Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.46 / 5

User rating: 3.46

Based on 102 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.46 28.00%
  • User rating: 3.46 30.00%
  • User rating: 3.46 16.00%
  • User rating: 3.46 12.00%
  • User rating: 3.46 14.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2014

not bad entertainment - Pine is a solid Jack Ryan

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2014

decent and brainless action movie - much better than anticipated.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2014

Enjoyable, mindless fun

User review rating: 3 June 17, 2014

Good movie, compared to what's been out there! Good rental

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2014

just when you think action movies are NOT your style, you get surprised. I was fortunate enough to win a ROE pass from TRIBUTE to see this amazing film. Have always been a fan of Costner and Knightley and now add Chris Pine to that list! The camera work was AMAZING and the

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2014

If you want entertainment this is it. First time in a long time that we really enjoyed going to a movie. For those who rated it low and said it was unbelievable, it's entertainment..........it doesn't have to be believable !!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2014

Fun action but don't expect a deep plot!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2014

Good action entertaining, little unrealistic

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2014

Pathetic, cheap topic seen in many movies, unrealistic, that wants to present Russians as terorists and wallstreet bangsters as victims...great only for the US drop out generation...even the main hero's actining seems so unrealistic....

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2014

Well acted, fulfilledmyexpectations Jack Ryan movie. Only reason for not giving the five stars is the one scene thatt truly strains credulity - No way the lightbulb in Cathy's mouth could have miraculously been pulled out when the car was t-boned.

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2014

Wait for video release. The best parts were in the trailers. Movie was not realistic nor action scenes believable.

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2014

This movie is worth vip admission pricing. the story was well done and acting as well....

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2014

Supremely entertaining movie. Moved along at a great pace and gave me everything I wanted from a Jack Ryan film. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2014

A piece of crap don't waste your money

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2014

worth the time

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2014

Welcome back, Jack Ryan!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2014

where to begin, don't go. keira overacting, jack pine so-so, the cinamaphotography was terrible, pans shots blurred, sound so-so andthe ending, i am a lot more mature now, ten years ago i would have walked out, maybe not so quietly. worst i have seen in the last five years.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2014

I was so stoked when I saw that this movie had been made finally I would you how Jack Ryan got his start in the CIA, awesome movie in my opinion no criticism what so ever.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2014

I've given this a five star rating because I think you should rate what you are seeing and what you are hoping to get from it. I go to action films to see action, to have a few laughs, and to enjoy the ride. That's exactly what this film did. It was a great diversion. It doesn't pretend to be more than it is - but what it is, is plain good fun.

User review rating: 2 January 24, 2014

Dissapointed with this movie. Casting of Kiera was a mistake. No exitement at all. Save your time and money.

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2014

I thought it as great, a very enjoyable movie. I went with my 17 daughter and she really liked it too.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2014

Probably the best Jack Ryan movie ever.

User review rating: 2 January 23, 2014

It's just not up to the standard of the Bourne movies or the previous Jack Ryan movies. It never really builds tension and the action isn't very exciting.

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2014

The plot I thought was good, most of the acting was good, except Kiera Knightly's American accent was horrendous. Some of the chase scenes were a little long and drawn out. I can't say for certain what it was but this movie just missed the market. It might be that if you didn't read the books you maybe lost on the character development.

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2014

I don't know why so many people have rated this movie so low. I enjoyed it loving the Chris Pine casting. It isn't Shakespeare but it's a good popcorn flic.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2014

It's better than a 3 star movie, I'd say 3.5. Decent plot and action, but a few jump aheads in plot development that you're supposed to understand or assume which make it a bit dis-jointed. Still, a solid outing.

User review rating: 2 January 19, 2014

It is alright. Plenty of action but very little plot. Kenneth Branagh is better than this. The film just skipped so many plot points - we are just supposed to assume everything. I felt like the film was on fast forward. I am more than happy to stay for a story, why do they have to give us the coles notes version of the film. Shame.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2014

Costner hasn't been this good since The Postman.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

Best Jack Ryan movie ever.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2014

Absolutely terrible, don't waste your time.

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2014

Great action movie

User review rating: 2 January 18, 2014

disappointing.begins promisingly enough, but too many phony russian accents and ridiculous plot contrivance to solve the mystery in the end. maybe somebody should write a coherent script that makes logical sense instead of just freewheeling and free associating words and being 100 pct correct. all of course from the plot magically stored on one hard drive, for convenience.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

On the edge of my seat for most of the movie...lots of action, lots of intrigue, mystery, drama...only a little language. Excellent plot, appropriate for the challenges we face today in the world economics and world powers. Well done, can recommend this as a must see...The new faces in the Jack Ryan Series did a great job...

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

It's an action movie. It has Chris Pine and Kevin Costner, need I say more. I will go to watch at the Theater.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Loved this movie! Can't wait to buy it so I can watch whenever I want.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2014

Jack Ryan died when Harrison Ford stopped doing the role. It just doesn't work in this new highly unbelievable and complicated plot line. Go back to fighting the IRA or the equivalent

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2014

This movie has no plot and some of the parts makes no sense. I watched the trailer and i don't think lots of people is going to see this one but who knows.

Change Location