Incendies

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 112 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 77.78%
  • User rating: 4.67 12.96%
  • User rating: 4.67 7.41%
  • User rating: 4.67 1.85%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2012

le filme est merveileux- et deserve le premier oscar pour le meilleure filme du 2011 . bravo quebec et canada . in our other language - a marvellous film that deserves the highest award of any film that was directed and produced in 2011 . have seen the movie four times already - more to come , no doubt! a fellow canadian- and movie goer - in surrey bc

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2012

incredible!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2012

outstandingly riveting movie- i was enthralled & pained at the same time. definitely an oscar winner & if not it is a great shame!!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2011

Best movie I have seen in a long time! Excellent, compelling, and stayed with me.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2011

A powerful movie at so many levels...a must see, more than once

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2011

A "must see" movie!!!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2011

Awesome movie. I've rarely been so devastated at the end of a film.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2011

This movie is a MUST SEE.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2011

very powerful, moving, film about war, family, love, forgiveness and finding hope.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

I saw this at the Lightbox in Toronto last night. Very disturbing and powerful. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Great Movie!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

Excellent!

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2011

it was a good movie

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

great movie......

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

Incendies deserved its Oscar® nomination. It's an amazing film. The story of two siblings seeking their father and brother in order to satisfy their mother's last request, Incendies looks at family - and the results of faith-based violence - through their journey. Worth seeing more than once.

User review rating: 3 March 11, 2011

An interesting movie that incorporates a lot of the prejudices and ignorance that a common person carries who has not lived in the region. Just for the record, there is no desert in Lebanon, honor killing does not happen there, that happens in Pakistan and India much more often.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2011

This movie is on par with any of the others nominated for Best Foreign Language Film at the Oscars this year. It was my personal favourite. It has an intriquing story and is well acted. The culture clash is fascinating to watch.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2011

Great movie! A must see!

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2011

I thought for a Canadian made movie out of Quebec it was written .intriguing and compelling story and great twists and turns in the story. It should have won the Oscar for best foreign film!

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2011

Very powerful story about the strength of the human spirit and the atrocities of revolutions and war.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2011

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2011

Incredible movie. This is for the mature audience only. Acting was great and believeable. Story line was fantastic. This movie makes you think after watching it, and there are no loose ends or unanswered questions.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2011

Enjoyed the story. Saw it the other day in Vancouver, and reviews are solid on IMDB as well. Core rating of 8.3/10 at the moment.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2011

Interesting movie, very unpredctable but hisotrically and geographycally inaccurate, it wasn't even filmed in Lebanon...Too afraid to use the word "Kataeb" and the Lebanese flag in the movie? This movie is for a westerner who has never seen real war! I was there during the war...not even close!

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2011

beautiful movie

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2011

This was a great show. Really made you think hard about other parts of the world. Definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2011

Thought provoking.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

This movie was terrific, beautifully filmed. I hope it wins an Oscar this year as it deserves to win.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2011

Incredible film. The story unfolds gradually, with each discovery leading the twins to the truth about their mother -- and their own past. Gripping, and a worthy of a best foreign film Oscar.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2011

Unequivocably the best show this year. Tremendous writing, editing, acting, and the director was fantastic. What a spell-binding movie. Makes The Foot Locker seem amateurish!

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2011

A very deep movie and very moving.

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2011

Actually the movie does not reflect the Lebanese situation.Secondly it is an unlikely story that can occur.The only positive part of this movie is Nawal Marwan's and her Daughter's Acting.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2011

intense. excellent, not your typical Hollywood movie. makes you think!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2011

A great movie with lots of twists and turns.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

Excellent movie with surprise ending. Shocking.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2011

This is an usual and explosive movie I was glad I saw, although it left me puzzled in spots. At the end, the plots had come together.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

Absolutely extraordinary. Gripping. Not for the faint of heart.

Change Location