House of Flying Daggers

Thank you for rating this movie!

House of Flying Daggers Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 7156 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 63.68%
  • User rating: 3.84 6.83%
  • User rating: 3.84 2.46%
  • User rating: 3.84 3.54%
  • User rating: 3.84 23.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

excellent movie, i will buy it too

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

Andy Lau doesn`t belong in this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

About 100 times better than Hero, and Hero was a great movie. Hollywood take note: It is absolutely possible to have an action-packed movie with plenty of drama and a very moving love story all wrapped into one. Those who are looking for action, this is it. Those who are looking for drama, romance, and just a great storyline altogether, this is it. House of Flying Daggers has it all. Simply an amazing film, stunning from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

this is truly a great film..I love the actors and the actresses. They`re simply the best!! the story is unique.. I never regret that I watched this movie!! thanks!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

Incredibly disappointing. The scenes are nowhere near the calibre of those in HERO.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

Visually stimulating and awesome fight scenes. The subtitles are a bit distracting though but even if you do not understand a thing of what is happening, you will be awe-struck by the stunning cinematography.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

the subtitles are hard to read at the same time as trying to watch the movie itself...decent and lots of action, you`ll like it if you liked Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

Great film - every frame is like a painting - so well composed and absolutely gorgeous. The subtitles didn`t have much elegance which distracted from the film`s poetic cinematography. You have to suspend disbelief with this film as well and just accept that it`s not an ordinary narrative film; it’s more along the lines of a legend which is not bound by the same restrictions. You`ll understand what I mean at the end of the film.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

The best movie EVER!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

cinamatography was brilliant, fights were more solid than previous works. seems like he didnt know how to end the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

I liked Takeshi Kaneshiro (the one who played Samanosuke in the Onimusha games). Zhang Ziyi and the rest of the cast were great too. Everyone should go see it.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Bah da da da da!! I`m lovin` it!! P.S. Go Coogan!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

Amazing movie! Easily one of the best movies I have ever seen. Definitely recommended to everyone (though the fight scenes may be too much for small children). Again, it is an absolutely incredible movie.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

This movie was amazing, all the action and scenary in it was faboulous. Andy Lau was so convincing, even though a lot of viewers disliked the ending i tought it was great cause it gaved you a lot to think about and what true love really means.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2004

I saw this movie at the film festival and though is was visually beautiful to watch, the ridiculous ending was a major letdown.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2004

Breathtaking...an awesome, rock solid Love & Martial Arts movie! I saw it 3x already. Everyone should see it at least once this X`Mas Holiday Season !! An excellent movie, good plot, good action, and good acting!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2004

super cool, love it

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

Solid kung-fu action flick. Perhaps not as good as Crouching Tiger, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Don`t expect a believable plot line, or believable action sequences. These are not what this genre of film is about. Instead, relish in its illuminating colour, invigorating passion, and of course Takeshi Kaneshiro who is ultimately the sexiest thing on the silver screen today. I recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

holy cool

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

I loved it, all the scenes were beautifully shot. Interesting Story.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

awesome movie!!!, You must see!!!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

Excellent Movie! I loved it. Plenty of action, great suspense, from start to finish...a moving love story of romance and martial arts !! I would see it again any time !!! Bravo to Director, ZHANG Yi-Mou, and the big Asian cast, including ZHANG Ji-Yi, Andy LAU, and Takeshi KANESHIRO, these are ALL my favorites !! Those who complained about this movie, go see it again, and you might change your mind about it!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

BRAVO! Another masterpiece by director, ZHANG Yi-Mou. This is a movie you must see. Full of suspense, big cast, great plot, lots of action, a good combination of history, true love & romance, martial art, and, of course, human betrayal. It has excellent sceneries, landscapes of a vast country (China), and photography. It is NOT your typical Hollywood type of Asian movie; that`s for sure !! Go see it on the BIG screen, and you will be impressed with it !!! An AWESOME experience !!!!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

awesome

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

The movie you must see. excellent action sences like a masterpiece. very romantic story!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

THIS MOVIE WAS awsome....., i voted for the 5 start rated about 1400 times no joke that how good the movie was took me like half an hours to do it to....my hand hurts

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

I thought the movie had no plot. I had much misunderstanding thoughtout the movie. Though the fighting was well chorographed, I didnt understanding the meaning of the movie.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

Action with a great story, there should be more movies like this.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

Honestly, I`m getting tired of all the praise being heaped on these films for their so-claimed filography. This has a weak, simple plot that bores the viewer to tears.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

A stunning piece of filmography....this is what HERO should have been!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

I loved this movie. There`s lots of action, drama, and plot twists. I didn`t expect the ending, but also was a little disappointed with it. Crouching Tiger was a bit better, but House of Flying Daggers is still a must see. Takeshi and Andy are both eye candy and all the scenes were beautifully shot

Change Location