Inside Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.48 / 5

User rating: 4.48

Based on 96 votes and 24 reviews

  • User rating: 4.48 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.48 9.09%
  • User rating: 4.48 6.82%
  • User rating: 4.48 6.82%
  • User rating: 4.48 2.27%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2016

I dare say this film is a master work. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2015

Excellent movie!! A tear jerker at parts and really makes you think about how different events in life affect children.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2015

best family movie ever.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2015

Well Pixar did it again, they made another classic. And like any Pixar move there must be a short film before the movie. And this one was called Lava. The short film was just great, and then Inside Out started, and it was fantastic. Literally nothing to lose and you walk out of the theatre feeling all warm and fuzzy. Watch it!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

This movie is amazing, love every minute & when able, will come back for more.

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2015

Excellent well thought out movie! Would see it again :)

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2015

Just excellent. Pixar does it again. Extremely creative way of looking at how the brain works and changes as we go through childhood and emotional struggles. I took my daughter who just turned 3 years old (it was her first movie in a theatre) and she just loved it - as did her parents!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2015

Unusual and very interesting.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2015

Both my teenage daughter and I loved this movie. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2015

Very cute movie with creative story line! Great for the entire family!

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2015

Beautifully animated and the depiction of emotions was so well done it easily resonated with both children and adults. That being said this film is not truly a children's movie. Creativity and animation, along with originality are great, it was extremely well done. Too bad that it's so well done it can leave you feeling a little blue. There are funny parts, but over all it would be more useful as a parenting tool to teach parents about the effects of emotions in children and help to understand the changes that children go through.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2015


User review rating: 5 July 19, 2015

So cute loved this movie

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2015

I just felt blah about it. I guess that's ironic since the movie was about emotions and dealing with them. But really I felt it was unique but not the same emotional draw like Toy Story franchise or Incredibles or Bugs Life or any other Pixar flick. The voice acting is spot on. Picked perfect people for the parts.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2015

Cute, interesting concept, but it felt like a but of a lecture for adults. Lol!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2015

I thought this movie was funny, touching, sad, and was a genius method of showing how emotions play a role in reaction, choices and shaping outcomes. It is a brilliant animation displaying the way they all work together to shape, mould, direct and influence life and memories, as well as playing a symbiotic role in development of attitudes and choices. Brilliantly done!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2015

wonderful flick. and the 'lava' trailer before it was very well done as well

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2015

This isn't a movie for little kids. The lady who took a four and a half year old said she wanted to leave before the end. Well of course. My husband is a psychologist and he wants to see it a few more times because it was such a unique way of illustrating how the emotions work together and also conflict with each other in the brain and how memories influence us. It was quite a feat to figure out how to show the inside of the brain and the stores of memories and the "train of thought".

User review rating: 2 July 01, 2015

Our granddaughters are four and a half and have been going to many animated movies since they were three. This was the first movie the children ever asked to leave before it finished. There was six of us at the movie and even the adults found it to be lacking. The story line and animation was great but just did not do anything to excite or hold interest.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2015

Highly recommend seeing this wonderful, colorful, animated Disney movie (Pixar project really impressed us all)...Surely heading towards an Oscar .One of the best animation seen in a long time

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2015

Wonderful movie for all ages! We all had fun identifying with each character and appreciating each one in all of us!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2015

great for all age groups

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2015

Amazing! The best movie since "Incredibles". I want them to continue the story until Riley is old and grey. I will not say anything else. Just go and see it. :-)

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

I saw the prescreening today. It was a fantastic all ages movie.

Change Location