Insidious: Chapter 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 64 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 34.38%
  • User rating: 4.12 50.00%
  • User rating: 4.12 9.38%
  • User rating: 4.12 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.12 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2016

Great Movie!!!

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Very scary, just the way I like it.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

Good movie - really scary. I think it was scarier than the first one. Worth watching on the big screen for sure. Good acting as well.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2013

super scary! so good, enjoyed it as much or more as the first one!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

Even better than the first one.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2013

great movie

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2013

It was a good follow up to the first chapter.

User review rating: 2 November 07, 2013

There's always a family And there's always a house And creepy crawlies that always throw belongings in all four directions and basically commit a lot of in house vandalism before actually getting somewhere and killing some people. The movie overall was an expected disappointment- it didn't look that scary and keeping consistent with the first movie, it really was not that scary. Now comes the awkward moment when the creators realize "ohh hey I made a scary movie that wasn't scary" that kinda defeats the purpose of it and makes it an abomination to the naked eye. Well that's exactly what it was... A bitter disappointment and a reminder that I could have spend to those 12 bucks on the som

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

Terrifying

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

vraiment bon

User review rating: 2 November 05, 2013

not great.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

OMG, this movie was amde perfectly, the jump scares are just wonderful for any horror movie fans, i highly recommend this awesome film.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

Quite a scary movie and it makes you want to hide your eyes but you can't because you don't want to miss anything.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

I like how the whole story and explanations work out in the end for everything to make sense. Those who liked part 1 definitely need to watch this sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2013

Great pickup from where the first left off, characters return from original to keep that chemistry and familiarity, creepy and well designed plot, door open for a third

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2013

excellent very scary

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2013

Insidious is one of my favourite movies of all time. It scared the sh*t out of me! So I was very excited for the sequel. With director James Wan and the entire cast back, I knew I was in for a treat. Well, it wasn't as revolutionary as the first, but it certainly was scary! THE GOOD: Excellently constructed story, above average acting, intense score, incredible scares, super fast pace, really good makeup and effects. THE BAD: Some scares failed. THE UGLY: Some horrible writing. I actually laughed out loud at some of the lines. OVERALL: Insidious: Chapter 2 is a fantastic horror film that lives up to the first. See it if you like scary movies and have already seen the first. RA

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

It's ok for a horror.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2013

This is my kind of movie. Yes, go see it!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

Even crazier than the original. So much fun!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2013

Great movie. Really good story line...creepy and jumpy parts loved it!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2013

One of the best story lines I've seen in a horror movie for a long time.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2013

Horrible movie don't go ! Don't Bring Brandon!

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2013

THIS MOVIE MADE ME CRY AND LAUGH AND NEVER SLEEP AGAIN I'M BLISS GO SEE IT

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2013

Fantastic movie, if you didn't rate it at least 4 then obviously you didn't know it was a horror movie. Probably thought it was Harry Potter

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2013

god movie the ending not so god y hope repa

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2013

Great movie .......scary as hell! Just ss good as the first one.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2013

I would give this movie less than 1 star. Garbage movie. Would like my money back!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2013

How to tell if you are gonna like this movie...well if you enjoyed the first one you are gonna LOVE this one. If you are wondering what all the hype is about well it's because it does a great job at creating jump out scares!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2013

Going into this with no expectations as it is a second part or continuation from the first. But wow was i wrong it starts off in the past and sets up the whole mood for the rest of the film i give this movie a 5 star rating because it delivered on the script and also on the fear you need and payed decent money for.

Change Location