I Am Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 129 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 25.93%
  • User rating: 3.80 46.30%
  • User rating: 3.80 12.96%
  • User rating: 3.80 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.80 3.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2011

BOOORRRINNNGGGG!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 December 28, 2010

I was NOT in love with this movie...lovely scenery and good performances, but just a bit predictable and dull

User review rating: 2 December 21, 2010

honestly....I was bored...I found the movie to be a bit choppy and predictable. Swinton does give a very good performance.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2010

Lovely movie and breathtaking cinematography.

User review rating: 3 October 03, 2010

Was I the only one left with ....what? Tilda Swinton truly shines, but unless I'm missing a chip, I really didn't get the dangling end. Seeing Italy again was gorgeous - the cinematography was exquisite -- the end left me blank!

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2010

Breathtakingly beautiful cinematography, with lush views of Italian upper class family life

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

Awesome story line.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2010

The story has been told before but rarely in such a compelling way. Well-acted, with an unexpected tragic twist, wonderful love scenes, and interiors, and a magnificent score.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

looks like it moves fast.

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Great story--in Italian with English subtitles--beautiful scenery of the Italian countryside and how the rich people live--tragic ending --in one way --but happiness for one!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

This film is sensuality and beauty personified. Tilda Swinton's performance is the most subtle and believable of her stellar career. The beauty of the Milanese real estate, the Jil Sander clothes, the actors and the food porn is not to be missed!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

Romantic European style love story.

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2010

This movie reminded me of the book "Mrs. Dalloway" by Viginia Woolf. The plot was not spectacular, but that isn't the purpose, the characters are what really are important. It shows a complex tension between traditional and modern, self and society.

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2010

well done

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

A foreign import whose initially chilly demeanor will melt away for any viewer willing to stick with it.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2010

Very good, excellent directing.

Change Location