Jennifer's Body

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.29 / 5

User rating: 3.29

Based on 209 votes and 42 reviews

  • User rating: 3.29 45.19%
  • User rating: 3.29 8.65%
  • User rating: 3.29 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.29 6.73%
  • User rating: 3.29 31.73%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2012

Fox is beautiful...but the movie sucked!!

User review rating: 3 November 19, 2011

silly...but fun

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

I love this movie. It's exactly like something that I would make, were I a horror filmmaker. In fact, the story and character design of Jennifer are a little bit similar to a graphic novel that I wrote, but that is neither here nor there. Diablo Cody's dialogue is really one of a kind, and I find the characters she creates very endearing. I'd be willing to watch anything they did. The villains in this movie are at once diabolical and completely mundane, and it's kind of hard to say whether the monster-fied Jennifer is any more intimidating than the old Jennifer. Needie, while being one of the least interesting characters throughout the movie, turns into one of the most formidable Final Girls

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2010

fast moving and pretty good storyline.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2010

i love this movie megan is so hott!!!!!!! overall an amazing movie!!!!! i may be a girl but i love her

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2010

I loved this movie and I Love Megan Fox

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

Great movie. Sexy.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2009

Jennifers body is not visually stunning, terrifying or funny. Its stupid and enough to turn someone insane from the terrible acting who cares if its a Diablo whatever film. Bottom line is its garbage like megan foxes acting. Shes better off getting an education in a trade or something if shes even smart enough to do that.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2009

DOES NOT deserve the hate. This movie is supposed to be cheesy, it's supposed to be a horror but also a comedy. Perfect casting of Megan Fox, someone who has the looks and the attitude but also the acting chops that is mediocre but WORKS for the movie. The film is HOTTTTTTT, the kissing scene, the aura of the film, the overall sexuality is very enticing! GO SEE IT!!! Leave your mind at the door and enjoy the ride!!!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

Here is an unexpected rating. It was like so bad. OMG!!! I like totally didn't like it. Paris Hilton totally would have made this movie way better like seriously!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

Flawed but ambitious "girl power" horror flick has bursts of wit, crackling dialogue and solid performances from everyone but Megan Fox - who really doesn't have to do much except act hot and/or nasty.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

say it and i loved it!! im so buying this when it comes out on dvd!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

I went into this thinking it was perfect for me cause I love cheesy horrors-however the jokes were lame-and not even lame enough to laugh at.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

Sooo good it hurts! Diablo Cody hits another home run!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2009

Seriously funny!! Laughed throughout!! Thoroughly cheesy and facetious!! A definite must see for those who enjoy cheesy scary movie!! A+++

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

Someone pitched this script on their knees.... that has to be the only explanation to why Jennifer's Body got the green light. The girl on girl scene was soooooo bad, that the whole theatre went silent, and then everyone burst out into laughter. The move was incredibly cheesy. 2 stars for it's comic efforts.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

The best horror film since Whiteout.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

FINALLY A HORROR flick worth seeing. Megan Fox has acting chops after all. MUST SEE MOVIE of 2009. Even better than the Hangover

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

My girlfriend made me come watch this movie with her, and we both came out with a big question mark. WHY does hollywood allow such garbage? This was one f-ed up movie. Totally predictable and the so-called "scary" parts were more hilarious than anything, and not to mention the stupid dialogue. Megan Fox STILL can't act, no matter how many chances she's gonna get, she'll never become an actress. NOT RECOMMENDED

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

This movie is so f***ing messed up, bizarre, retarded - you name it. Megan fox is so fake, she can ony act in a movie like transformers where all she does is run and scream. Amanda was really good though. Overall, bad choice. bad movie!! dont waste your money!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2009

People are retarded who thought this was a Horror based film. It's Diablo Cody! Comedy mixed with horror. Common people. This movie was excellent.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

The only thing scary about this movie was the plot, dialogue, casting and outfits! I laughed the entire time at how ridiculous this movie was. The entire movie was beyond predictable and there was product placement was in every scene! Now I feel like I need to buy a Bowflex and a Kia to name some of the things they made sure to reference unnecessarily. If it hadn't been for cheap Tuesday night at the movies, I would be more upset about spending money to see this. Don't even waste the time renting it unless you just want to turn the sound off and enjoy watching the good looking people.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Fun and Sexy, it's like Juno meets Ginger Snaps. Ginger Snaps did it better, and was a lot more darker. I don't know if paying $11.50 was totally worth it. This would have been a good rental if it went to DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Excellent Movie I Love Megan Fox

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

I only wanted to watch this movie because Megan fox stared in it, totally changed my mind about her after i watched stupid, so bad. By far the worst movie I've ever seen. Megan I'm not a fan anymore that's for sure!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

A poster in search of a movie. 1/5

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2009

Diablo Cody is an excellent writer. The directing was fairly good too - nice imagery if you look for it. The problem is that Ginger Snaps did more with less. The movie could have been good with a better cast. The production staff did all they could to hide Megan Fox but that's the difference between passable and good. This movie wasn't quite good, but I've wasted time with worse.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Great movie! Well acted, interesting storyline and definitely great action. Blows Twilight out of the water. Amanda Seyfried is frickin awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

HORRRRRRRRRRRIBLE movie! waste of money. Megan Fox couldn't act if her life depended on it, and the movie itself wouldn't have been good even with somone who could actually act.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

I took my youth group (mostly 14/15 year olds) to this movie, and I felt really uncomfortable having them watch it. I think it should have been be rated 18A. We ended up leaving part-way through. As an adult, thinking only for myself, the movie was enjoyable. Megan Fox definitely does a good job portraying a hot, dim-witted, bitchy girl, and her co-star Amanda Seyfried is an overall 10. The movie combines sex, comedy and horror to make a generally entertaining film, but as I said before, I do believe it should have been rated 18A for the amount of sexual content exhibited.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

a really really bad movie

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

horrible probably the worst movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Again, very stupid movie... I agree with everyone that says this is a stupid movie, cuz it is.. The first half was ok, but the rest and the ending was so stupid.... Meagan Fox, sucks in it.. And Josh Emerson? Ha.. he's only in it for like 10 minutes... Really stupid movie... I can't wait for Saw 6 and 7 - (3D!!!) and 8

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

WASTE OF MONEY! Megan Fox is the most poor excuse for an actress i have ever witnessed. I cannot believe i just wasted $10 on a girl that cant act if her life depended on it. Below is a list of 10 things or $10 that can be spent on that are more entertaining. 1. A&W Teen Burger Combo 2. Go Karts 3. 10 $1 cans of pop from a dollar store 4. Vodka (to stomach the bad purchase) 5. A bag of popcorn from Empire Theatres (thats about $10 now right??) 6. 10 minutes of idiots looking for attention on YouTube (Please Subribe to meeee) 7. Watching the grass grow 8. Watching Signfield re runs 9. Perez Hilton crying to his twitter friends for help (haha so sad but entertaining) 10. Watchin

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

BAD BAD BAD!! Very dumb plot, and Megan Fox's horrible acting added more BAD to this film

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

So great and megab and Adam were in it and it was funny

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009


User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

this movie was so fucking weird. i cant even describe how i felt about it when it ended but noone should pay 10$ to see it. and megan fox is a terrible actor.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

this movie was so f-ing retarded i walked out.Meagan Fox cannot act and this movie was a complete joke. It probably only cost $100 to make.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2009

I have no idea how you could rate this movie lower than 3 stars. It was genuinely a really good movie. Suspenseful, scary, and even really funny at moments. But it was also really sad. Yes there is one side of the story line where she is killing boys, but i believe there was more to it with the friendship between Megan Fox and Amanda Seyfried. I just wish that the ending was different, if you have a really close best friend you will understand what i am saying. <3<3<3<3 Go see it!!!!!!!! Especially women.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

Awesome Movie loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

Jennifer's body is visually stunning and complex, terryfying and halarious, satisfying its audience completely.

Change Location