersey Girl. I feel bad that more people probably won`t see it `cause of the `Ben-nifer` phenomenon, but it`s truly a great movie, I thought the performances were really good - I actually laughed out loud, which is hard to make me do, cried a little, and hugely enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

i olove it even though i didn`t watch it but de trailer is really good!!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

it sucked

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2004

made me laugh hysterically and cry a little.great actresses and actors. loved the movie

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

Ben Affleck go back to acting school!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Very cute. Surprised that Ben Affleck has a dramatic side. Sweet movie for a nice night out.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Okay, it needed more of a story. Alot of tear jerkers. Managed to enjoy it because Ben was so cute as a Dad.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

well written, perfect casting and tightly edited. Kevin Smith continued to amaze his fans with his hidden talents and subtle humor. Ben Affleck deserved an Oscar nom.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

ITS GREAT

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

Not bad but really needed tightening up in the sagging middle. Ben was better than expected/

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

Excellent Movie! Very entertaining. You laugh and cry throughout the movie. But it delivers an important message about family values, life and work balance.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

What a sweet movie! A tear jerker with some pretty funny scenes. Good casting. A predictable ending, but I`ll recommend it as a "must be seen" movie. Thanks Bruce for the great tunes.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

A lot of swearing!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

it was soooo good oh my gosh, ive seen it 32 times in theatre!!!its sooo good you have to seee it!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

I thought it was super dee duper (barney is my favorite show)

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

Excellent movie even for guys, a lot of laughs...

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

I took my lady to it, and it was actually pretty OK. She loved it. Almost every girl in the theatre was teary eyed. There where a few laffs. Good date flick.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

a very sweet, very touching movie. Nicely acted, written and directed. Now i am a fan of Kevin Smith and all of his quirkiness, but this movie was of a different nature than most of his work. Very good, i reccomend it. Don`t let the "BENNIFER" aspect turn you off. jen v.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

I loved this movie. I didn`t want it to end. It was so touching you laugh and cry in it. Ben Affleck is super in it and the little girl is adorable. George Carlin is a riot. Please make a sequel!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

jersey girl was the best movie i have seen yet and i cryed 2 times and i never cry in movies!!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

Ecellent movie. Kevin Smith toned down is still very smart and very funny. The moment of enlightenment that is a fixture of a Smith movie is a total surprise. I was curious where the Silent Bob type wisdom would come from and was pleasantly surprised. Put away your prejudices and see a very good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

I cried, and I never cry. It was so cute and funny though, that it was just the perfect mix of every aspect of a movie. Great to bring a date to ;)

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

this movie was okay. it was cute an all, but it lacked.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

Jersey Girl was a definate must see movie, best part of the movie was seeing Jay Lo die and not seen any longer. George Carlin did an amazing job as well as Ben Affleck and Raquel Castro, I do think that Jersey Girl is one of the best comedies to date, but the year is still young.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

it was asome i loved. but u no they could of cut down on the langue and u no the other stuff. besides that the movie rocked. and it had some of my fav actors/actdresses like LIv Tyler Ben Aflet and of course J. Lo. i might make you cry and of course make u laugh. its 1 of thoues movies you love that is a comedy,romantic,and a little sad. this was proble 1 of bens best movies!! ANYWAYS NO`T SIT HERE READING MY COMENT GO SEE IT THE MOVIES IS TODALLY WORTH IT. oh ya bring some one with that s 14 or older if you`r not 14 YET.(the movie is 14a! whats up with that?) 5****

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

It was a good movie, but a little bit too predictable..you knew what the ending was going to be all along.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

It was a cute show, predictable but a nice family show.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

I want to see it again already! Jersey Girl was entertaining, hilarious, sweet, and very touching. The story was really predictable though and that made it kind of cheesy near the end, but the humour and amazing acting (yes, amazing acting!) made up for it.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

sucked

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

It was an okay movie. I wouldn`t want to pay to watch it again. Some parts were really funny. Liv Tyler did a good job along with Ben. It`s a funny movie. Watch it just to pass time, don`t go in with high hopes!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

I thought it was a cute romantic comedy!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

It was an amazing movie!!!! I loved it and already want to see it again!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

Very cute/sweet movie! Also VERY funny! Definitely worth watching.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2004

I gave this movie 5 stars because i love that sweet, romantic, sentimental stuff that make a typical romance/drama/comedy!!! If you don`t like those types of movies than don`t see this one. However, if you like that kinds of stuff then this is a must see!!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

cool man oh1

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

we got went today to the theater and saw the movie we both thought that it was great a little bit of comedy and sappyness. but a very good two hours spent out of the house and away from the kids.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

It was a moving, emotional story that was sad, yet surprisingly witty and funny at the same time. Definitely a must see. Bring some kleenex with you!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

This movie sucked, the ending was brutal! How could people cry at this piece of crap!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

FREAKING GREAT!!..Ben affleck did a great job, but the stand out performance goes to George Carlin...solid story and even better cast..only complaint?!?!..NO JAY AND SILENT BOB!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

it was 30x better then gigli

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

it was great! unlike anything i have ever seen before!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

I want to go see the movie, but I think it`s ridiculous that its rated 14A. That has definitly made me lose interest.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2004

i think jersey girl was the best movie i have seen for a long long long time!! it was funny in some parts great acting!! but also very sad in some parts!! and pluse ben affleck is damn hot!!! you must see this movie!!

Change Location