It's Complicated

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 286 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 62.14%
  • User rating: 4.11 17.86%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.57%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.14%
  • User rating: 4.11 14.29%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 93

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2011

It is the most fun movie I've watched in a long time. Great script, actors, with a steady surprise around every corner. Totally awesome! My husband and I have watched it several times and cannot get enough. Way to go!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2010

Loved it! One of the best comedies I have seen in years. It's full of witty one liners and a few good ole belly laughs. Definitely worth seeing!

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

So I technically didnt see the last 15 minutes of this but I figure my review is still fair. I didnt find any of the three leads particularly funny. The only one who I actually found hilarious was John Krasinski. Besides him the movie was rather boring and just...not that entertaining. What did this movie teach me? Some actors should not do comedy.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2010

LOVED this movie! Absolutely hilarious with an incredible cast!

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2010

Hilarious, and I'm 28.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2010

Can't wait for this to be on DVD - such a great movie - fun for all

User review rating: 4 April 12, 2010

This was an Okay Movie .. I mean like it was funny in someways but nasty in another but other then that it was funny :P :) !

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2010

Laughed many times. Mature comedy, but strays into the whiny poor-me feminist area briefly. Makes me glad to be an older woman for a change when I see Meryl look so appealing.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2010

Fantastically hilarious, definitely worth the money to go see! I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

It was good honest humour that many individuals can relate to with a good ending that throws an upset into the picture

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

One of the funniest movies we've seen in years. Loved it !

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

I really enjoyed it, can't wait for the video.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2010

Wonderful, lots of laughs, story line is good and many pleasant surprises which makes movie enjoyable even for us guys. Not your typical chick flick.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2010

Hilarious

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2010

A very endearing movie with comic moments throughout. A real treat!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2010

It felt great to laugh so long and hard. A must see for everyone of a certain age category.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2010

dirty, dont go if your young..scared for life.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

so funny!! laughed out loud so many times. Alec Baldwin and Meryl Streep were great but so was the actor who played Harley-amazing!~ going to see it again!!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

For those who did not enjoy this movie, all I can say is: "I'm so sorry you have to go through life without a sense of humour!". This is a movie that you grab your girlfriends and all head out for a wonderful time. (My hubby loved it to though, although, not quite enough blood/shooting/killing for his total interest). It is light hearted, funny, and for some of us.... well, all too familiar, which makes it even better. Everyone needs a good laugh - this is IT!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2010

Very, very funny movie! I haven't laughed out loud this much in a very long time. Great chemistry between Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin. It's about time they make a movie with the lead actors over 20yrs old. This movie is worth seeing more than once. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

Funny yet it touched some fragile cords in those who have " been there"

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2010

i laughed and slapped my leg in delight. So much fun but you have to be over 35 to really get it.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2010

THIS IS A WONDERFULLY FUNNY AND ENTERTAINING MOVIE.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

Very funny. Liked a lot.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

this movie was incredibly funny and fresh. Nancy Meyers has a way with romantic comedies for grown-ups without getting silly.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2010

This is a very good movie- plot was great, acting was wonderful- have a new admiration for Meryl Streep not giving in to plastic surgery while being an actress in Hollywood- looks great! Hilarious!

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2010

terrible movie.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

This is the best movie I've seen in a long time. I laughed out several times during this movie - something rare for me. It's a great movie for all ages, but if you're over 40 you'll absolutely love it.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2010

Laughed out loud over and over again. Wonderful!!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2010

It was fabulous!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

what a great movie!! I first saw it with my husband, then went again with my friends! Great story and very funny

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2010

A four star comedy. Basically more suited for the over 50 crowd. A lot of laughs and some realistic outcomes. Signed.......GWH

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

Great movie

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2010

This is very good. Good work was put into this

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

Amazzzzzing moviiiiiie !!!

User review rating: 3 January 22, 2010

Funny yes. But, not what I expected

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

it was a really funny movie that everybody enjoyed tremendously! great evening for sure

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

Very funny, never a dull moment. Story is very real.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Very entertaining and funny from the start to finish. Wonderful show I would go and see it a second time.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

I laughed and I cried. It was a great movie. I'm a women over 40, divorced and this film spoke to me. I encourage all women like myself to go and take-in this remarkable film.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2010

utterly Awesome

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2010

I've seen thousands of films but I've yet to see a film more long-winded than this. But, of course, there is Meryl Streep and Alec Baldwin , many a girl's heartthrob, and hence the hype!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

Excellent..so funny, my husband and I both loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

So funny, I had not laugh so hard in a very long time.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2010

It was hilarious- i laughed out loud a few times so hard that I cried! Enjoyed it immensely!

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2010

This movie starts kind of slow but it is certainly very funny in parts.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

So funny! J.K. was hilarious as always

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

Hilarious!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Great fun with a lot of laughs. Meryl Streep does it again!

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2010

Baldwin hasn't been this good since The Getaway. 4/5

Change Location