Inside Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

Inside Man Movie Poster

4.20 / 5

User rating: 4.20

Based on 5552 votes and 240 reviews


  • User rating: 4.20 49.15%
  • User rating: 4.20 32.72%
  • User rating: 4.20 11.43%
  • User rating: 4.20 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.20 4.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 240

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Silly. One of those crime caper movies where the crooks devise a scheme that is too clever by half. Hard to believe a scheme like this would work, and one character's comment that no crime was committed indicates a writer who is either ignorant of the law or fudging facts. Highly overrated.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I GIVE THE MOVIE A 4*....I LIKED THIS MOVIE VERY MUCH SPECIALLY THE END ...THE ONLY THING IS THAT IT WAS A LITTLE TOO LONG

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

Amazing movie! Very clever and it kept me at the edge of my seat. Loved the characters especially Clive Owen`s character because he played it so well and so did Denzal Washington. Loved the ending. An amazing Spike Lee film. 5/5

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Not as good as I was expecting. What a superb cast and a total waste of Jodi Foster`s talent. That role was silly and could have been played by anyone. I`m not much for a movie that jumps from past to present..but that`s just my opinion.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Excellent movie. I loved the surprise ending.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Clive Owens steals the show from Denzel (no mean feat at any time).Lots of twists and turns,as good as "The Usual Suspects" if not better.Well worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Great film that nevers leaves you bored.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Intrigue. Mystery. But mostly the same old stuff a lot of show are made of. Nice cast though.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

This was an excellent movie. It is only too bad that it could not do the whole thing without swearing. I don`t think an action movie has been made that was good as this in the last five years.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

Very good

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

Great movie. I would definitely see this movie again.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

The movie was very well directed and as usual Denzel put on a show with his acting ability. However, I didn`t totally like the plot and that is why it gets a 3 from me.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

It was a great movies, a typical Spike Lee film. Great twists, I loved it

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Keeps you hanging right ntil the very last minute.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

It was a on the edge of your seat thriller. It was unpredictable and exciting.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

it was good to see denzel play the roll of an gritty,dirty cop again like in training day

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

great movie.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

Looked like an original story to me.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

Was disappointed.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

I liked the pace and had a good twist.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

I thought the movie Inside Man was a smart thought provoking film, I loved the twist and turns it had and it kept me on the edge of my seat wondering what would happen next.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

It was alright had good twist at the end

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

It was total crap and really cheesey at some parts. The acting was terrible. I`m usually never dissapointed with Denzel, but this was definitely his worst yet.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

Liked it very much

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Very entertaining movie with an original idea. Well acted.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

It was developed with more foresight and thought than a lot of other movies of suspense and intrigue. Enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Good twist in end, excellent plot. A surprisingly original bank robbery film, quite entertaining. Even my personal pet peeve, Foster, did a fine job. Waiting for the dvd.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

It was great. It had all the elements that make a good movie; humour, love, action and suspense.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

a well written movie that will keep the audience at the edge of their seats and guessing to the very end

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2006

I thought The Inside man was fantastic. I enjoyed the entire movie, the constant turn of events kept me intrested till the end.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

Like it

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2006

I thought it was a well written movies. The acting was excellent

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

ExcellentMovie, Denzel is great

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Exactly what I expected to see. No dissapointment whatsoever.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

i really enjoyed the manner in which the plot unraveled as well as the character development, not to mention the suspense

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

Briiliant, Denzel shines once again

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2006

Great movie, but not enough action.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

Truely an enthralling piece of film. With just the right doses of mystery and action, this is indeed one movie you`ll want to add to your DVD collection.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

I think it was a great movie, had a twist you didn`t expect.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

Quite a good film. Definitely on a large scale (NY and all) with many Spike Lee film techniques incorporated. Or I could say ... a true "Spike Lee Joint". Good action and Denzel delivers as always.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I enjoyed the movie, but I`ve seen all this kind of plot many times before.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

I thought it was a really good movie. I expected a typical bank robbery movie but I got a lot more. I would definitely watch Inside Man again.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Hallelujah! Spike Lee is back to his old tricks with Inside Man, his own quirky vision of a classic heist movie, complete with that certain Big Apple flair. Four people dressed in painters` outfits march into the busy lobby of Manhattan Trust, a cornerstone Wall Street Branch of a worldwide financial institution. Within seconds, the costumed robbers place the bank under a surgically planned siege, and the 50 patrons and staff become unwitting pawns in an airtight heist. NYPD hostage negotiators Detectives Keith Frazier and Bill Mitchell are dispatched to the scene with orders to establish contact with the heist`s ringleader, Dalton Russ

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

The type of movie you`d watch over again just to watch the ending !!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Lets just say It was a good bank robbery. Nice ending

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

I thought it was a overall good movie that caught my interest and gave me quite some suspense right from the start!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

A mindless little time waster. Best part was Clive Owen.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

Best spinner since Usual Suspects!! nuff said.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Fun and exciting when you are caught up in the moment, but leaves many questions unanswered when you exit the movie theatre. Denzel Washington and Clive Owen are fantastic as usual.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

Great movie, keeps you in suspense.

Change Location