In Time

Thank you for rating this movie!

In Time Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 324 votes and 111 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 27.81%
  • User rating: 3.84 44.37%
  • User rating: 3.84 15.89%
  • User rating: 3.84 7.95%
  • User rating: 3.84 3.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 111

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

Like a modern days Logan's Run but with a twist.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

Great concept, but horribly executed

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2011

The premise was good, some of the acting was a little bland but all in all it was a good ride of a movie.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2011

wow is really all i can say. a GREAT concept for a movie and an amazing cast (minue jt) but HORRIBLY executed! I could not believe how bad this movie was. At just about 2 hours, it was WAY longer than it needed to be and the script was probably the most wretchedly written thing on the planet. Wait for it to be shown on television because spending money on it is a waste

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Cool idea for a plot. Entertainment!

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2011

nice story base.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

This was a wonderfully creative movie! I went in thinking it was going to be a good movie, not great one, but I came out with the conclusion that it was great. The storyline was very well thought up leaving you wondering what was going to happen with their lives as each second passed by. It kind of makes you think about how you spend your own life and would it be worth it to use up an hour of your life or so just so you could have that coveted mug of coffee... There are a lot of people in this world who live day to day, hour to hour... what would you do with your life if you knew how much time you had left???

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

just really well done. Finally a movie Justin timberlake doesn't suck in.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2011

Really interesting movie that grips your attention and holds it for one wild ride that speaks a lot to various themes in society and humanity as a whole. A must see for sure!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2011

Really enjoyed this movie. Nice to see something different for a change.

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2011

Although this movie touchs on a theme that is creative and unique, I felt that more could have been done with the film. The story simply starts out by jumping into the life of Will Salas (Justin Timberlake), a man who lives in poverty with his mother. Little is told of his past, how the time currency works or even when and how it started. The overall story was good, it was the acting and the cliche lines that made me cringe at almost every scene. The over use of quotes that have to do with time are repeated through out the film. As if the fact that these lines are bad enough as it is, the fact that Justin Timberlakes awkward and bad acting make it even worse. I think the film could have been

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

Great movie! loved the concept. Justin timberlake can actually act

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

Great development and story that really does have you wondering ..what would you do if your time was ticking away ? Lots of fast paced action ..and also a game of cat and mouse as the 'timekeepers' pursue our hero

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

One of the best movies of the year!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

Okay... interesting concept, but generally lacking enough not to make a multiple watch.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Well worth it .

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

Wow, this movie is amazing. Great story line and cast. Definitely a must watch!!!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

THE ACTION WAS GOOD, THATS IT

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

One amazing movie! Justin and Amada did a fabulous job!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

The concept of time as the world's most essential resource is hard to grasp. The movie did a poor job answering the most fundamental questions involving this idea such as where "time" came from and how it could chemically trigger enough damage to kill. 3 stars overall

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

enjoyable from beginning to end--great chemistry between the two main leads

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2011

The main idea is great : time is the currency. But the story isn t strong enough to justify all the hold up and action of the movie.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2011

I like how they linked time and money together and how it made you think about not wasting time in our own lives. You just never know when it may run out!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

This movie is one of the best idea i ever seen, but it's also one of the most representative metaphore of our everyday life. I'm giving a 5 star to this one because of theses reasons. But also, because i think the story line is awesome, the emotional feeling that this movie gives you is sweet and nice, it really comes and takes you from your sweet spot, keeping you interested at any moment about whats going to happen next. The only "bad point" which isn't truly a bad point in my opinion, is that it looks like they cutted a few part of the history so it fit in a casual 1-2hours of movie, but it is still pretty interesting so i keep my 5stars about it. Thumbs up.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

A very simple but entertaining movie. Definitely worth a watch!

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

Never a dull moment!

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

3.5 Stars. It was a cool concept. Something to think about. The have-nots look at their time cause they can literally die any second. The 'haves' don't really worry. The upper and lower class divide is huge. The gated community concept is certainly a crazy idea taken to the extreme. And everyone being 25yrs old and forced to find work and money/time is scary to think about. Not to mention not knowing if someone is a 100yr old mother or a granddaughter or a sister or..etc that's hard to wrap your head around. This was very Gattaca-esque style film. Same not-to-distant future style and relatively older suped up cars and just makes you think.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

Thrilling movie with a novel concept. Timberlake is actually quite good in this action/adventure. The plot moves quickly, and yet there is a lot of time to think about how "time is money". There is a little too much running at the end of the film and some of these scenes could possibly have been shortened. All in all, a gem of a movie.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

I enjoyed this movie. It is defferent than the typical movie. A little out there but entertaining overall.

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

I had really high hopes for this movie as the concept sounds very interesting. Movie interest really dies off in the second half. Overall plot is dull and movie leaves you with some answered questions.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

surprisingly good action movie

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

Great concept. Cool cars

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

Hmmm, a nice story, more to it than one expected, it didn't get too complicated, but it made sense all round... when the time of lives are the currency... it takes on a whole different twist on value of ones time. Enjoyed it; worth the see.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

In Time makes you think how precious time is and how quick it goes. The important thing is what you do with your time and not to waste it because once it's gone it's gone

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

It had an interesting plot but the acting was somewhat flat. Good overall but a bit long.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

Great idea but they didn't bring the best of it iniside the movie. Overall this movie does worth your time and money but it's not as great as it advertise.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

This movie was awsome!!! I loved it.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

Great story line

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

AWESOME!! AWESOME FLICK!! This movie was so good, well thought out, no loose ends, solid acting, solid cast. Could also call it Time Bandits if a flick with that name didn't already exist. :) I'm going to see this movie again.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2011

was pretty silly

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

Awesome movie!! This is the movie to see!!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

BEST MOVIE I'VE SEEN IN A WHILE! AMAZING PLOT.

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2011

nothing about this movie i like. bad acting, bad story line, bad plot

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2011

my kids and I find this movie very boring and has no story line at all. Not very good acting

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2011

very bad movie. i fall asleep throughout the movie

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2011

not a very good movie. story line doesn't make sense at all

User review rating: 2 October 30, 2011

pretty bad movie. story line does not make sense at all. it's like robin hood on drugs

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

I thought I'd hate it but it was good enough. Amanda Seyfried os so cute with this hair!

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

not bad could be better

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

Pretty good movie, it actually worth it to send money to see it. It was it's funny moments and suspense moments.

Change Location