Into the Woods - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 240 votes and 103 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 36.70%
  • User rating: 2.88 8.26%
  • User rating: 2.88 5.50%
  • User rating: 2.88 5.50%
  • User rating: 2.88 44.04%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 103

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2015

Horrible movie. The trailer was completely misleading. Glad I prescreened it and didn't bring my kids. I like musicals, but this one droned on and on and was so boring. Absolutely no plot and completely all over the place. Full of junk and the movie promoted cheating on your wife and leaving your husband. Not to mention horrible parenting. So sad I wasted money and time seeing this junk. Will never let my kids see it. Just full of mixed messages and creepiness. I have never been more disgusted with a Disney movie.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2015

This musical is epic! I grew up on musicals & this one takes the cake! funny from start to finish! acting was cheesy in places , but was a fun romp !

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2015

I feel that this movie only made as much as it did because we as a public listened to the critics reviews and believed them shame on the critics for fooling us. This movie is all over the place, missing scenes, and to be honest has pedophilic undertones when Johnny Depp is singing about Red Riding Hood and she's singing about him; am I the only one that caught that! Horrible movie and I love musicals what a shame.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2015

LOL, everyone who is bashing this movie should have actually LOOKED UP what this movie is. Of course it's a musical because it was made FROM a musical. And since when do Disney movies not have songs in them? This movie is acually very well done, I loved everything about it. The acting is very good, and it's very interesting to see all the fiary tales we know and love come to life and converge. However, just so people who are reading the reviews actually get a clue; it is not very kid friendly so don't go into it thinking that it is, it IS a musical so don't go if you dont like singing, it is long FOR A DISNEY MOVIE, it's 2 hrs so don't see it if you have a short attention span.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2015

this movie is a musical, and a bad one. I usually like musicals but the story line was all over the place and rushed, but the movie dragged on forever. we left the theatre. many good actors failed to showcase their talents in this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2015

Wouldnt recommend unless u absoloutly loved loved loved loved loved musicals.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2015

WORST. MOVIE. EVER.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2015

this was literally the worst movie ever lol. My friend was super excited to watch it and at the end when we came out she said it was pretty bad. My friends and I personally found this movie terrible and wanted to walk out, we kept texting eachother during the movie saying how awful and annoying it was. We all had no idea this was going to a musical and the trailer is very misleading. Please read the reviews before you waste your hard earnes money! I wouldnt even watch that movie for free.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2015

This is one of the worse movie I have even seen. I like musicals but this one was so boring. I felt like leaving but stayed for respect for my friend. I felt asleep twice.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2015

Abosolute WORST movie i have ever seen. Noy only did it drag, but the entire script is one big musical . There was no plot line, and the songs were not even catchy!! The songs all sounded the same , and was quite repetitive and completley un-necessary. The trailer was mis-leading and didnt look like the entire movie was going to be full of dumb songs that made my head spin . SAVE YOUR MONEY, DONT GO!!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2015

love love love it

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2015

Excellent

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2015

I could not stay awake. I left.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2015

It is unfortunate that so many people with so little appreciation of music have gone to see this movie. That is the only explanation I can see for the high number of one star ratings. My two adult sons and I loved the movie. The music was great, the lyrics were witty, the performances were amazing and the story tied all of the elements together brilliantly. Don't let the negative reviews deter you from seeing a truly enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2015

I love musicals, fought to stay awake through this one. Some brilliant talent wasted on this movie, I did not enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2015

Depp's best since The Lone Ranger.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2015

Save your money

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2015

please do not waste your time...my god it was awful!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2015

Absolutely terrible film.The film seemed all over the place and a terrible plot. A grade 5er could've done a better job. Not worth the money!! We came out of there going "What was that?"

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2015

Six of us went ranging in age from 8 to 60 the 8 year old kinda enjoyed the singing. The rest of us were extremely bored and disapointed there is nothing even the previews that let you know this is a full out musical. We assumed with Johnny Depp, who was just ok and died way too soon in the show and Meryl Streep who was the best in the show, that the show would be at least be entertaining, it was not. Two and a half hours and I felt like we were watching a very amateur local theatre. This is the first time where everyone agreed the show was not worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2015

I usually love Disney movies, but this was awful, the singing , the rhyming it had no redeeming qualities. My 11 year old daughter didn't enjoy it either.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2014

Well that was interesting...was this a comedy???? Quite the one liners and the duo princes singing...omg lmfao wow if you like musicals this is a good movie lol if you don't then don't go....several people left at the beginning and throughout the movie....the story line was good...the characters were good ...well some..Merle was awesome!!!!...but they lingered on at the end....which was really hard to sit through!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2014

Absolutely brilliant musical!

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2014

Disappointment.. Didn't know it was going to be a musical. Found the trailer to be misleading.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2014

Stephen Sondheim is a musical genius. This movie is based off a broadway production and grimms fairy tales. Anyone who is educated in the world of theatre, know this is a musical. Research your movies guys, seriously..

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

Worst movie I ever seen. Very disappointed

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2014

This will go down in history as the absolute worst musical ever.I can't believe I payed money to see such a terrible movie.You know its bad when a bunch of teen girls get up get up at the end and say ..."what a crap movie,I am going to ask for my money back" really ...it was bad.One bright light of course is Meryl Treep

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

pure garbage ! waste of time and money...no plot whatsoever...expected so much more.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2014

The trailer is deceiving, it's a full on scale musically operetta. If you like musicals especially operetta's, it's a must see, as 90% of the dialogue is sung. The talent is truly stellar, a lot of hidden talent that I was previously unaware of Emily Blunt and Chris Pine can sing their butts off:) The fairytale aspect is more Grim's fairytales then Disney...loved it. Steven Sondheim is a musical genius.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2014

Waste of time.... really! I didn't know it was a musical. Words to the songs funny in some cases but not worth paying hard earned money to see or hear. Walked out 45mins into it, would have left earlier but i fell asleep. It was way toooooo long.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

Way tooooooooo long! Wasted my points to get it free! Walked out after one hour, i do wonder how it ended but didn't care to sit to the end. Hopefully someone will tell me.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

Rotten tomatoes, Dont know why this movie was made. what a waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2014

I must have been one of the last persons to know that this was supposed to be a musical. Should have read the reviews. The worst movie I have ever seen. Definitely not a children's movie even though the movie was packed. The Prince was unbelievable chasing anything in skirts. A waste of time.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2014

For those that say this is a waste of money, waste of time or horrible...these people have absolutely no imagination at all! This is Disney's crowning performance. Into the woods needs to be taken in a few times to get a grasp of the meanings behind everything that the original writer Stephen Sondheim wrote. Hidden within this gem are moments that touch on every possible twist that our lives take, it is art above art! I will admit, the first time I saw it in a theatre performance...I walked away baffled, confused and not really sure what to think. I have seen this on stage over 50 times and now in the movie theatre once. Even though I have seen it that many times, I still walk away understan

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2014

I wish, I wish, I wish this movie would end.... sadly, quite a disappointing movie (and I actually like musicals) it was waaay too long.

User review rating: 2 December 28, 2014

Unless you REALLY like musicals, skip this one. Even excellent actors with wonderful voices couldn't help a totally forgettable score and songs. And Johnny Depp as the wolf was totally like a pedophile. Gross!!!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2014

Amazing cast...music was fantastic!! Just ran a little longer than it should have..but it had us smiling in the first 5 min!

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2014

Terrible movie, just wasted 2 hours of my life....

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2014

Well put together musical combining different fables. It will become a classic MUSICAL! Clever, funny, well cast. Casting reminds me somewhat of Oliver or the like. Something you would prefer your kids to watch as opposed to Barbie.. Do not let the bad reviews deter you, if you like musicals this is definitely for you. If you do not it is not for you.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2014

If I could sum it in one word: "Dumb"

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2014

There was no real story line here it just went on and on. There was nothing wrong with the acting though! And I had no idea it was that long or a full out musical

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2014

Horrible movie. Probably the worst movie I have seen. People also were walking out to the screening I attended. I wanted to join them, but thought it might get better. It didn't. Really bad.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2014

Worst Disney movie ever. People actually left during the movie...I should have left with them. I had no idea it was a musical. I actually like most musicals but not this one. Shame, shame, shame on Disney - there was no indication in any trailers that I saw, that indicated it was a musical. Save your money. It's a real sleeper.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2014

It was a really good movie and the songs are really catchy. Be warned though, the script is pretty much one big musical number so if you don't like musicals don't watch it.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2014

Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2014

This and ANNIE have made this the most tuneful Yuletide in years.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2014

"Go to the woods!"

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2014

Complete crap. Don't waste your hard earned $'s to see this looser.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2014

Ruined our Christmas. Worst Most Boring repetitive movie EVER.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2014

It was very crowded, and even though the fairy tales are familiar, I liked how there's a twist to the story and that all the stories neatly bind together. And some parts are a little awkward. It was an okay experienced.

  Change Location