Howl's Moving Castle

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 1154 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 82.92%
  • User rating: 4.43 3.06%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.89%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.69%
  • User rating: 4.43 12.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2012

Moving Day was better.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2012

i love the movie howl's moving castle

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

awsum movie!! Fully sick! original, creative, different, FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

I fell in love with movie I have since purchase dthe book however not quite the same. I have also purchased the movie and watchit at least once a day. I find it to be a great love story and the detail in the characters and the setting are unparalleled. One if not my favorite movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Even if it didn`t match up with the book, the movie itself was wonderful! The story line and the characters were heartwarming and funny! i can`t wait to watch it again!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

i think it`s an awesome movie and i am going to get it even thought i`m 13years of age itn wonderful movie and i really like the character aspashallythe girl.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

magical...wonderful...i wanted to be in love...

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2006

This movie was my first experience with anime. I think it was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

Beautiful scenery, magnificent plot, wonderful music. I love Myazaki`s work

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

I think this is the BEST movie ever!!! I love it and now I own it! I think it was Miyazaki`s best movie ever created!!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2006

The best movie ever! This is surely one of Hayao`s greatest films. the story is very interesting and i personally think Howl is one heck of a wizard!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

This was one hell of an awesome movie! I loved it! The characters all had such depth and emotion. I cried when it was sad, laughed when it was funny, and was on the edge of my seat when the action sprung into....well, action. This is definatley one of Studio Ghibli`s greatest creations ever! A must see ~-^

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2006

i love this movie.personally i love all of his movies.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

It was an awasome ride,The action dosen`t let up. Ive never read the book but I would love to if it is as good as this movie,so I say BRAVO!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2006

i love this movie...i believe it`s the most amazing movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2006

Another beautiful masterpeice from Studio Ghibli. A must watch!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2006

beautiful, Best movie I`ve ever seen. Its so inchanting...

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

i hate it

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2006

I think It was really good book and movie story and pictures like magicl It was cool.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

its perfect

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

THE BEST! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Anime and Hayaoh Miyazaki is my favorite Directer. I hope it wins at the Academy Awards!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

So beautiful, as all of Miyazaki`s work. It really captivated me, the music, the characters, the story everything is so amazing.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

This is the best movie ever!!! It`s so romantic!!!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2005

It is an amazing movie with the most wonderful story and amimation, clearly, miyazaki`s best work ever.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2005

Enchanting animation. A classic in an unique class of its own.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

This is the first movie of this type that I`ve seen. Although not near a masterpiece, it was nonetheless entertaining for someone not really into this genre.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

Beautiful.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

I got two words! SO and BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2005

calcifer is just the cutest thing!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Best miyazaki film by far. Captivating story...totally sucked me right in. So emotional and fantastic. Will watch again...and again. Joe Hisaishi`s music absolutely MELTS THE SOUL. Must thank these masterful duos - animated oscar for SURE.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Howl`s castle is yet another masterpiece by Miyazaki. The animation is jaw-droppingly beautiful! I was thoroughly delighted and will go back to see it on big-screen again! The style is a cross between Spirited Away and Kiki. My two favourites.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

I loved it so much! It`s the best animated movie, make that the best movie I`ve seen in awhile!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

I LOVED IT! I WOULD WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

One of the best movies I have ever seen, anime or not! It completely sucked me in with it`s incredible plot, and all the characters were deep and exceptionally likeable. Complete with humour, magic and a sweet love story, i recommend this movie to anyone!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Miyazaki`s Howl`s Moving Castle was AMAZING! one of the best, its a must buy when it comes out on DVD. Its a movie a personally think everyone will love, the characters were great, the music was splendid, and it`s a must watch movie!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

I think this is one of Miyazaki`s greats. As Ebert stated, it had a little less story, and alot more spectacle. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

i loved it; great story line and wonderful music. i`ll definitely buy the dvd when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2005

Amazing and enchanting anime. The storyline is a little confusing due to the time constraint, but it is a great movie overall!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

pretty good

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

since i love anime i watched this movie and it rocks! pretty funny too...

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

IT`S ONE PF THE BEST MOVIES I`VE EVER SEEN!!!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2005

soso

Change Location