I Am Legend

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.75 / 5

User rating: 3.75

Based on 1289 votes and 183 reviews


  • User rating: 3.75 43.57%
  • User rating: 3.75 21.58%
  • User rating: 3.75 13.49%
  • User rating: 3.75 9.34%
  • User rating: 3.75 12.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 183

User review rating: 2 November 06, 2010

I AM LEGEND....well, I WAS BORED..watching this dull remake.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2010

One of the greatest zombie movies I have seen, it will remain a legend!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2010

The best film ive ever seen

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

Wow Will Smith delivers a great performance as usual. Definetely a must see. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

I enjoyed watching Will Smith. As usual, he delivers! Great movie!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

Good.. I dont like the ending thats the only part i dnt like good though

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2008

Good, though the CGI effects were a bit cartoony and unconvincing at times.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2008

Extremely good movie and I recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2008

Amazing movie! it kept me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2008

this movie was so great i want to see it again..........i am so buying this movie on dvd

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2008

it was very interesting though i thought it probably could have been more developed story wise but overall it was one of the best ive seen this year

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

This was amazing to watch. Will Smith was great!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

I Have to say that this was a Amazing Visually And Action Wise they said it was a zombie knock off But they werent zombies at all Well Down For The actors and the involved crew Rating****1/2

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

i am legend rocks i loved so much i would go see it again & again.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

Excellent movie - a bit unsettling, but well presented.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

This movie was very disapointing for me

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

This was a very good movie once you stop to think about it and let it all set in. Will Smith was perfect for the role, I couldn't give him a higher praise. Also for all those people calling this a cheap zombie movie, those were not zombies, get it right before you knock it!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2008

This movie totally reminded me of a cheesy version of Resident Evil....very disappointed.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

One man can make the difference.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

great movie and most of the other comments in here are just because some people dont have open minds and prolly dont have much feelings either.. in my opinion it was a great movie... it had me thinking for a while after watching it so i had no choice but to watch it again.. when it comes out on dvd im definatly buying it. one of the best movies ive watched in a while 2 thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

Will Smith is always good, but this is one of the worst adaptations of all time. They ruined it!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2008

will smith is pure wholesome entertainment. has he ever done any bad career moves? great movie, special effects on the zombies wasn't what i would have designed but was fairly life like, or living dead like.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

Great movie and the time flew right by leaving me wanting more. The ending could have been better i my opinion but overall definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

Slow at the beginning, but it's all worth it. Very good acting. Will Smith is the right person for this role!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

THe message of this story is wonderful. The sacrifice of one man to save all mankind; God's love and redemption of mankind; and how someone of no faith came to realize that God is present, loves us, and redeems us. I first thought I hated this film -- it's violence and cheesy "bad guys pop out of the shadows" type fo thing. But I was wrong. It's a great film -- it's message is encouraging.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

a waste of money. The type of cheesy "bad guys jump out of the shadows" and "good guy goes into the dark abandoned house" UGH! I thought this type of movie wasn't made any more. Will Smith, usually good, is not good in this film. Guys, give this one a miss.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

Very poor movie. I was stunned at how bad this film was. A cheesy horror film: relies on sudden surprises (bad guys popping out) to make it entertaining. Or where the good guys ignore the advice to "not go into the dark room" kind of horror movie. It should never have been made. Waste of money.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

Great movie exactly what I expected. Smith does some movies that most actors wouldn't touch and makes them great.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

I think that the movie was very done. It didn't focus on the zombies like most.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

This was a good movie. It is very close to a remake of The Omega Man (1971) starring Charlton Heston?

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

how could you take a story about a virus that kills 95% of the population, transforms infected people into man-eating, sub-human creatures with one scientist fighting it all and make it boring? I kept expecting the story to ramp up. There were tons of opportunities. Instead we saw basically the same scenes and events over and over again. An empty New York did look eerie - but the movie plodded along with too few explanations for major pieces of the plot. His immunity, Fred's relocation, the woman and child unscathed that appear from nowhere....anti-climatic ending. I don't get how it's done so well... I felt nothing for the character at all. But Will Smith does have a great body - abs are su

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

Animal lovers beware!! If you don't mind seeing a beloved pet being ripped apart then killed you can watch this movie. I recommend watching Omega man instead. Same movie.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

loooooved it!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

Best Movie Out!!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

i liked it, i think will smith was great but i found it could have used a little more in the prep to create more of the story before all the action but overall a must see for all the Will smith fans

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2008

Great jump scenes. Makes you think a little. Ending was unexpected, but good. Overall it made sense. Before I went,I was afraid it wouldnt have an absolute ending, but it did, which was good. an AWESOME MOVIE, tho. really. I'd DEFINITELY go again if I had the $$$. *five stars* for sure!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2008

Fantastic movie, Not a DVD rental!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

This movie is good but not great. Good acting by Will Smith. Story was good but needed more. Special Effects were not the best, the creatures looked way to computerized.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

I am surprised at how many people think this is such a great movie. I found it predictable and slow at times. The "zombies" were generic. Will Smith is a good actor but this wasn't a great movie!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

1 of 4 movies that I have ever rated 5 Stars! Will Smith is superb.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Oh wow. I wouldn't go as far to say that this movie has been done before or that it is predictable in any sense. It's not the most shocking movie you'll see this year by any means but it's fantastic. Will Smith is an incredible actor and really fulfills his role in this movie. The ending isn't exactly suspected and the subtle hints at the "zombie's" progression makes it interesting. It's not a fast action paced shooter but I never expected it to be. Which may be why I enjoyed it so much. I've seen it in the theater twice now. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Great movie, great story-line, great acting, i LOVE it!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

This was one of the best thrillers I have ever seen!! Void of bad language and trashy scenes, I am Legend is purely terror-filled!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Another great Will Smith movie!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

I saw this movie, not really expecting too much, it was a time filler, and I left blown away. The story line made me really think, and it was a really really good movie, I'm glad I saw it in theaters, and I would deffanitly concider buying it on video. I highly reccommend it!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Great flick...but it is nothing that hasn't been done before. Don't expect too much, but enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

Oh, dear, really just too predictable, but to be honest, what else could be done with the story.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Very 1990's ethic with no love passion between last man and women on earth. Like how original Star Trek has kissing and touching but New Gen, nothing. Will Smith's mom would like this movie best because it labors over his every move and expression. Good acting. Tried to throw a little groovy religion in at the end but nothing deep, like in The Rapture or Signs. I thought at one point that Will Smith had caught the virus because his ears looked giant and funny. Then I saw that he just has gigantic radar ears for real. Live crazy mutant people are scary enough. Agree with others that CGI mutant supermen bring this movie down. 3 1/2 stars for what's out there now. But really - a 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

i have been anticipating this movie ever since i heard about it (and i heard about it along time ago), alot of hype for me went into this one. Suprisingly, didn't dissapoint! G reat cinemetography! keeps you into it throughout the whole flick. 4 stars! Great work.

Change Location