Identity

Thank you for rating this movie!

Identity Movie Poster

3.13 / 5

User rating: 3.13

Based on 10629 votes and 70 reviews


  • User rating: 3.13 51.73%
  • User rating: 3.13 1.31%
  • User rating: 3.13 0.81%
  • User rating: 3.13 0.27%
  • User rating: 3.13 45.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 70

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

it`s a very mind bogling film, it`s one of the best i`ve watch! john cusack, a very great actor and the story was very one of a kind, for me it`s one of the best psychological movie ever...

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2005

great

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

This is by far the best psycological thriller I have ever seen. Great acting from John Cusack and Ray Liotta. The ending would be unreal and boring for people who didn`t pay attention throughout the movie. I give it a 5 out of 5! *****

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

Very Surprizing

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

I thought Identity was one of the best thrillers this year. It kept me quessing all the time. Very interesting. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

it twas great

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2003

I loved it and one really didn`t need to know much about psychology to understand it. Cusack and Liotta were great as usual. Unpredictable ending. The trailers lead one to believe it is your typical slasher movie. Lots of surprises.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

Excellent thriller. I think people need to read a basic psychology book beforehand to really appreciate what the movie is about.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2003

amazing!!! so unpredictable

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2003

suspenseful

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2003

it stunk

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2003

SHOCKING!!!!!!!! I felt like i had lost my identity. This was a "smart" movie, you got to have your eyes and ears peeled at all times, or you`ll get lost. Guaranteed to keep you gueesing and talking to the stranger next to you about it!!!!!!!! Just make sure keep youR IDENTITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2003

the next best show since seven!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2003

it was awesome... so unpredictable!!! hahaha... really interesting... go watch it!! not a waste, gurantee!!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2003

OMG! the ending is sooooooo unpredictable !! its a really good movie !! .. Go see it !!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

It was okay...a bit stupid at times...the ending was...well, lets just say it was different.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2003

It was awesome!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2003

Great movie, kinda awkward ending though....

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

I thought it was great!! One of the greatest movies I`ve ever seen!! I loved it!! I did predict who the killer was, but I didn`t know all that!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

This was one of the best movies I`ve seen for years, Awesome, Great, Briliant and Scary. Just when I thought that movie was going towards the cheesy holywood ghost movies it had the exelent twist in the end, Bravo guys. It takes all the X-man, and Spidermans and other ..mans and put`s em in the small pocket.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2003

A great twist at the end!!!!! Superb!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2003

okay to pridictable

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2003

Great action and suspense......leaves the audience wriggling in their seats

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2003

wicked!!!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2003

Good movie!! keeps you guessing, but it`s one of those movies where you`ll either like it or hate it! I liked it, maybe others didnt!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2003

Wait till it comes out on video!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

GOOD MOVIE but! too predictable

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

The ending is a dumb twist on an already dumb twist... but aside from that, it does explain the somewhat surreal feeling the movie has. It`s still worth seeing for the good acting and genuinely gruesome, scary moments.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2003

Terrible movie that should not be seen in theatres. The ending was horrible!. Dont waste your money!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

Amazing movie. I`m surprised at the low viewer ratings. Lots of twists and turns without being overwhelming. Keeps you guessing and then everything fits together.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

It`s the kind of movie that you`ll either love or hate.I LOVED it!!If you enjoyed movies like Being John Malkovitch or the scary flick Frailty you`ll enjoy it. If on the other hand you`re expecting a movie like Scream or I know what you did last summmer, you`ll be disapointed. It`s a psychological thriller with an unforgivable twist, makes you think for days. It was great to see Rebecca De Mornay after all these years.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

great movie...not your typical slasher moive...more thought put into this one...and oh for those who said it was crap..get some taste...its a better movie then most out there at the moment..and for the one person who walked out..you missed the best part...so dont judge a book by its cover...or give a review if you didn`t watch the whole thing...

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

It`s about time a goodie came out! I was about to give up on the movies all together! Bravo!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Good acting but senseless and unreal ending.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Started off okay then became just plain stupid. Waste of good actors.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

So awesome. It really gives some good twists.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

It was awesome. A mind buggling movie. The movie was great. I think some people didn`t pay attention to the movie that`s why they give this movie a bad rating. I think you should watch it again, maybe you`ll change your mind.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Ending was weak, twist was corny. Horror effect was alright, B+ overall.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

scary movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

Great movie! it might start out a little slow, but it really picks up... Dont walk out of this one! The people who didn;t like it or walked out probably don`t understand what was going on, or didn`t pay attention to the amazing storyline that is in this movie. i HIGHLY suggest you go see this movie it`s really freaky. THe script is superb, the casting is done very well and the overall movie is amazing. i was litterly shaking when i walked out of the theatre

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

I really enjoyed this movie - I found it thought provocking to the very end. I think many of the people that rated this movie so low did not truly understand the ending and have mistaken it for a typical "cheesy" Hollywood ending. Rewatch the movie and really pay attention (especially to the last 20 minutes) - you will have a different prespective and better appreciation for the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

This fast paced film is not a disapointment. It keeps you guessing without ever quite getting an answer. A great cast and clever script make it very worthwhile. It is quite a thrill ride and you wont want to get off.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

I walked out after the first hour. It was just a cheesy slasher B-movie, and that`s coming from a big John Cusack fan. He usually chooses much more intelligently than this!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

Don`t know how these others can call this a great movie? It was one of the worst movies I`ve seen in recent memory. The writing was predictable and boring and the ending was stupid. Don`t see it, don`t rent it.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

Great movie. A first I didn`t know where it was going but shot beautifully and it makes perfect sense at the end....go see it.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

Excellent movie. Cusack definatley picked a good role. Filled with enough suspense to keep you guessing though the entire flick. The horror factor was well done--scary! It`s one of those movies that will keep you thinking thoughout the whole thing (even after). Keeps the audience in its hooks. The twist is what separates it and put it above most other horror/thriller movies. Great!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2003

I don`t understand the ratings given to this movie... 2.5 stars. This was a DEFINITE 5 star movie! Very original, and the twist was amazing! Great acting too. My favourite movie in years!

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2003

Identity starts with an amazing opening, managed to keep the spooky atmosphere all the way through, and then threw in a twist at the end NO ONE could see coming. Great movie...a must see.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2003

This movie was great until the last 20 minutes of it. Very bad ending... unreal. The ideal was good, wait to rent it.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2003

This story line reminds me of the Ten Little Indians, an excellent novel. When one by one the people gathered on an island by invitation turns into mysterious deaths. Wicked..

Change Location