In Her Shoes

Thank you for rating this movie!

In Her Shoes Movie Poster

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 330 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 50.71%
  • User rating: 3.92 21.79%
  • User rating: 3.92 9.64%
  • User rating: 3.92 4.64%
  • User rating: 3.92 13.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

Since I have a sister, I can definately relate to this film. And anyone who has a sister will be able to realate. I was actually blown away by Cameron Diaz`s acting talent. I never knew she was that good. It`s definately got some heart.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

Better than I expected it to be. Cameron Diaz is not pretty by any stretch of the imagination, but she has a certain quality that draws people to her.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

This was a sweet movie and it was very sad at times. However, I didn`t like it. It was very slow and boring and seemed to have no end. Also, it was very obvious. Needless to say, I won`t be watching it again.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

EXCELENT WELL THOUGHT OUT AND CAST FILM!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2006

Such a sweet and real story. The writer obviously knew some modern women. It made me laugh and cry and feel great at the end.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2006

Absolutely wonderful!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

Wonderful story, superb casting..rent the dvd and watch special features to see how much effort went into every aspect, right down to the pictures on the walls.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

I thought this was a sweet film about facing reality and taking charge of your life.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

Stereotypical, one dimentional character played my Cameron Diaz made me question her age (was she sixteen or twenty nine???)! Made me feel bad for this sister, as tragic and miserable nicolette...movie was really nothing beyond the shoes. And Im an advid sex in the city fan, hoping for some real drama. It was dissappointing. Only good part was seeing Shirley Mclaine.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

It was a good movie, 4/5, I wished I had read the book first cause I bet it`s an amazing read!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

It was good, pretty long though. Toni Collette is always amazing. Cameron Diaz did well. She really got an opportunity to show that she IS an actress, and not just a pretty face. I recommend it to girls, go with your friends.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

Excellent movie - funny, warm-hearted, and intelligent.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Maybe I should have read the book first, because I HATED this movie! It was very long and seemed to have no end. From the beginning the plot is obvious and I absolutly hated Cameron in this film. Her age is actually starting to show and Toni is horrible to look at on screen. I actually fell asleep for parts of the film. It simply stated the obvious...I don`t even recommend it for a rental. - AJ

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

Of course the book is better! Please read the book, Jennifer Weiner is a great author. Some of the plot is much easier to swallow when you`re reading a book rather then seeing it on a big screen. However, I did like the choice of Cameron Diaz and Toni Collette as the sisters. I happen to have an overly dramatic sister, so I enjoyed and was able to relate to that aspect of the movie!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

Excellent Movie. Very natural, like watching real people. I could really relate. Two different lifestyles, and you find the reason for it. The characters are very well developed and there are many storylines. It speaks about what makes a person. The family problems are relatable. And FYI, a lawyer would quit their job, why not? I can perfectly understand people just need to let go sometimes.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Just as bad as" Nurse Betty"

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

omg i luved this movie but it was soo long

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2005

stupid film and a stupid plot!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

it was a great movie, funny and sad at the same time

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

It`s such a well made film! Curtis Hanson`s movies are always a delight to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

Great movie, really enjoyable a total girls show.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

Stupid movie, as if a lawyer would all of a sudden quite her job and become a dog walker, yeh right, believable story!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

A good movie with a believable story line. Great acting by all three main actresses. The only downside was that it was a little too draggy at times. Overall a 6.5 out of 10.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

dumb movie

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2005

Not good at all. Was very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

ALERT!! CHICK FLICK!!! Waste of money, don`t know how cameron diaz is Hollywood`s highest paying actress.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Good movie! Definite `chick` and `cool guy` flick. Anyone who thinks Toni and Cameron were overacting doesn`t have experience with siblings. I highly recommend this movie and would definitely see it again.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Ther story unfolds slowly, but is full of twists and unexpected surprises. A warm movie. Great for watching with a sister.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

Great Movie! I just finished the book, and the movie was right on! Great movie to see with your sister!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

NOT GOOD! Typical fluff but oh so bad due to the overacting by both Toni Collete and Cameron Diaz. The director is trying to evoke emotions in the characters that are just not believable and I found it frustrating as a viewer. Way too many closeups of Toni Collette`s teeth. The one saving grace for the male viewers is Cameron`s backside, over, and over, and over. Otherwise just predictable, boring fluff and once again OVERACTED.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

I really enjoyed this movie. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

Finally! A thorougly enjoyable romantic dramedy with wonderful performances. Cameron Diaz will break your heart, Toni Collette is brilliant and the ever-so-wonderful Shirley MacLaine never disappoints. Guys, don`t let the `chick flick` label scare you off! Just go see it!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

I think this was the best movie of all time. Diaz offers a stunning portrait of a woman just trying to have fun. The must see of the fall! Bravo.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

this movie rocks!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

Awsome movie

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

IN HER SHOES IS THE BEST ROMANTIC COMEDY I`VE SEEN IN YEARS!!!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

j`ai bien aimé ce genre de film. il est léger et il nous montre des leçons de vie qui sont plutot rares de nos jours. cela fait du bien de voir que cela existe encore du monde normal, avec des problèmes qui ne sont pas insurmontables, quand on y met du sien. je le recommande à tous.

Change Location