Iron Monkey

Thank you for rating this movie!

Iron Monkey Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 1834 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 61.50%
  • User rating: 4.33 27.69%
  • User rating: 4.33 1.47%
  • User rating: 4.33 1.37%
  • User rating: 4.33 7.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

Tbh i have never seen anything like this before,the action is unbelievable! A gr8 film,deserves every praise it gets :) HackmanSlim

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

Wicked!!! 100 times better than crouching tiger hidden dragon

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

i give this film 5 stars,show stopping fights exellent kung fu,yu rong guang and donnie yen r great matrial artists,plus the yuen brothers r just brilliant,we will see a lot of films with hk style action and direction.it was also nice to see yu rong play a hero even though he plays the bad guy so well,a must 4 any serious collector,of martial arts movies

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

iron monkey is the best chinky style fightin movie ive eva seen!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

I don`t see how people can say Crouching Tiger ripped off the style of this movie when Wo-Ping was the mastermind behind both. That aside, this is the best pure kung fu movie I`ve ever seen. The fighting scenes top Fist Of Legend and are equal to if not better (definitely more numurous) than Crouching Tiger.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2001

I give two thumb up for the movie. It s awesome, the Fungku fighting are excellent and so reall. Way to go Yuen Woo-ping.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2001

I thought that the movie was really good. Saw it 3 times and never got bored of it. It seems to be non-stop action. The kung fu style in this movie is different than the style used in Crouching Tiger. In Iron Monkey it is more aggressive while the techniques used in Crouching Tiger more graceful! Nevertheless, they are both very good movies to see!!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2001

it z da hypest kung fu movie i ve seen in a while. IT z should be rated 5 star. It z da wickedest action movie. TheY goT niCe FigHtInG sCenes In this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2001

As good as matrix Awesome

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2001

Chinese kung fu movie looks pretty good, but in the offical website of this movie, why put a japanese "so" in the logo of "enter"?? It looks stupid to mix up chinese and japanese.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2001

Wicked!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2001

It s a really cool movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

GOOD MOVIE, GOOD EFFECT, A MIX OF CHUNG LI, BISON & STREET FIGHTER VIDEO GAME CARACTERES, MUST SEE. 9/10

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2001

Nice try but it will not do as good as the other one.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

good

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

J ai vraiment aimé ce film. Il est plein d actions.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

this movie was incredible... even more amazing is that is was made before crouching tiger. (Its better too). You learn about Wong-Fei Hung, which is a good prequel if you want to watch Once upon a Time in China. Great movie... Amazing fight scenes, really funny too. True to the traditional "ancient china" kung-fu movie genre.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

It stinks

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

I think the movie is really hilarious, i strongly recommend all ages come to check this movie out. It s the best comedy movie i ve seen this year. definitely 5 stars for this movie.....

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2001

I think this movie came out already in the early 90s...still holds up to any "Crouching Tiger" type movie...THIS IS NOT A CLONE OF CROCHING PEOPLE!!! This came out FIRST!!!! Also watch THE STORM RIDERS...Ang Lee cites this film as "inspiring" him! CHINA RULES!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2001

This is what we can call real shaolin hung gar kung fu .I practice this style for many years.Without the wires an the acceleretions yu can call it real combat from the ancient China. My sifu is from 5 generation lineage of Wong Fei Hung. Yu know Gee Seem See, Hung Hei Kwung, Wong Tai, Wong Key Hing, Wong Fei Hung, Lam Say Wing, Chiu Kiau, his father Toy Kim Chan and Toy Fot Moon....I call it real chinese boxing and not american boxing a la Hollywood (in french yu can call it: a coucher dehors. It means in english to sleep outdour it s one of french idioms from Quebec ) like Keanu Reeves in Matrix, sorry the story was great, but even myself I

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

fast fighting sence. it was cool. the story line was excellect :-)

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2001

Iron Monkey remains firmly rooted in the Hong Kong style, and although it’s not a sweeping epic, it’s solid entertainment.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2001

GOOD VERY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2001

Seen it in 1993... great then... even better now!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2001

Must See, enough said.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

This movie is awesome!! If you like martial arts films go see this one.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

This movie was good as the first time I saw it. The people who don t like this movie are for sure not Chinese and can t read English.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

This movie was sooooo good. True to all kung fu flicks. If you love old kung fu flicks, you ll love Iron Monkey.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

This movie kicked butt...a must see for martial arts fans and hilarious too....

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

It was so bad i left to get my money back

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

This movie Sucks. I saw the original [dubbed] and it was just so far-fetched.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

Better than crouching tiger hidden dragon....they should dubb some wong fei hong movie starring jet li and show it in cinema

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2001

Is one of the best movie i had ever seen...

Change Location